We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice spot for breakfast”
Review of The Lucky Diner

The Lucky Diner
Ranked #519 of 4,093 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ambler, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice spot for breakfast”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This Belltown diner is a great spot to grab a bite before touring the Sculpture Garden and Waterfront area. We had a very nice breakfast of egg scrambles with various additions. The shtick here is the addition of Lucky Charms to the offerings, which was rather fun. The coffee was very good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    49
    12
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best burger...ever!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The restaurant is styled like a american diner. The staff was very friendly and could give me good recommendations.
What I liked is, that the kitchen is open and you can see, that the Chef is working very clean and everything is clean and hygienic.

The cheeseburger I had was simply delicious! I will go back there in a few days, just for this burger.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bam1887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
82 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“SLOOOOOOOW..........but tasty.”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

If you can wait for a couple of days to get water and a menu, then sit through the weekend to get your food, an OK place.

The good news is Monday-Friday between 7-9 is Breakfast Hour, where you can get a wide range of meals for $7. I had the $12.95 Lucky Breakfast for $7. Beans, eggs, potatoes good, see if you can sub bacon for the not so good sausage.

In a boring part of Belltown, so parking on street easy.

Helpful?
1 Thank cruzinquick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
239 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Have the beer can roasted chicken - it's great!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We ate here simply because it was convenient for our hotel and the reviews on this site. There was no-one else in (always a worry), but the food was simple, straightforward and really rather good. I had the beer can roasted chicken and I've rarely had such succulent tender chicken. Have it with the greens and fries - fantastic. Really friendly chatty owner also helped. Recommended for a cheap dinner.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Neil00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not your average diner food!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I wanted a quick easy meal when we first arrived in Seattle. This place was close to our hotel and looked good enough. I can tell you it beyond met our expectations! I got the patty melt and my husband got the chimney sweep. The meat was incredibly juicy and flavorful and the sauce delightfully tangy. I would definitely make this a usual spot if I lived here!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lucky Diner also viewed

 

Been to The Lucky Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing