We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous home”
other traveller has booked this property
Welcome to Our Award Winning Log Home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Our Award Winning Log Home
Panoramic Views of the Cascade Mountains and Snoqualmie River
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Welcome to Our Award Winning Log Home
Panoramic Views of the Cascade Mountains and Snoqualmie River
1,000 Square Foot Three Tier Observation Deck
Private Waterfront Acre with River Access
The Zen Garden
Serenity Now!
Family Time by the Fire
Snoqualmie River is Your Backyard
Tubing awaits. Launch from the property and float into scenery from a Northwest postcard.
Your Secluded Oasis
Designer Gourmet Kitchen
Wall of Windows with Wood Burning Stove
Living Area with Sweeping Views of the Mountains and River
Our son Atlas, the Unofficial Property Caretaker 'Helping' Setup.
Secluded Master Bedroom with King Bed
French Doors to Deck
Custom Master Bathroom
2nd Large Bedroom with Queen Bed
More Windows and More Views from the 2nd Bedroom
2nd Full Bathroom
Third Bedroom with Two Twin Beds
Half Bathroom
Open Spacious Loft with Two Twin Beds
Family Games & Kids' Play Area
Exposed Log Beams
Winter at the Luxurious Riverfront Log Hom
View of Haystack on Mount Si from the Living Area
Bird Watching at the Luxurious Riverfront Log Home.
Elk Watching at the Luxurious Riverfront Log Home.
Enjoy panoramic views of Mount Si from the living area and deck of the log home - 4 Miles Away
Snoqualmie Falls - 7 Miles Away
Rattlesnake Lake - 2 Miles Away
Snoqualmie Summit Ski Resort - 19 Miles Away
Snoqualmie Casino - 6 Miles Away
Shopping at the North Bend Premium Outlets - 3 Miles Away
Seattle - 29 Miles Away
Bellevue - 24 Miles Away
Mount Rainier - 60 Miles Away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seattle, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
patricias...
Santa Maria, California
1 review
“Gorgeous home”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in January 2016

A beautiful well appointed home in a lovely picturesque setting. Wesley was very accomadating and easy to work with. They even left a Christmas tree up for us so we could enjoy our family's Christmas in January celebration!
I would love to come back!
BTW... The bed in the master bedroom is incredibly comfortable.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott M
1 review
“I want to go back!”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Great house in a gorgeous spot on the river. Perfectly located outside of Seattle and just minutes from some amazing nature trails and parks. North Bend is 5 minutes away and had everything you wanted or needed. After getting settled, we decided to cancel our hotel in downtown Seattle and extend our stay at the cabin. The renter was very nice, accessible, and accommodating. We'd definitely go back, again.

Watch that steep driveway, though.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MORTlake2...
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Exhale! Peace....”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and I arrived at this wonderful, warm, cozy, beautiful, luxurious riverfront home and was mesmerized by its ambiance. My husband and I enjoyed the convenient location of this home, as we had great "day trips" into Seattle, the near-by casino, the breath taking Snoqualmie Falls, lodge and Spa and the warmth of this small community. The view of the mountains and riverfront while enjoying our morning coffee and evening meals were magnificent. EVERYTHING you might need in a home to have a relaxing home-away-from-home feel is here....even walking sticks!! We had a wonderful visit staying in this beautiful home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The home construction, layout and location.
Liked least: Everything was great...would have enjoyed being able able to open windows.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brock1951
Lewis Center, Ohio
1 review
“Home and setting are beautiful”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The home was advertised, very clean and well equipped. The surroundings are beautiful and very peaceful.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious Log Home on the River”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A total of 9 of us (4 adults and 5 kids) spent a wonderful week here in March 2015. The home was furnished with everything we needed to cook while we were there, and had plenty of space for us to stretch out. The deck overlooking the Snoqualmie River with views of the mountain was a relaxing spot for us to grill and watch the kids play along the river. The location was perfect, quiet on the river with an easy drive into Seattle. The owner is very responsive and helpful. We would love to stay here again on our next trip to the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of space and great views
Liked least: The steep driveway was tricky the first time we arrived, but we got used to it.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nan1946
Rockford, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Beautiful Home”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family of 7 (ages 7 to 74) spent a week in this lovely home. For years we've rented a home twice a year to vacation together. We've thoroughly enjoyed the experience and have never even been tempted to rent the same home twice - until now. This home is amazing and we'd all love to come back for another week. It's well designed, beautifully decorated, has lovely landscaping and is in a perfect location - near excellent hiking trails and restaurants. We spent many relaxed, happy evenings on the lovely deck that overlooks the gurgling river - chatting and listening to the big variety of birds.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stangee
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful house with nice views”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This place has clearly received nothing but positive reviews for a reason. It is indeed a wonderful house with lots of space and located in beautiful surroundings.

The pre-arrival communication was amongst the best we have ever experienced and that all led to an impression of a well-managed enterprise, which was very reassuring given you have to pay a sizeable amount up-front to rent the property.

Apart from a minor cleaning issue with the barbeque, the house was clean and spotless. Depending on one's expectations, it is worth noting that this house is located fairly close to the I-90, which at times was very audible on the terrace.

Just down the road you will find the Rattlesnake Lake recreational area with hundreds of miles of trails and other activities. The Snoqualmie Valley trail, which is accesssible from the end of SE 145 ST, was great for the morning run: NW takes you into North Bend and Snoqualmie, SE takes up all th eway up to Rattlesnake Lake.

We had a great stay there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing