We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Seattle
Ranked #7 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lincolnwood, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“GREAT HOTEL!”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here while on business. Convenient location- close to convention center and shopping (just two blocks to each). Very clean. Rooms are spacious. Nice comfortable lobby. Attentive staff. Fast service. SBUX on site is a bonus. Highly recommended!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank OlyaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,949
    735
    155
    42
    31
See reviews for
463
993
186
964
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palmyra, Pennsylvania, USA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

While the hotel is quite small with limited amenities on site, everything is close by. The rooms are spacious, neat and clean. Staff was very accommodating. Downfall, no bar, no hotel restaurant (although starbucks, sushi, steakhouse and café) are located off the lobby. A lobby bar would complete the hotel or restaurant. there is construction going on but they do disclose it at check in which was fine, 20th floor really was not to bothersome. Construction was on higher levels, not sure what is being built - hopefully a restaurant. In comparison to other Grand hyatt, this one was probably my least favorite since we typically stay at this chain for work. If you plan to visit spa, you will need to walk a black to the Olive 8 for pampering.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerri w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Got a great deal on this property through Priceline. It is clearly a 4.5*+ property.

I checked in relatively late but the valet was right there and for $37/night, I found the parking to be quite a deal in an urban setting. The lobby is gorgeous and check-in was prompt, good service all around.

My room was on the 20th floor and had a view of DT Seattle and the water. I loved it. There were electric blinds to shut out all of the city lights, plus it was very sound proof, so I slept quite well. The bed and pillows were very comfy. Plenty of good lighting all around. The bathroom was HUGE with an over-sized soaking tub that I really enjoyed and a glass shower. This is really a Ritz-Carlton level room, IMHO.

The fitness center is amazing. Huge with tons of cardio and resistance options. The hot tub and steam room were dreamy. Unfortunately the sauna was a bit chilly compared to the other two.

I had room service, Starbucks and meals at Ruth's Chris while onsite. They were all delicious. If you go to Ruth's after 9PM, you can get apps and drinks in the bar area for $5-6/ea, I spent $17 and was nicely full and had a cosmo (pre-tip). Can't beat that!

Overall a great stay. I can't recommend this property enough. Some places just do it right.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank montognese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a few nights on a visit to Seattle. The hotel is very close (2 or 3 blocks) from the Westlake station which is the end of the line for the tram from the airport. It's also great for Pike Market, main shopping area, and close to the monorail for Seattle Center and the Space Needle. The rooms are well appointed and we had a good view. Staff were friendly and helpful. There's a Starbucks, deli, sushi restaurant and Ruth's steakhouse accessible from the hotel if you don't want to go out in the rain!
Could do with a bar. Would def stay there again.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank johnnyfromtheblock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leavenworth, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

As far as hotels go, the Grand Hyatt is very accommodating. I've stayed here quite a bit when I have to stay in Seattle for business, and always feel like I'm a home while I'm here. The front desk has always been understanding when I have an issue (a few times I've had to check out late) and the only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is that housekeeping missed my room on a couple of occasions (Maybe it's just my bad luck). The staff was always apologetic, so I can't hold it against them too much. Also, on the subject of the rooms, they are VERY nice. Definitely worth it to spend the extra money here than to go somewhere cheaper. All in all, I definitely recommend the GH to anyone staying in Seattle.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smittym2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco,CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

So it absolutely pains me to do this but what I experienced today has not happened for me in all of my stays at ANY HYATT around the world.

I was out since 7AM this morning and did not come back until 7PM, and when I came back, my room was NOT MADE, no, the do not disturb light was off, it's as if I was forgotten here!

Something like this maybe happens at a Motel 6 but should not happen at a Grand Hyatt. Absolutely appalling.

I am here 2 more days, hopefully they at least come by one of these days....

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank castcore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I'm glad that we opted to upgrade to a corner room: the view from the 17th floor was super and the room was arranged like a suite without that extra price. Great service, an absorbent bathrobe, good sun-blocking shades for a good night's sleep, separate temperature controls in the sleeping and living room areas. Worth the money. (Just would like a pool.)

Room Tip: Save money: Upgrade to a corner room, which is arranged like a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaSophia06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,594 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#11 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#3 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,990 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#6 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Seattle

Property: Grand Hyatt Seattle
Address: 721 Pine Street, Seattle, WA 98101-1815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#5 Business Hotel in Seattle
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#15 Green Hotel in Seattle
#18 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hyatt Seattle will satisfy even the most sophisticated business & leisure travelers. Centrally located in downtown Seattle, next to the Washington State Convention & Trade Center, the hotel redefines the hospitality standard in the Pacific Northwest. Open spaces with a friendly accommodating spirit and high-tech wizardry, the hotel was created with meetings in mind. Its ballrooms, prefunction rooms and more than 25,000 square feet of meeting space feature marble, fine woods, and rich fabric decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hyatt Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Seattle
Seattle Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing