We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Evening Escape” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Seattle
Ranked #6 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Seattle
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful Evening Escape”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Grand Hyatt for one night, so we could attend a play at the 5th Avenue and get some Christmas shopping done. It was a short walk and close to all the shops, including Pacific Place. We ended up with a corner room with a gorgeous view. Service was excellent and clearly this hotel was worthy of out-of-town visitors, since the Carolina Panthers stayed there before their match-up against the Seahawks.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NWTravelerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,790 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,864
    711
    144
    42
    29
See reviews for
448
953
179
910
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (500)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
103 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2010

This is a very nice facility for a conference. We were given a corner suite which was very nice. The bed was comfortable and the view was good. WiFi cost was $10.00 per day. There is no pool or workout room so we had to go to their other hotel a block away. Since I often have a child with me this would be a problem. The bathroom is very stylish but the lighting at the sink is dim. The room was very quiet as far as street noise but hallway noise was sometimes a problem. No gift shop to purchase any necessities or snacks (again a problem when travelling with a child). I had to go to the IGA 5 blocks away to buy snacks and a salad. When I took out some cans in the minibar to put the small salad in, the sensors showed I had taken the mini bar items, even though they were put back in. My company got the bill and paid it then asked me about the minibar charges. I did get it straightened out but it was annoying to have to hassle with it. I also used the Elaia Spa at the Olive 8 Hyatt and charged it to my room. Yikes...the room charge was 42.00 higher than the charge slip I had...so I had to get that taken care of. It was however, the best massage I have ever had and probably the worst manicure I've ever had. Because I am in Seattle 4 or more times a year I have stayed at many of the downtown upscale hotels. I had stayed at The Grand Hyatt one other time. For the money there are better places in my opinion...especially if you have a child. I will return to one of the others next time.

Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank travelswithmimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2010

This is a belated post but anyways, I stayed here over the summer for about 5 days on business. This is a beautiful hotel with great views of the city and the water. Spacious modern room with updated bathroom, really swank. The only downside is that it is a bit pricey...the Olive which is also a Hyatt hotel is a little less expensive from what I remember but just as nice. Also, the location is good but not excellent.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danwpny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2010

Steve Peterson, was in charge of the valet area on the 3rd and 4th of Dec., he was just great! Directing traffic, employees, guests, luggage, would have made a mear mortal crazy. He did it with humor, style and boundless energy. Hotel manager, listen up, you have a gem on your hands! The hotel is nice, it will need a touch up in the near future, some things show a bit of wear....but our group remarked that the service they recieved was really extra special.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deba00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2010

Lovely amenities, comfortable and large rooms, terrific public space - and very often on Priceline. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NRoePDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2010

I hadn't considered staying here at first because it was out of our price range for this trip, and AAA discounts for hotels usually aren't that great. However, the AAA rate was an amazing discount (don't know if it always would be). I've stayed at other hotels in Seattle, and for the money this hotel is the best value. Another tip: ask for a "quiet room" when you reserve. I didn't know exactly what this was when I requested it online, but it turned out that these rooms are typically on the higher floors (ours was on the 20th) away from ice machines, elevators, and other "noisemakers". Our room was very quiet! Another feature that I think is underrated on their website is the bathrooms. We stayed in the standard king room, and the bathroom was wonderful. Typically you have to book a higher grade room to get a 4-piece bath. They have Kohler fixtures, marble tile, and adjustable lighting. Everything you want for a relaxing bath. The view from our room was spectacular, especially at 7 this morning as the snow came down over the city. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was beautiful.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bethana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2010

We stayed at this property on Nov 11th and Nov 13th....It was our fisrt trip to Seattle and We LOVED IT...The hotel is beautiful!! As soon as we checked in we were upgraded to a corner suite~~~ The view was FANTASTIC......What I want to say is that FRONT DESK AGENT was very polite and attentive...... The hotel is very well located ..right on Downtown.....the restaurant "Ruth's Chris Steak house" serves very good food and great HAPPY HOUR food and drinks!! If you are planning a trip to Seattle this is the hotel you should stay at!!

Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Luigi-Li
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,526 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#8 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,960 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Seattle

Property: Grand Hyatt Seattle
Address: 721 Pine Street, Seattle, WA 98101-1815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#5 Business Hotel in Seattle
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#15 Green Hotel in Seattle
#18 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hyatt Seattle will satisfy even the most sophisticated business & leisure travelers. Centrally located in downtown Seattle, next to the Washington State Convention & Trade Center, the hotel redefines the hospitality standard in the Pacific Northwest. Open spaces with a friendly accommodating spirit and high-tech wizardry, the hotel was created with meetings in mind. Its ballrooms, prefunction rooms and more than 25,000 square feet of meeting space feature marble, fine woods, and rich fabric decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Grand Hyatt Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Seattle
Seattle Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing