We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my Favorites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Seattle
Ranked #6 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Washington, DC
Level 6 Contributor
946 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 938 helpful votes
“One of my Favorites”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel at least a dozen times dating back to when it was called the Elliott Grand Hyatt and have never had a bad stay. Although on the pricey side, the Rooms are elegant and the staff has always been extremely friendly and accommodating. In addition, you can't beat the location in the heart of Seattle close to restaurants and shopping. Love this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank romadaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,073 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,060
    770
    165
    43
    35
See reviews for
505
1,063
194
990
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (533)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elbow Lake, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We had a wonderful stay downtown Seattle at the Grand Hyatt. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We felt relaxed and at ease as soon as we checked into the hotel. All of the employees that we encountered during our stay were friendly and helpful. The location was perfect we found that most of places we wanted to visit were a walkable distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MGale25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I'm a fan of the Grand Hyatt's in general and this one did not disappoint. Lovely hotel that was recently remodeled. Rooms are spacious with high ceilings and the bathroom had serious wow factor. The staff is super friendly and very helpful, especially Julie and the manager I spoke with, Tony. Plus, a wide selection on the room service menu.

Location is a big plus as well. Just a few blocks of Pike's Fish Market, Capitol Hill, the convention center and the monorail. Space Needle is also walking distance but it takes close to 20 minutes.

I was initially booked here for a conference (one block to the convention center made it ideal) and planned on going elsewhere after but so far I've booked two extra days.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the space needle
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Staff was friendly but not importunate, room was clean, view was nothing special but ok.

Highlight is the fitness room: Great machines, almost all what you need, good choice of dumbbells, headphones and towels available. I missed something for upper back and a sandbag but as a hotel fitness room which is open 24 h/day it was awesome.

Wifi was too expensive, parking was ok (it´s good that selfparking is possible within hotel block).

Perfect place for couples or business people because of the proximity to shopping and convention centre.

Room Tip: Ask for good view, unfortunately we didn´t.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel2test
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed here for a 3 day weekend getaway. The room looked to be recently remodeled and was very nice. The bathroom was huge with a nice deep tub my wife enjoyed to soak in and the glass walk in shower was nice and roomy. The king bed was very comfortable and there was plenty of room to sit at while we were there. The staff was very friendly and ready to answer any questions. The hotel is in a nice central area to use public transportation and get around. The area itself seems to be more of a City issue as there are plenty of dealers and unsavory characters pretty much everywhere we went to see. All in all we had a fantastic time staying here and enjoying Seattle. The weather even cooperated for 3 days with no rain and all sun.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodieholic83706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearland, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Rating is somewhere between "Average" and "Poor". Rooms were cramped, furniture in living area was very poor, no A/C in bedroom area during the evening and night (vent present, but only blew air between 8am-6pm), price was outrageous for what you got, location was good, staff was friendly and helpful, Ruth Chris restaurant was only service for breakfast and food was not good, took over 40 mins to get food (not busy), and price was very high. Very disappointed! We have stayed in many Hyatt hotels, and we are willing to pay a higher rate, but this hotel fell short on so many levels.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santa rosa, CA
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

After researching many hotels for location and TA comments we selected the Grand Hyatt for our first visit to Seattle. We arrived much earlier than the 3:00 check in and expected to leave our luggage with the bell hop and go exploring. Instead, the extremely friendly front desk clerk (Sarah) searched for an available room so we could check in immediately. When I told her we would prefer to wait if it meant getting a room with a view of the Sound she went back to searching and came up with another room for us. The room was extremely clean and well appointed with a spectacular view of the wharf area and space needle. The bathroom was spacious and well stocked with typical toiletries and very comfortable bath robes. The bed (we had a king) was comfortable, had plenty of pillows and was double sheeted which we especially appreciate. Our room had floor to ceiling windows and we enjoyed coming in from our day of sight seeing, pulling the chair and ottoman up to the window and enjoying a nice glass of wine (which we purchased at a nearby shop) and watching the streets below and the ferries coming and going. We loved having automatic shades that could be opened and closed with a switch by the bed. I would say these rooms are definitely on the spacious side compared to other city hotels we have stayed in. The location of the Grand Hyatt is perfect. Around the block from the Convention center and straight down Pine to Pikes Market, the Monorail to the Space needle, the Westlake Station (which goes to the airport) and a multitude of restaurants and shopping. We self parked our car in the adjoining garage which was $30 a day pre-paid with in and out privileges. We needed a car for later in our trip but in hind sight I think we would have saved money if we took the metro link from the airport and then rented the car in the city (Hertz is on the corner of the hotel) on our departure date. FYI the metro link is close by but would be an uncomfortable walk with luggage and heavy rain. We never used the car in the city as the hotel location is so convenient to everything we wanted to do. Truly the best thing about the Grand Hyatt is the large, clean rooms, location and most importantly the personnel. City hotels are a dime a dozen with hundreds of guests at any given time. For the most part the big chains are pretty comparable so I have to say that having the front desk clerk go to the extra effort of searching for "the perfect" room for us while smiling and sharing different tips about the city and things to do makes all the difference to us.

Room Tip: Higher floors obviously have better views. West facing rooms have views of the Sound and sunsets, No...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gettygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Hyatt At Olive 8
#9 of 101 in Seattle
2,415 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#3 of 101 in Seattle
2,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 101 in Seattle
2,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Seattle

Property: Grand Hyatt Seattle
Address: 721 Pine Street, Seattle, WA 98101-1815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#5 Business Hotel in Seattle
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#15 Green Hotel in Seattle
#18 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hyatt Seattle will satisfy even the most sophisticated business & leisure travelers. Centrally located in downtown Seattle, next to the Washington State Convention & Trade Center, the hotel redefines the hospitality standard in the Pacific Northwest. Open spaces with a friendly accommodating spirit and high-tech wizardry, the hotel was created with meetings in mind. Its ballrooms, prefunction rooms and more than 25,000 square feet of meeting space feature marble, fine woods, and rich fabric decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Hyatt Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Seattle
Seattle Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing