We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place, would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Seattle
Ranked #7 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 8 October 2009

The hotel was great. Comfortable beds, great location. I got a good rate through expedia. I would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
Thank JH2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,121)
There are newer reviews for Grand Hyatt Seattle
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,714 - 2,720 of 3,121 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2009

I stayed 6 nights on business recently. Nice staff and no fuss check in and excellent but pricey valet parking. Room was nice with very nice and more than spacious bathroom on club level. Overall a nice place.

Considering that many travellers may have jet lag or keep odd hours, I was disappointed that the otherwise quiet location of my room on that floor was disturbed by corridor noise by other guests after midnight . The reason is that all the main doors of the guest rooms have quite a big gap under them (? reason) and the noise just heads on in. Most hotels in other cities have quite heavy and close fitting doors almost like fire doors , but this was not up to scratch.

Other minor nuisances were more than usual noise from plumbing in adjacent rooms, and no room service after 12 midnight, which is poor at this level of establishment in a major city.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aussiepax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2009

As for the couple that stayed in a corner room, yes the room is a little small with a sofa chair. But you have a double-wide closet where you can keep your bags in. The TV is perfectly set on top of the dresser. Double windows with auto shades that you controll in both rooms. A spacious livingroom that has a flat screen TV and bar refrig. If you want to store cool items, you can rent an extra one for $5/day. The bathroom is perfect that sits between both rooms along the hallway.
We had problems with the young adult-teens next door and asked for hotel security to quiet them down at 2:30 in the morning. Next morning, we asked to be moved and the hotel manager gave us a beautiful suite, twice the size. It definitely made our vacation worthwhile. We also had access to the Club which is where we got our fresh grind coffee from 6am-9pm daily. The one cup coffee maker is not the real deal when it comes to drinking coffee. Otherwise, you can go down to the lobby and have Starbucks.
When you check-in as a AAA member, make sure you tell them you want the breakfast coupons for Ruth Chris. They are worth up to $25 each so you can get up to a $50 breakfast for two. It's worth every penny. We tried to make reservations for dinner there but couldn't get in early before 8 pm because of the show "Wicked" booked that week. So we got a sit in the bar area during happy hour from 4-6pm and decided to have appetizers for $5 each along with our delicous red Cab wine called 14 Hands. OMG !
We ordered all five appetizers on the menu and doubled on the prime rib sliders. We ended up finding a wine store in town and bought six bottles of the 14 Hands wine @ $12 and packed it in our suitcases for our plane ride back.

As for outside the hotel, be aware of your surroundings when you walk downtown. There are a lot of bums and peddlers everywhere. If you walk down to Pikes Place Market, stay on Pine street. On the backside of the hotel is Pikes street which has the convention center behind there. I wouldn't recommend going down that street to the Market because there seems to be more bums out there and don;t eat at Fox's on Pike street. Horrible food! Caddy corner to the hotel is a mall called Pacific Place where there is a movie on the top floor along with many restaurants. We recommend the Mexican restaurant.

We didn't rent a car this time because our friend chauffeured us around, but if you eat at Ruth Chris, you can park there for six hours with validation but still have to pay $8. Otherwise. parking is expensive everywhere you go.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DRDU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2009

We stayed in a corner suite for a fairly good rate and thought it was a great deal. The room was attractive in a Pacific Northwest/Asian way. We enjoyed the walls of glass that included a view of the bay. The only slight negative was the chairs in the living room section could have been a little more comfortable, but there was a great chair with ottoman in the bedroom. The bathroom was better than anticipated in terms of decor and luxury.

Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank freshLouisville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2009

Spend a night pre-cruise and loved everything about the hotel. From the efficient check-in, to the wonderful room on the 21st floor with and amazing view of the bay and islands, the very comfy bed, large spacious bathroom and nice size flat screen tv. The automatic shades were a plus and the bathroom amenities were plentiful, even toothpaste. All this for a basic AAA rate! I was also impressed to receive an email the morning of our arrival to check-in per internet (check-out as well) and another email an hour later to let us know that our room was ready.
The location is very good too, walking distance to most of Seattle's main tourist attractions, not to mention a great shopping area. We had a good night's rest in a completely quiet room and would definately stay at this Hyatt again on our next trip to Seattle.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cleeclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2009

The Grand Hyatt was a wonderful experience. The location is outstanding, within walking distance of the major shopping areas, Pike Market, the harbor and the monorail to the Space Needle. The room was very comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. This was one of the best hotel experiences we have had in recent years.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reallaw46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2009

Hotel is in downtown Seattle, It is perfectly located close to eateries, and attractions. We got there for three nights before a cruise. We got a corner standard room in the 7th floor. It included a living-room space with sofa and desk, a separate large bathroom, and the "bedroom" area. The bedroom area is too small and crammed, compared to the rest of the room. We brought three suitcases and two bags, we had a hard time being able to walk around the bedroom area without stumbling with the suitcases or room furniture. The flat panel TV was placed very high in top of a dresser, in an awkward position. The bathroom had a separate all-glass shower stall, really nice. The shower head was not adjustable, without the hand-held option, making hard to shower without getting your hair wet. Bath tub has no shower head, only a waterfall-type spout. View was to the roof of the meeting areas, and other hotel and office buildings, nothing panoramic. Motorized Window Shades a plus!. Otherwise, outstanding.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enatal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Hyatt At Olive 8
#9 of 102 in Seattle
2,453 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 102 in Seattle
2,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 102 in Seattle
2,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Seattle

Address: 721 Pine Street, Seattle, WA 98101-1815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Seattle
#6 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#15 Green Hotel in Seattle
#18 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £152 - £425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hyatt Seattle will satisfy even the most sophisticated business & leisure travelers. Centrally located in downtown Seattle, next to the Washington State Convention & Trade Center, the hotel redefines the hospitality standard in the Pacific Northwest. Open spaces with a friendly accommodating spirit and high-tech wizardry, the hotel was created with meetings in mind. Its ballrooms, prefunction rooms and more than 25,000 square feet of meeting space feature marble, fine woods, and rich fabric decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Hyatt Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Seattle
Seattle Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing