We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Seattle
Ranked #6 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this location for the night's of July 29 & 30th. There was a slight wait time for check in with only 2 people working but, wasn't terrible. Used the self parking garage that was easily accessible to the hotel. We had the corner room on the 22nd floor. Very spacious with a nice marble bathroom. The tub was amazing and a separate shower was great with good water pressure. My husband who is a tall guy really liked the high shower head. The noise level was minimal so no complaints. Only issue was the amount of dust around the T.V's. We did have room service breakfast and it wasn't bad. Only took about 25min to arrive. Only complaint is that it wasn't hot enough. The location is great. Walking distance to Pike and lots of places to eat. Would stay again:)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,034 - 2,040 of 3,299 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

You probably don't want to meet this duo, b/c if you do, that means you must be having technical issues that require these 2 engineers. But if your wifi doesn't work in room 3008 (great view btw!) like us and they do have to dispatch someone, these 2 are great gentlemen and very professional, friendly guys to chat with.

Leo and Dennis (pretty sure that was his name?) determined wifi was indeed not reachable in #3008 and arranged to move us to anther room on the top 30th floor just across the hallway where the "Hyatt Guest" wifi worked so great that I'm able to write this review and upload pics of both rooms.

Now onto the room(s). Room 3008 has great view, shower has 2 heads, a rain one and a regular hose kind. Everything was great in the room except wifi didn't work there.

Room 3011 also has a view. #3011 has a very nice tub which 3008 didn't have. But the shower in #3011 only has the rain shower and the pressure was a bit weak, personally, we prefer the regular hose kind.

Overall, a solid Grand Hyatt.

Oh and that "Café Yumm!" downstairs, yuck! expensive and not worth it!
http://www.yelp.com/biz/café-yumm-seattle

Room Tip: Make sure you can get on "Hyatt Guest" wifi, we had to change room from #3008
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomashan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Wonderful hotel. A couple of notes :: All the staff we encountered were incredibly helpful. The hotel’s gym and spa facilities were great. The room we were in had a really spacious soaker tub… very spacious bathrooms. The blackout curtains were great if you wanted to sleep in. Plus, we had a nice view of the water. Pacific Center was just across the street… and so if you didn’t get a chance to eat at the famous chowder joint at Pike Place Market, you could go to their other location at Pacific Center. We had some award night certs that we were using so we were trying to decide between here and Olive 8. Although we never checked out Olive 8, we wouldn’t hesitate to stay at the Grand Hyatt again. The only thing is that the self-parking thing was a bit tricky. Make sure to ask the front desk agent to explain to you clearly on how to pre-pay for $30 for a 24-hour period. Not sure if this will be helpful to anyone else, but our flight out of Seattle left at 5:20am on a weekday. So to save on one night of parking charges, we just parked our rental car right outside the hotel since street parking is free between 8pm-8am.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacopork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeattleHyattHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thanks so much for your comments. It's great that you had such a great stay! We love that we can offer great on-site amenities as well as being in very close proximity to great shopping, entertainment and delicious food. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Seattle.

Best Regards,
Sarah S.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Hotel is located near the convention center, shopping belts and just about a 15 mins walk to Pike Market. It's generally very easy to get around from the hotel - you can take a short bus ride to the Space Needle Area.

Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Check in and out was quick - I am very impressed with the speed especially when the hotel was fully booked at the time we checked in (was there for a conference).

The room is amazing. It's spacious and comfortable, even for the bathroom.. Everything is in tip top condition - Good enough for me a take a long soak in the bathtub every night. It's a real treat. Sheets are clean and the bed's comfortable.

In general, don't expect anything less from Grand Hyatt. They deliver the promise of expecting nothing but the best.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank camscams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This hotel is very professionaly run. The front staff and concierge service are both great. The hotelroom was spacious and luxurious. Even the products in the bathroom were extra nice. The gym is one of the better I have experienced at a hotel. The only thing that surpriced was that they didn't have free wifi.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gunn_sin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeattleHyattHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for your review. Our goal is to ensure that our guests have a comfortable and relaxing stay, and it's wonderful that this was your experience. We look forward to having you back with us on your next visit to Seattle.

Best Regards,
Sarah S.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

When I called to try to recover some garments I left behind the manager laughed at me! This is what paying top dollar gets you! I'm appalled and astonished that the HYATT lets this happen and laughs at guests attempt to recover lost items.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeattleHyattHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for your review. Our apologies for the delay and also that your stay was anything less than perfect. This is not the Hyatt standard and is definitely not how we want our guests to feel. Our goal is to make sure you feel welcomed and comfortable. If you would like to follow up directly with us, please call and request to speak to Sarah in the Executive Office. We hope this does not deter you from choosing Hyatt Hotels and Resorts in the future and we look forward to the opportunity to make your next stay with us a wonderful one.

Best Regards,
Sarah S.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed at the Hyatt post cruise for two nights. The staff is the highlight of the hotel. From the front desk to the bell service all were attentive and helpful. We arrived at the hotel around 9:00 in the morning. We were able to get an early check in; however to accommodate this request we probably had one of the worst views. It was not a big deal as we did not spend to much time in the room. The room itself was large, had a good sized bathroom, and comfortable bed. It was clean, but perhaps a bit dusty.
In terms of location, the Hyatt is a good choice. It is just a couple of blocks to the monorail that goes to the Space Needle. It is a few blocks from the Public Market, but an easy walk in the daytime. There are many people begging for money throughout the city which made the walk back at night time a little less comfortable.
Overall, the Hyatt is a good choice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheetah72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 105 in Seattle
2,774 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#8 of 105 in Seattle
2,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 105 in Seattle
1,881 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 105 in Seattle
2,131 reviews
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#28 of 105 in Seattle
4,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Seattle

Address: 721 Pine Street, Seattle, WA 98101-1815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#5 Business Hotel in Seattle
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#15 Green Hotel in Seattle
#17 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £145 - £411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hyatt Seattle will satisfy even the most sophisticated business & leisure travelers. Centrally located in downtown Seattle, next to the Washington State Convention & Trade Center, the hotel redefines the hospitality standard in the Pacific Northwest. Open spaces with a friendly accommodating spirit and high-tech wizardry, the hotel was created with meetings in mind. Its ballrooms, prefunction rooms and more than 25,000 square feet of meeting space feature marble, fine woods, and rich fabric decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hyatt Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Seattle
Seattle Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing