We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great views, amazing location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Seattle
Ranked #7 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great views, amazing location”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

All great apart from the lobby which is pretty dated. I had two corner rooms with views of the Space Needle. Fantastic location for shopping. In room Facilities just wonderful. Bathroom/shower perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GEORGIOS44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,906 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,947
    732
    154
    42
    31
See reviews for
462
992
183
963
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (513)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Bernardino,Ca.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Great experience. hotel was nice and clean, inside and out. Good location in downtown. Close to pike market. Lots of police present downtown. I guess because on my walk to open market,i passed up a lot of undesirable people alone the way. My overall experience in Seattle was nice.I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Room I had on south side had a of another tall building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samszcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeattleHyattHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Seattle, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We love that our central downtown location allows our guests easy access to great shopping, entertainment, and food. We look forward to having you back with us on your next visit to Seattle.

Best Regards,
Sarah S.
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel service was excellent, however apparently paying with points gets you a room with a concrete view. Having been our first time in Seattle this was a bit disappointing.

I used my accumulated credit cards points to pay for the room. This got us nothing but a corner room on the 10th floor with a view of concrete outside. If not for that we may have thoroughly enjoyed our stay. When you know better you do better! Next time I would definitely just pay for the room or use additional points.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BabyBeezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Hyatt has neglected their properties the last decade. Few have been remodeled so you never know what to expect. My first impression after entering the lobby was the hotel was a great location, very business like, properly managed, and friendly staff.

The front desk was dress very professional, excellent demeanor, and uniforms well pressed. The agent took the time to read room location requests. I was offered a room upgrade for Platinum tier level. Concierge lounge access was $75 (which I declined).

The first 10 floors are banquet rooms and hotel room are floors 11-30(??). Concierge lounge was being remodeled and was on the 7th floor. Key card entry required. After looking in to see if it was worth the $75, the answers was a big NO. Food choice was limited and did not look desirable.

The rooms were spacious and nice. The beds were very comfortable and I had they best nice sleep in weeks. The bathrooms were HUGE, and soooo nice. The showers were large and clean. Water pressure was good and hair products were top of the line. I was very pleasantly surprised.

The elevators to the rooms are quick and parking overnight was $30. Street parking on Sundays was free. This was def. one of Hyatt's top properties. Location was premium.

Only negative was the bathroom towels. They were small and grey. What happened to the large pearly white bath towels with the blue Hyatt logo? Those were nice.

Green Features: Hyatt practices environmentally friendly requests. Lights are environmentally friendly.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeattleHyattHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Seattle, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you so much for your comments. We're glad that you had such a great stay with us. We always try to make a genuine connection with our guests and make them feel comfortable and welcome; it wonderful that you left feeling accommodated and valued. Thank you for your notes about the club; we always appreciate feedback that can help us improve. We look forward to having you back with us on your next visit to the Seattle area.

Best Regards,
Sarah S.
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermosa Beach, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I was there for a friend's birthday unaware that it was the same weekend as the Rock 'n' Roll marathon. Given the crowd, the service did not falter. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is perfect and only one block from the Link Light Rail Train to the airport. I did not eat at the hotel as there were so many restaurants within walking distance so I can't attest to them.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hermosabeachlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

As our home for 5 days, this hotel had it all. Amenities, location and service. We felt welcome and comfortable at all times here and the view of the space needle was nice to look at when we were in the room. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1BigDaddy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeattleHyattHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Seattle, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thanks for your review. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay and felt the authentic hospitality we aim for with every guest. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Seattle.

Best Regards,
Sarah S.
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

From the time that we arrive, we felt as if we were royalty. Very attentive and helpful. The room was gorgeous and well equipped, Outstanding experience. The room was beautiful and elegant. the services were very helpful and exceptional.

Room Tip: high and with a ocean view
See more room tips
Green Features: very environmentally friendly. Green certified. Energy star applicanes
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sindi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,588 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#11 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,989 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#6 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Seattle

Property: Grand Hyatt Seattle
Address: 721 Pine Street, Seattle, WA 98101-1815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#5 Business Hotel in Seattle
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#15 Green Hotel in Seattle
#18 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hyatt Seattle will satisfy even the most sophisticated business & leisure travelers. Centrally located in downtown Seattle, next to the Washington State Convention & Trade Center, the hotel redefines the hospitality standard in the Pacific Northwest. Open spaces with a friendly accommodating spirit and high-tech wizardry, the hotel was created with meetings in mind. Its ballrooms, prefunction rooms and more than 25,000 square feet of meeting space feature marble, fine woods, and rich fabric decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Seattle
Seattle Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing