We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Seattle
Ranked #6 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very nice!!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Our first visit to Seattle. Used our reward points for two nights pre-cruise. Staff, club services, central location, all exceeded our expectations. Would definitely stay here again! Within walking distance to monorail to Space Needle, losds of downtown shopping, great restaurants and Pikes Market.

Helpful?
2 Thank 1boiledham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

3,072 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,060
    769
    165
    43
    35
See reviews for
505
1,062
194
990
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (532)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Great convenient location. This is not a " charming" hotel but gives you all the comfort that you need when out of town, far from your home.
Clean ,spacious rooms,great service and if you need to be in the downtown area.....Perfect !!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alessandro1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I have been staying at the Grand Hyatt for many years since i used to visit Boeing and lately the Seattle Children Hospital for business related travel..

The location is simply great with all of the major shopping streets right at the door step of the hotel; cheese cake factory fans will be delighted with it being miniutes away, so will movie goers for the same convenient reason.

The hotel itself is lovely with lots of character, excellent service and comfort..

Room Tip: go for a high floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MAA8942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, CA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Location - Central to downtown Seattle neighborhoods. If you don't have a ride from the airport and don't plan on renting a car, take the Link Light Rail system from Sea-Tac to Seattle. It only costs $2.75 each way and the rail cars are clean. We got off at the last stop - Westlake and only walked 2 blocks to our hotel (a whole 3 minutes with our luggage). If you plan on doing touristy things, you can walk to Pioneer Square, Pike Market, and access the monorail from here. There's also tons of retail shops within walking distance so if your idea of a vacation is shopping, there is plenty of that for you.

Hotel - It was modern and updated. The bathoom was spacious and clean. I can't stand a dirty bathroom. The bed was super comfortable and the pillows a bit mushy but they give you like 5 of them so just stack them up. Our view wasn't anything to write home about but then again we didn't pay extra for a nicer view so I have no right to complain. There was a little window that opened and it was nice to get some fresh air. I think we were on the 20th floor.

Hotel staff - The front desk was professional and polite but I wouldn't describe them as warm or friendly. The concierge made a good recommendation for a restaurant and was an ace at his job - knowing Seattle. Housekeeping was cool - she knocked on our door as we were arriving to ask if she could provide anything extra for our stay. I appreciated that.

Amenities - I didn't use the sauna or gym, so no thoughts here. There's a Target and a Walgreens within a 10-15 minute walk so stock up on water and snacks there and leave them in your hotel room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank the_roaming_nerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoCal
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Recently stayed here for 1 night before heading out on our cruise.
The hotel is in a great location!!
Walking distance to many restaurants and stores, including Target. As well as Pike Place Market which is only a few blocks away!

We booked online and opted for the "eStandby Upgrade" offer. We were able to upgrade to a corner suite room on the 24th floor for only $20!! Totally worth it!

The room was very clean!
Large bathroom and tons of windows. We had a nice view. Just had to close the curtains in the evening or the people working in the office building across the street could watch everything we were doing! Could be fun!? =)
The remote control curtains were a nice bonus!

The staff was very nice and the bellmen very helpful with hauling all our luggage up and down. He also got us a taxi for 4 people the next morning to take us to the pier.
Great service!!

The NY Deli Market attached to the hotel was also a nice bonus. Very good sandwiches made to order. Very impressed with the food there!

Ruth's Chris Steakhouse is also attached to this hotel. Probably the only RC that serves breakfast? We passed on breakfast there after reading the reviews and seeing the pricing. The Daily Grill is across the street and also serves breakfast.

I would definitely stay here again when in Seattle!

Room Tip: When booking online take the "eStandby Upgrade" offer. We were able to upgrade to a corner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westcoastim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The hotel is modern and clean... the club room breakfast amenities were ok. I did like the unlimited water, coffee, tea etc. Major problem, the cleaning staff only cleaned our room once during our 2.5 night stay.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Dara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Had a corner room and it was very spacious. Nice bathroom. Enjoyed happy hour at Ruth Chris. Very friendly people working there. Great location. Walking distance to most things. The light rail is great to get around as well. Perfect transportation to and from the airport.
Will stay again if ever back to Seattle.

Room Tip: Get a view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P.C.H.B.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Hyatt At Olive 8
#9 of 101 in Seattle
2,414 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#3 of 101 in Seattle
2,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 101 in Seattle
2,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Seattle

Property: Grand Hyatt Seattle
Address: 721 Pine Street, Seattle, WA 98101-1815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Seattle
#5 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#15 Green Hotel in Seattle
#18 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hyatt Seattle will satisfy even the most sophisticated business & leisure travelers. Centrally located in downtown Seattle, next to the Washington State Convention & Trade Center, the hotel redefines the hospitality standard in the Pacific Northwest. Open spaces with a friendly accommodating spirit and high-tech wizardry, the hotel was created with meetings in mind. Its ballrooms, prefunction rooms and more than 25,000 square feet of meeting space feature marble, fine woods, and rich fabric decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Hyatt Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Seattle
Seattle Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing