We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service - Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Seattle
Ranked #6 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Service - Great Location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2009

Stayed the weekend before an Alaskin Cruise to see the sights of Seattle. Arrived on a Friday via the Greyline Downtowner Bus. What a deal! Easy to find in the airport, only $11 a person and drop you off right in front of the Hotel! This was one of my points of considerations in choosing this hotel and it worked out great!

Hotel was very clean, Staff was attentive and nice. At first entering the lobby, it has a very calm and modern feel with a coolness to it. Our room was on the east side on the 21st floor. Large jetted bathtub for the Mrs! The bathroom was large with lots of style and function. The bed was comfortable and overall a great room! the view was great of the east side of town even though it was not a western view.

Easy walk to Pikes Market and the tram to the sky needle. Only a $18 taxi ride to the pier 66. Lots of places to eat dinner, grab a drink and relax. Vons on Pine, just across the street is a great place to have lunch or dinner outside and sample their beer. Breakfast stumped us, but we figured we could walk to Pikes market easy enough to be there to enjoy the food there. Do not go to the Olive 8 breakfast - mediocre at best and $$$!

Did not make it to the hot tub or workout room - but heard from others it was great!

Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Shon Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,840 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,899
    720
    149
    42
    30
See reviews for
453
968
182
932
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (504)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Garrison, NY
Level Contributor
80 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2009

We would definitely agree with all of the previous reviews - the Grand Hyatt is a wonderful place to stay in Seattle. From check-in to check-out we were completely pleased. Before our cruise we had a corner suite, which was spacious and spotless. Yes, the bathroom was huge! The bedroom is separated from the hallway by the sitting room, so it is very quiet. When we returned to Seattle after our cruise we had again reserved a corner suite. We arrived at the hotel very early (about 9:45AM), and there were no corner suites ready, which we had expected. However, Ryan at the front desk was determined to put us in a room right away, and he offered us a corner king at a much lower rate than the suite. This room was almost identical to the suite, except that the entranceway was a little smaller, and it was just as impressive! (For both of our stays we got very low rates with our AAA card.)

Everyone we came in contact with was extremely professional and friendly. Special kudos go to Amanda and Ryan at the front desk, and Louise, the concierge, who was able to get us a table at the Sky City restaurant at the Space Needle after we had been told on the phone that there were no tables available!

We will definitely stay at the Grand Hyatt again if we ever return to Seattle.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bandlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2009

We stayed here before our upcoming Alaska cruise. It was wonderful. Clean, modern, quiet. The marble bathroom had both a shower and a relaxing soaking tub. They provided bathrobes which were plush. The bed was comfortable and had a chair with ottoman. We definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cruisegirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
118 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2009

The hotel is updated and the rooms are very zen. Very clean and generally quiet, except for the shower plumbing. Unfortunately, I could hear whenever our neighbors took a shower, at 1:30AM, or 4:30AM. Everything else was wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yellow1NewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2009

My husband, 19m/o son and myself stayed here for a week. The service was so impressive. They go out of their way to make you feel special. I have stayed at tons of hotels and this definitely ranks way up there. We all felt the staff went out of their way to accomodate us. The only negative would be the concierge (sp?), who was not always available, and then a bit condiscending (sp?) with responses. The room was very clean and the bathroom very spacious and new.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank boltontravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2009

We came off a week long cruise on a Friday morning and arrived at 9:30am expecting to have to check our luggage. Surprise - the gentleman at the front desk moved rooms around and checked us in!

We were staying on my husband's business points for 4 days. Hyatt knows how to treat it's points customers right unlike that other big "H" chain where we find ourselves in the worst rooms they have. This was an 18th floor room with a view towards the space needle. We had a room with 2 full beds but it worked as our 21 year old daughter was with us. We did place a towel in front of the door one night as some hallway noise was coming under the door but it seemed to be related to all the Baseball Fans staying at the hotel and arriving back at once.

The bathroom had great amenities, a soaking tub and a spotless glass shower. The safe in the closet accomodated the laptop computer and we had plenty of hangers. The dresser was a little small since it accomodates the mini-bar. Right after check in someone knocked and asked if we had everythng we needed and she was very friendly.

The doormen were knowledgeable and gave us good directions and information on the area. The Starbucks just outside the lobby was slow as molasses but friendly just not efficient! The Grayline bus to the airport leaves at 15 to and 15 after the hour from the west side of the hotel.

This was a very good location as we went to ACT theater one night, walked over and back to Pikes Place Market another and to the Seattle Art Museum. Several malls are also close by with Food Courts.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisaonthegoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2009

From the moment we drove up to the hotel, we were more than thrilled with the customer service. The nice girl at the front desk (Amanda?) was so sweet. When the hotel found out we were celebrating my sister's 40th, they sent up a complimentary bottle of wine. The bellman (whose name escapes me) was a DOLL! He was hysterical and went out of his way to say hi to us when he saw us in the lobby over the weekend. If we needed anything, bam, it was provided. We stayed in the 1 bdrm suite and they brought up 2 rollaway beds for us (to accommodate the 4 of us) and it was perfect. My sister was in awe of the beautiful bathroom! =D The only drawback was that you had to pay $10/day for wireless. Seems odd when you could literally walk into the lobby at get it for free at Starbucks. Oh well. Would definitely give it two big thumbs up! (By the way, it was on the same block as the Cheesecake Factory and right down the street from lots of stores - PERFECT location!)

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustYourAverageJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,553 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#12 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,972 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Seattle

Property: Grand Hyatt Seattle
Address: 721 Pine Street, Seattle, WA 98101-1815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#5 Business Hotel in Seattle
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#15 Green Hotel in Seattle
#18 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hyatt Seattle will satisfy even the most sophisticated business & leisure travelers. Centrally located in downtown Seattle, next to the Washington State Convention & Trade Center, the hotel redefines the hospitality standard in the Pacific Northwest. Open spaces with a friendly accommodating spirit and high-tech wizardry, the hotel was created with meetings in mind. Its ballrooms, prefunction rooms and more than 25,000 square feet of meeting space feature marble, fine woods, and rich fabric decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Seattle
Seattle Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing