We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union
Ranked #62 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent value for the area”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We travelled as a party of six. Got the 2 BR suite which was super large. Room cost $350 plus tax, but was a better value compared to other area hotels which were charging $200 plus for single rooms. Spacious kitchen, excellent breakfast and convenient to everything. Parking was not free--cost $27 which I thought was a bit steep, but this is Seattle so I have to get over it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    323
    76
    38
    21
See reviews for
371
155
33
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Townsend, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is a wonderful hotel, I have stayed here several times over the years. They have great rooms a wonderful breakfast and helpful staff.

I have always parked on the street behind the hotel. One of the cars in our party had a window smashed and a bag taken. A second car was also vandalized that night. The front desk told us that this has become a growing problem and normally they warn the guests when checking in.. This was not mentioned to anyone in our party.

This will not stop me from staying I will pay the extra to park inside.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PTretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbertown, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay at this Marriott Residence Inn. We were able to stay in a Suite with a Balcony. The Balcony overlooked Puget Sound Marina; We sat outside all evening watching the many, many, many sail boats sail around in the Harbor. Extremely clean rooms, great beds and helpful staff! Thankx

Room Tip: Balcony Room are the best as you can view the Harbor activity!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverdale, New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Our family is in the process of relocating to Seattle form the east coast, and we had the pleasure of staying at the Residence Inn Lake Union last week.
The hotel and staff made this stay excellent for us. Firstly, they were so kind and made sure we get a complimentary upgrade to a larger room – which was amazing! (originally booked 1 BR - got 2 BR, with Lake view)
Then the Sales Manager reached out to us, was super-nice, provided tips for local places to visit, a complete list of the activities and must-see areas, and even wanted to meet us in person, say hi, and welcome us to the area.
Great staff, very nice and clean hotel, great value for our costs.
Highly Recommended!

Room Tip: If you are a Marriott Rewards member, ask for an upgrade - you may get it. All rooms have a full-si...
See more room tips
Green Features: In your room you will have recycling bin as well as trash bins. You are also reminded that if you wish to keep your towels and not wash them daily - you can.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Me-Like-World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I traveled to Seattle to celebrate my Birthday and took my three dogs with me. I called ahead as I know the Marriott is especially good at accommodating pets who are traveling with owners. We not only had fun here, it's in a great location so I could walk the dogs and get them the exercise they need. It's the staff I wanted to rave about, higher than five stars actually. Such positive and helpful people who are truly professional. My dogs were very good, and the hotel staff complimented me on them, guests went out of their way to come over and pet my lovable Borzoi who relished the attention. It was so good I decided to stay an extra day because the whole stay was enjoyable. Marriott truly does care about guests and goes out of their way to make everything right. Even, as we were leaving, I was carrying a few packages down to our car, one of the Hotel staff who was vacuuming the rugs in the lobby, stopped what she was doing to come over and offer to help me carry the packages. When I told her I was okay, she still went ahead of me and held open the doors to get to my car. This was a first-class stay I will never forget, and I thank all of the staff and help that work together to make the Seattle Marriott Residence Inn a truly five-star place to stay.

Room Tip: Staff will help you choose the right room. For my dogs and the need to go out regularly for exercise...
See more room tips
Green Features: This is a clean, quiet, environmentally friendly establishment.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Covina, CA
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Overall, we had a nice experience at the Residence Inn. The continental breakfast was definitely a bonus. We had a nice view of the lake and right across the street is the streetcar which takes you to downtown. The only thing was was annoying was the construction that they were doing in the area (which was beyond the hotel's control).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingCee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We spent a lovely time there over Valentine's Day weekend. The room was beautifully furnished and very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast one of the best available. Quiet is the rule, here. Suitable for both business and recreation, I would gladly stay here again. The downtown trolley runs from near Westlake down to Lake Union (10 min ride) and only a short walk to this location. Or, do as we did, walk the length both ways. The neighborhood is upscale residence and Amazon (located in the adjacent blocks). Service is excellent, food way above average and location just off the beaten track but close in

Room Tip: The general locations lends itself well to quiet. If a light sleeper, ask for rooms away from Lake U...
See more room tips
Green Features: The general practice is applied where you are invited to ask for linen change, the default is to change every third day automatically.
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elgreco251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Lake Union
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union

Property: Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union
Address: 800 Fairview Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-4412
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Seattle
#40 Business Hotel in Seattle
#43 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union Hotel Seattle
Seattle Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing