We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FINEST HOTEL in SEATTLE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Seattle
Ranked #6 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Finest Hotel in Seattle - as a frequent traveler to Seattle, I've stayed at most of the large hotels in town and NONE of the others have rooms so beautifully decorated as the Grand Hyatt. Most rooms offer INCREDIBLE views of this great city and service is ALWAYS top notch! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthernOfNYBeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,135)
There are newer reviews for Grand Hyatt Seattle
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,012 - 2,018 of 3,135 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for one night only but would definatly recommend it to friends. Big room, comfortable bed but the bathroom is the best thing. Big shower, a bathtub and a very spacious room. The bathrope is a nice gesture. Good service and a great restaurant at the hotel. Great location downtown.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Selma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeattleHyattHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you for your review. It's so great that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Our main goal is to make sure that our guests feel welcome and comfortable; it's wonderful that the amenities and staff helped us accomlish this goal. We would love to have you back with us on your next visit to Seattle.

Sarah S.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

I was very pleasantly surprised with this place. I didn't do my normal amount of research and booked because it was closest to convention center. The room is incredible: great bed; wonderful spa-like bathroom; nicely decorated... Oh, and remote-controlled blackout shade! I was even more excited that there is a Ruth's Chris in the lobby! It's about a 5 minute walk from the waterfront and Public Market (home of the original Starbucks) and wonderful shopping is in between. I have only given one other hotel 5 stars (Mandarin Oriental).

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank KGREENW7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I reserved a room for the night of Monday Night Football in Seattle. We wanted to stay downtown to avoid traffic and enjoy after game festivities. I arrived for check-in at 2:30 PM and exited the elevator to find myself in a sea of large men....i.e the Seahawks exiting the hotel. Security and bell staff were professional and efficient as they ushered me to the lobby. At the front desk I was told a room wasn't quite ready so I did some quick shopping at Nordstrom down the street. The location of the Hyatt is ideal. By 3:15 PM the room wasn't ready and I asked for an ETA not realizing that check-in was 4 PM and not 3 PM. The front desk kindly explained that housekeeping was quickly turning over rooms that the large group had just vacated. We were given a room about 5 minutes later. We had also been upgraded to a corner suite. The room was gorgeous and clean. The robe in the room was very good quality. A few of the towels were worn but a few were also very nice. The bed was very comfortable, the sheets and bedding were a great quality. The lay out of the corner suite was very nice. Check out was a breeze. My husband forgot his jacket in the closet of the room. It took about 10 minutes for the housekeeping staff to find it and bring it down. We live in the area but we will definitely be back for special occasions.

Room Tip: Corner suites are amazing!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeattleHyattHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you for your comments. It's so wonderful that you were able to stay with us for such a fun occaission! We love when helping our guest relax and enjoy some time away, even if it's just a quick stay-cation. We look forward to having you back with us on your next stay in downtonwn Seattle.

Sarah S.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The last time I stayed at the Grand Hyatt, I ran into a couple of issues with the HVAC (could not keep the room temperature below 73 degrees) and the very slow Wi-fi. Both of those issues seem to have been taken care of.

The fan wasn't noisy and was able to maintain the set temperature without a problem--although when I set the fan speed to low, it would automatically change to auto after a while, The Wi-fi speeds were very respectable (around 20mbs).

Housekeeping staff was very attentive to my needs and had my room was cleaned and ready by the time I returned from my meetings. The main bedroom and bathrooms were also clean and prepped well for my stay. Thank you, Grand Hyatt for a great stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This was my first time staying at the Grand Hyatt Seattle. I was in Seattle for a week for business in October 2013. I am always concerned about two main things when I stay in a hotel – room cleanliness and room size. The Grand Hyatt Seattle was impressive on both accounts. I stayed in an Executive Suite on a high floor. This was not one of the Emerald Suites which are corner rooms. My suite had a lovely open-concept floor plan. The room was extremely clean and had magnificent tall ceilings and floor-to-ceiling windows in both the bedroom and the living area. The bed was clean, but the mattress was not very comfortable. Following a phone call to Housekeeping; the mattress was swapped out for a brand new one in less than a half hour – AMAZING service!!

The bathroom was exceptionally spacious and impeccably clean. The marble floor and walls were exquisite and there was great water pressure in the shower (which is separate from the large tub). A well-lit, huge walk-in closet provided plenty of room for hanging clothes.

The view was probably the best in Seattle!! I had a west-facing room which provided amazing sunset views AND the Space Needle!

The furniture was a little “tired” but was a non-issue.

There is no restaurant on-site; however, the room service menu was extensive and the food was terrific. Meal delivery and service were the quickest and most attentive I’ve experienced at any large city hotel.

The best part of my trip was the reassurance of knowing ahead of time that I had reserved a room that would meet all of my business and personal needs. This was due to the unsurpassed customer service provided pre-arrival by Lindsay Waldrop (Convention Services Manager) as well as her assistant Leah Williams. Ms. Waldrop was the ultimate professional and provided superb customer service! She was accessible, informative and friendly; and consistency had a can-do attitude which seems to be an integral part of the culture at the Grand Hyatt Seattle.

This is clearly one of the best hotels in Seattle and I cannot wait to return. I would recommend without hesitation!!

Room Tip: High-floor Executive Suites provide the best views in Seattle. West-facing rooms have tons of natura...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuvOceanBreezes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeattleHyattHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for your review. It is so great that you had such a great stay. We always want our guests to be comfortable and most importantly, be able to have a good nights rest! It's wonderful that we were able to take all necessary steps to insure your comfort. Our goal is always to exceed your expectations with the service we provide. We will make sure that Lindsay and Leah get the praise. We look forward to having you with us again on your next trip to Seattle.

Sarah S.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Had a good 6 night stay. No probs apart from room not serviced one day. Remedied by guest services. Wifi good everywhere, some power points in lobby. My only criticism was my bed and bed linens. The mattress was saggy, a big dip in the centre. The duvet, sheets and pillows have gone long past their best. All the members of staff I encountered were friendly, helpful and welcoming.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Hyatt At Olive 8
#10 of 102 in Seattle
2,458 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 102 in Seattle
2,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 102 in Seattle
2,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Seattle

Address: 721 Pine Street, Seattle, WA 98101-1815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Seattle
#5 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#15 Green Hotel in Seattle
#18 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £152 - £423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hyatt Seattle will satisfy even the most sophisticated business & leisure travelers. Centrally located in downtown Seattle, next to the Washington State Convention & Trade Center, the hotel redefines the hospitality standard in the Pacific Northwest. Open spaces with a friendly accommodating spirit and high-tech wizardry, the hotel was created with meetings in mind. Its ballrooms, prefunction rooms and more than 25,000 square feet of meeting space feature marble, fine woods, and rich fabric decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Hyatt Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Seattle
Seattle Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing