We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Business Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union
Ranked #60 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Overnight Business Stay”
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Stayed one night before flying out the next day out of SeaTac. This hotel is in a good location in downtown. Since it's a residence inn, it's a great value for familes. The rooms are spacious and clean and there's free breakfast. Parking was $23, but expected in downtown. The hot tub and workout areas were great to use.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RussRexRey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    320
    76
    38
    19
See reviews for
365
154
33
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Well, just tried to check-in at this property. Stayed here before, used to be a nice friendly place... You know, this is Seattle, arriving from the East coast may get you into the Seattle airport as early as 10am. That was me today, so I stuck around at the airport at one of the airline clubs for a while so as not to get to the hotel way too early. Ended up getting to the hotel around 1pm.

Yes, official check-in begins at 4pm, but they could a least try to be accommodating... I'm Marriott elite and travel all over. Almost never get refused early check-in if I happen to arrive early. And if the hotel really can't get me into a room, they are usually very nice and apologetic about it. Not at this place... This reception gal was almost militant: can't help and can't give an estimate when a room will become available. Check-in is at 4pm and that's it. Well... whenever they do find a clean room, this will be my last check-in at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slava L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannon Beach, Oregon
Level Contributor
294 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012 via mobile

Stayed there many times, but noticed some tiring last time. Towels in particular were no better than a roadside motel, thin and scratchy. Have added a light dinner which was useful on one night. At $246 + $23 to park, it's starting to price outside of our willingness to pay. Will probably move to another hotel on our next visit to Seattle next month. Love the location, enjoy the streetcar ride to downtown, strolling along the lake and great restaurants across the road.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank yvrbrit2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norton Shores, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We recently spent five days at this property,and we were so amazed and so satisfied with the excellence of service received there from front desk to housekeeping to in-house shuttle service. Our questions and concerns were handled efficiently,quickly,and thoughtfully. It has been a while that we have been treated so well as hotel guests. Needless to say, we enjoyed our stay and want to say bravo to the hardworking, wonderful staff for the yummy breakfasts, comfortable, always clean rooms,excellent drivers, and the outstanding service overall!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbarita01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We recently stayed at this property and could not have been more pleased. We stayed in a two bedroom - 2 bath room overlooking the Lake. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a room with a large wrap around deck on the top floor ... very nice. You could see the space needle, the boats moored across the street and could watch the sea planes take off and land.

The room itself was very clean and spacious. Nice updated kitchen and flat screen TV's. There were two entrances to the large deck; one from the living room and one from the bedroom.

As with all Residence Inn's, there was free breakfast in the morning. The selection was very large, ranging from eggs, waffles and sausage to bagels, toast, yogurt, muffins. The kitchen staff did excellent work in keeping all the food available and fresh. We stayed midweek, so in the evenings they offered pasta, salad and french bread one night and hot dogs, chips and more on the 2nd night.

Across the street there was a trolly type service to take you downtown. We used taxi's to get to the space needle and then to the shopping down by the water. Very inexpensive.

The staff at the hotel is extremely friendly and helpful. Right across the street there are several restaurants to eat at and the staff was very helpful in giving us directions to exactly what we were looking for.

It seemed like there was construction going on throughout every point of the city while we were there and, unfortunately, it included a point in front of the hotel. We had a noise issue early one evening and the front desk called the construction people on our behalf and found out their schedule of work for that night and got back with us quickly. By about 9:00 the crew had stopped working with any noise related type equipment. Even though the hotel had no control over the city plans or work, I felt that they did an excellent job in keeping us informed and following up on our call.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for any stay in Seattle.

Room Tip: I would request a high floor with a lake view as it is really worth the extra money for the lake vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PortlandPhyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Or
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

stayed here for one night on our 'e' certificate mid week July. We were put on an outside room South facing--toward a brick building..with a alleyway between us.. at 7:30 pm the construction started, and continued every hour , nearly on the hour until appx. 4 am...we were on the 6th floor, cant imagine anyone below us sleeping at all..When I went down to the front desk at breakfast to complain, I was handed a telephone number to call, that they ( city of seattle? construction co.?) wanted to hear directly from us.The phone number was readily available by the front desk crew, obviously this is a continuing problem..yet they put us right above the noise nonetheless. i refused to call and explained that the hotel should be the ones calling. They should not put anyone on the outside face on that side of the hotel ---inside rooms I am sure we would have heard nothing..( and the hotel was far from full).so much for 'E' certificates.To the front desks credit ( after some groveling) they have allowed us a 2pm checkout ....we wont stay here again...have seen better..

Room Tip: inside of hallways, outside is to the street and there is ongoing late night construction , which th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don55Redmond_Or
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
546 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We checked in Monday July 16th and were greeted by a very smily, friendly Mary at the front desk. We were early and our room wasn't ready, but they were helpful to store our luggage and get us set for a couple of hours on the town.They called us within 20 minutes to tell us our upgraded room was ready, but we proceeded on with our visit to EMP and other attractions.

When we returned we got our stuff and checked into room 414. This was a 2 bedroom suite with plenty of room for our family of 4 to spread out in. We made it just in time to have some of the reception of soup and salad. This was fine little snack/appetizer. The set up in the interior is very nice.

A few things that are important to me were in order here: sheets were high quality and not itchy, the beds were comfortable, room clean, the complimentary shampoo and conditioner were high quality. A small welcome basket consisted of some popcorn, and coffee etc. The A/C was on so our room was comfortable. The rooms had black out shades. This is a city location so if you are a light sleeper some ear plugs are in order here. I never heard other guests on either side or above us, but you can hear street noises.

Breakfast in the morning was plentiful, filling and good.

The only downside was the construction going on around the area. It took much longer than it should have to get a cab to the location. To us, it was a fine, it was a few extra minutes and dollars spent on cabs but the rate at the Residence Inn was so good compared to what we would have paid if we were downtown or near the City Center.

Room Tip: We were in room 414, which looked over the Cancer Center. We had a nice balcony and could see Lake U...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank webtravelreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Lake Union
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union

Property: Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union
Address: 800 Fairview Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-4412
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Seattle
#40 Business Hotel in Seattle
#43 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union Hotel Seattle
Seattle Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing