We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Corner room upgrade = suite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Seattle
Ranked #6 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I'm glad that we opted to upgrade to a corner room: the view from the 17th floor was super and the room was arranged like a suite without that extra price. Great service, an absorbent bathrobe, good sun-blocking shades for a good night's sleep, separate temperature controls in the sleeping and living room areas. Worth the money. (Just would like a pool.)

Room Tip: Save money: Upgrade to a corner room, which is arranged like a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaSophia06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,074 - 2,080 of 3,244 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

I am at a conference here and the front desk would not let me check out at 1pm, instead they said 1230. I was hoping to run to my room and check out after lunch but instead I had to miss part of a session. I am not sure why they are so inflexible!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FriendofSTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Located right at the center of the city, adjacent to the Washington State Convention Center, a few minutes walk from the water and with an abundance of shopping and eating options all around, it is an ideal hotel for the business traveler.
The rooms are large, clean and pretty well maintained, breakfast at the Grand Club is very good as are the afternoon snacks & drinks.
All in all, a very good choice for a Seattle downtown hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tassos-Petioula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The Grand Hyatt is a comfortable hotel with friendly service and in a great location downtown. I especially appreciated the help printing out my boarding pass. Beware, though, of the many homeless people who will ask you for money once you're out on the street.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mvctulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Just back from Seattle after spending 9 nights at this hotel. Got there late in the evening after a long flight and was made welcome from the off-set. Staff were friendly and always had a smile for you. The room was was a corner suite on the 18th floor, great views. Large and spacious room. centrally located for shopping and within walking distance of all shops and Public Market. Thanks to Josh, Lilly and rest of front staff, choosing the Grand Hyatt to stay at, was well worth it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris747_400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I have stayed at the Grand Hyatt many times and always thought it was magnificent. However my most recent stay was disappointing.

Never noticed before but hotel really seems to be aging. Understand that it is planning a reno so I agree it is time to update the furniture, colours and bathrooms. Still quite clean…just seems old.

Service this time was subpar. Didn't seem that busy but service matched decor and ambiance of hotel. Front desk seemed bored and really cold polite service. Everything was slow and really no one was really smiling or enjoying their job.

Concierge level was good. Good food and drinks but you still have to pay for alcoholic drinks.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Worldtravelorplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Is had a last minute business trip that took me to Sea/tac then a drive up to the Olympic mountain area so I decided to stay over the night in Seattle.

Hyatt passport member, so we tried the Grand Hyatt, but couldn't get a room online, we called the hotel and asked for the manager on duty and begged. She was amazing and told me she had one room left, I said Ill take it. Knowing that I was going in at 10. And out north at 8:00AM.

Flew in and arrived at about 10:30 after my car rental escapade at the airport. Parked with valet and walked in to the counter. I was greeted cheerfully and asked if I had a reservation. I said yes and gave my name. To my right a Hyatt employee said welcome Mr Berman, I spoke with you this morning. I thanked her for making this night available for me.

The desk clerk asked how many keys, and the directed me to the elevators.

Well the room was on the top floor,I dragged my own bags, which is what I prefer to do. I walked to the door opened it and was floored, to find that my room was well more than the last room in the hotel. I was looking for a bed, and got instead, a formal dining room breakfast room 2 living rooms fireplace front and back door, an office two bathrooms, sitting room walk in closet and a bedroom. Views of Seattle from 2 sides of the building, and it is a beautifully decorated room.

So Kristen, and I do know your last name, I want to thank you from the bottom of my heart, and let you know that this is not what I was looking for, but surprised, he'll yes big time.

More importantly then the size of the room, was the service from your staff, from the valet to the front desk, to room service. It was a great quiet stay, and a great send off for my big drive to Forks Wa.

Room Tip: I don't know, but upper floor was quiet as a mouse
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AARDVARKKILLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Hyatt At Olive 8
#9 of 104 in Seattle
2,535 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#33 of 104 in Seattle
4,697 reviews
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#44 of 104 in Seattle
2,738 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 104 in Seattle
1,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Seattle

Address: 721 Pine Street, Seattle, WA 98101-1815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#5 Business Hotel in Seattle
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#15 Green Hotel in Seattle
#17 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £139 - £367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hyatt Seattle will satisfy even the most sophisticated business & leisure travelers. Centrally located in downtown Seattle, next to the Washington State Convention & Trade Center, the hotel redefines the hospitality standard in the Pacific Northwest. Open spaces with a friendly accommodating spirit and high-tech wizardry, the hotel was created with meetings in mind. Its ballrooms, prefunction rooms and more than 25,000 square feet of meeting space feature marble, fine woods, and rich fabric decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Hyatt Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Seattle
Seattle Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing