We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union
Ranked #61 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Atlanta, GA
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good location.”
Reviewed 25 August 2012 via mobile

Stayed here to nights recently. Good location Across from harbor. Good restaurants- Chandlers and Daniels Broiler - just across the street. Road construction is terrible but supposed to be finished up soon. This looks like a converted Embassy Suites. Offers great breakfast with waffles fruit etc. happy hour includes enough stuff to make a dinner good on a per diem. :). Room was nice with separate living and bed room. Flat panels in both. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_guy_218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    321
    76
    38
    20
See reviews for
369
155
33
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

The rooms are very nice, but the garage is AWFUL. The spaces are way too small and poorly configured. On a busy day, it took us 30 minutes to park in a tiny spot. It was very frustrating and time-consuming.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Booked this hotel for 3 nights on priceline and was not disappointed. Some people have said hotels treat priceline customers a bit less than their regular customers but I have yet to experience this. It's true the level of room may be less but service is another matter.
This hotel is conveniently located next to the street car and bus stations and is a good distance away from the hubbub of downtown which I was looking forward to. There are some great eateries in the area i.e Brave horse Tavern and Re :public. Amazon.com just opened up a huge property close by so will bring in more choices. And there's a great park across the way next to the newly constructed MOHAI museum with great spaces for kids to play and a view of the lake excellent at sunset.
All in all a pleasant stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: tipping the cleaners goes a long way very friendly and always did an excellent job with taking care...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chippisl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed as a family for 5 nights. Unfortunately for the hotel there was some very loud construction on one side of the hotel and we needed to be moved. They were overbooked so the switch didn't happen fast, but that was not the fault of a very accomodating staff. We were very impressed with the complimentary breakfast. So many places offer simple basics that leave you hungry, not the Marriot. There were eggs, toast, waffles, bacon, sausage, egg sandwiches, muffins, juices, bagels, cereals, oatmeal, english muffins; simply a huge assortment and constantly being replenished. The lobby offers complimentary coffee all day, also much appreciated. Having the streetcar right out front was a huge bonus, it was clean and cheap to take downtown. We even utilized the BBQ one night and a staff member brought us the things we needed to grill. We had a 2 bed, 2 bath suite. lots of room and very well appointed and the beds comfortable. The room itself was modern, but the hotel itself is not updated. The main lobby and surrounding area needs to pump up the volume. Too many pinkish hues and brass. Overall, this hotel did not disappoint.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ginakristan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Just finishing up my stay at Seattle/Lake Union Residence Inn. Great hotel and staff was always VERY helpful. Although I had no complaints, I did hear a customer or two at the front desk that were having issues but it was apparent the front desk was always more than willing to fix the problem. For me the location was great--I felt very comfortable and safe being out in the area and when I needed to get to other locations the front desk was more than willing to take time to explain how to get to where I was going. The streetcar just steps away was wonderful to have.

Room Tip: I had a two bedroom suite and it was extremely spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rjmain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Stayed here for 7 nights and had an enjoyable stay. Front desk was very helpful on multiple occasions. We took light rail from Airport to Downtown and then the Trolley to hotel ($2.75 and $2.50) so easy and cheap to get to. You can take Trolley downtown and transfer to bus on same ticket within 2 hours of purchase. Easy to figure out and with iPhone not hard to get anywhere in Seattle. The breakfast was good, staff really great. The only reason I don't give them a 5 is that the room was a bit dated and worn and they don't recycle. Really, in this day and age no place to recycle bottles, cans etc. That really needs to be fixed. Would stay here again without any hesitation. Yes there is street construction outside but never bothered us. Near the lake area for plenty of things to walk to but better yet take the very clean and efficient Trolley.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the lake if interested in views or the back if having quite location is mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sdavis3908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012 via mobile

While there was some construction going on in through area, we had no difficulty finding the hotel.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. The rooms were very clean and the kitchen was fully equipped.

The gym was accessed via the swimming pool. It had 2 treadmills, 2 elliptical machines, 1 stationary bike and even 1 rowing machine.

The laundry was next to the gym on the 3rd floor. I would have given full 5 stars but there were a few dryers that were not working.

Location wise, it was very convenient to take the street trolley from outside the hotel to Westlake, and then walk the remaining 4-5 blocks to Pikes Place. We would also recommend Chandler's Crab restaurant in Chandler's cove across the street.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Running R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Lake Union
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union

Property: Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union
Address: 800 Fairview Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-4412
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Seattle
#40 Business Hotel in Seattle
#43 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union Hotel Seattle
Seattle Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing