We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the place to stay in Seattle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Seattle
Ranked #6 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This hotel is a "must stay" when in Seattle! Friendly and courteous staff - look for Glenn at check-in. We were on a 'business plan' that had great amenities; but had to keep reminding them to deliver the newspaper.

One of the hotel highlights is its easy access to Pike Place Market and other interesting sites, as well as Interstate 5 Highway.If you are a shopper, you will love the neighborhood!

Hotel does not provide free parking but several parking garages are available nearby and are expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Erma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,135)
There are newer reviews for Grand Hyatt Seattle
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,832 - 1,838 of 3,135 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed here over for a couple nights over Independence day and overall it was a good stay. The concierge was unhelpful for out-of-towners such as us. They do NOT have a pool, access is at a nearby property. On a positive note, the rooms were great and it was nice to have a 'convenience' store connected to the hotel.
Great location and overall price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My company booked this for me. I expected great things and was not disappointed. Seattle was very busy so I thought I originally had to change rooms after one night. The very helpful front desk staff (apologies for not remembering her name), managed to get me a room on the 11th floor for my 3 nights. Very helpful and patient. I did not have a view but the room was really a suite - with living room/office space, large bathroom and lovely separate bedroom. Quiet, clean, modern. Location is fabulous - couldn't be better placed for an easy walk everywhere. Starbucks in lobby. Ruth's Chris Steakhouse off the lobby. All staff very friendly and welcoming. Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SmithyAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I travel to Seattle often and always enjoy the grand Hyatt Seattle. The service is the BEST in this city and the views of the Sound from upper floor rooms are fabulous! I've stayed at most of the top-rated hotels in Seattle and none of them have rooms that are as nice as the Grand Hyatt's. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: ask for an upper floor room with a view of the Sound
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 1MacDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeattleHyattHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you so much for your review. It is always our goal to provide genuine hospitality and truly connect with our guests. It's wonderful that you enjoy our location and amenities, but even better that you also feel welcomed and comfortable because of our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Seattle.

Sarah S.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

After staying in a terrible hotel in Bremerton, the Hyatt was amazing. It was clean and the amenities are great! I will definitely stay here again and was happy to see that once again, the Hyatt is a hotel i can trust.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahVIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeattleHyattHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for your note! We're glad you had a good stay and look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Seattle.

Sarah S.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Chose this hotel based on location and stayed here the night before a cruise, and stayed there another night after the cruise. Staff very nice-arrived very late the first evening and all our rooms-5 total, were near each other and ready without any difficulty. Same for the morning we came off the cruise-4/5 rooms ready around 10am and they allowed us to check in early and put our luggage in the rooms. We then had the day to see the sights of Seattle, and shop. Nice view from our room as well. Nice sized bathroom with nice amenities, room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Ruth's Chris had a busy, happening bar on Friday afternoon/evening, Starbucks in lobby was convenient, as well as a Deli for breakfast/snacks, etc. Had breakfast at Ruth's Chris which was very nice-prices as expected. Also had dinner one night in the Sushi restaurant in the hotel-plate on a conveyor belt, kids loved this!! And the Sushi was excellent.
All in all, a great hotel in a really nice city!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My wife and I stayed here with friends while attending a wedding at Chihuly Garden and Glass. The location was in the center of the good shopping area of downtown Seattle. We took the light rail from Sea-Tac to Westlake Center, a little over two blocks away and took the monorail to the wedding near the Space Needle. The hotel itself was decorated in a pleasing decor. Our room was very nicely furnished and we loved the automatic Roman shade that we could open from our bed. The bathroom was large, having both a bathtub and a separate shower. The vaniety had plenty of room for our toiletries. The walls and floors were trimmed out in beautiful marble. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Even the wakeup call was from a person and not a robot.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Hyatt At Olive 8
#10 of 102 in Seattle
2,457 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 102 in Seattle
2,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 102 in Seattle
2,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Seattle

Address: 721 Pine Street, Seattle, WA 98101-1815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#5 Business Hotel in Seattle
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#15 Green Hotel in Seattle
#18 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £152 - £423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hyatt Seattle will satisfy even the most sophisticated business & leisure travelers. Centrally located in downtown Seattle, next to the Washington State Convention & Trade Center, the hotel redefines the hospitality standard in the Pacific Northwest. Open spaces with a friendly accommodating spirit and high-tech wizardry, the hotel was created with meetings in mind. Its ballrooms, prefunction rooms and more than 25,000 square feet of meeting space feature marble, fine woods, and rich fabric decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Hyatt Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Seattle
Seattle Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing