We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and reliable as always Hyatt.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Seattle
Ranked #6 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Easy to find and centrally located. A ten minute walk to Pike Place Market (7 blocks) two blocks from the Monorail that takes you to the Spaceneedle. The reception and service were exceptional as expected from a Hyatt property. The concierge had great recommendations for dining (Blue Acre - five stars seafood) and sightseeing. We loved our week stay at this Hyatt and plan on returning to Seattle. Only one curiosity, no doorman or someone to help with your bags. Hotel has big heavy doors and when we first got down from our taxi, we were surprised that we had to enter Hotel without any help. If they had a proper doorman, I'd undoubtedly give this a FIVE!

Room Tip: The higher floor, the better. Cheesecake factory next door great for breakfast at anytime. Starbuc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilMujica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,144 - 2,150 of 3,295 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2014

The parking was complimentary with in & out priviledges. The room with an upgrade was wonderful with a good view toward the water and executive room priviledges. Great complimenry breakfast and appetizers at dinner time. Late night cookies and complimentary beverages in the executive lounge. We were celebrating 59 years of marriage and they had a bottle of wine, cheese and crackers in the room. We enjoyed the weekend immensely. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the water or the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This was our first time in Seattle and we wanted to stay somewhere central. This was a great location. We had a corner room which was really spacious and the bathroom was very large, although the view was of the roof next door. The room was very quite and was lovely and clean. The staff at check-in were fantastic (Matt), however a couple of days later we asked concierge, who were not busy, to confirm our airport pickup time and the request seemed to be an inconvenience to this staff member.
Overall it was a nice location and hotel to stay, close to Pike Place Market (10 min walk) and Monorail to Space Needle. We even walked to Century Link Field (20-25 mins) to watch the Seahawks who beat the Rams!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emma_S_Aus77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Very impressed with this Hyatt. I'm going to stay at more Hyatt's as a result of this visit. The rooms are beautiful and quiet, and the staff was very courteous and helpful recommending nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamAdamsGhost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

While I was certainly expecting a reasonable level of quality from the Hyatt (their hotels are usually excellent), this property was the most surprisingly pleasant place I have ever stayed.

My room had a "premium" (e.g., St. Regis, Waldorf, etc.) level of quality at a usual Hyatt price. Spacious rooms, beautiful lobby, multiple luxury restaurants, and, most impressively, a giant marble bathroom the size of my apartment. This was all available at a sub-$200 standard rate (and with no upgrade). The rooms are also solitary-confinement level quiet, with blackout blinds, which is a huge plus for light sleepers like me. Even on New Year's Eve, I didn't hear a peep.

The gym is comically nice also - full set of free weights, nice machines, and ~12 cardio machines, plus a sauna.

The location of the property is also excellent. You are 2 blocks away from the light rail to the airport ($3 each way! What a deal!), <20 minutes walk from 80% of Seattle's primary attractions, and convenient to bus routes to anywhere else you would want to go. The Seattle waterfront is a little seedy at night, but this hotel is far enough away from that that you can be comfortable 24/7 even if you are with a family.

Didn't interact with the staff too much, but every time I did, they were helpful and friendly.

The hotel is also sister properties with the trendy Olive 8 hotel next door, so you can use the Spa, etc. there. I didn't do this, but calling it out.

If I ever went back to Seattle, I could not really see staying anywhere else, unless maybe I had an unlimited budget or was highly hotel-chain loyal. Thanks for the quality stay Grand Hyatt.

Room Tip: The hotel is sort of in the middle of downtown at the base of a hill, so you will not get an amazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickDC33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed at the Grand Hyatt just before the Christmas holiday, and found it to be a solid choice in downtown Seattle.

Our room was located on the 22nd floor, with a view of the city and the bay. Request a room on the west side of the hotel up high and you won't be disappointed. I was impressed with how quiet our floor was during our stay. The room is nice, and seemed large. The bathroom, though, is pretty spectacular - marble throughout, with a separate tub and shower. The Grand Club was on par with others I've visited, although the Grand Club in Tokyo still sets the standard for me. That said, the staff in the club were excellent, both morning and evening. The location is excellent, being very close to shopping and the public market.

Room Tip: High floors on the west side of the building provide spectacular views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mk72759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

From check in to check out I was very impressed with the service and cleanliness of this hotel. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. Gorgeous bathroom. Awesome view of downtown and the Space Needle. Very close to major shopping and all the best restaurants. All staff members were polite and helpful. Beyond all expectations. We will be back. Thank you.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Foodieinplain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 105 in Seattle
2,768 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#8 of 105 in Seattle
2,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 105 in Seattle
1,878 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 105 in Seattle
2,126 reviews
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#29 of 105 in Seattle
4,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Seattle

Address: 721 Pine Street, Seattle, WA 98101-1815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#5 Business Hotel in Seattle
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#15 Green Hotel in Seattle
#17 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £144 - £409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hyatt Seattle will satisfy even the most sophisticated business & leisure travelers. Centrally located in downtown Seattle, next to the Washington State Convention & Trade Center, the hotel redefines the hospitality standard in the Pacific Northwest. Open spaces with a friendly accommodating spirit and high-tech wizardry, the hotel was created with meetings in mind. Its ballrooms, prefunction rooms and more than 25,000 square feet of meeting space feature marble, fine woods, and rich fabric decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hyatt Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Seattle
Seattle Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing