We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Find!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seattle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Guest House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 27 Seattle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014

THE best place to stay in the Seattle area, bar none!! My partner and I were traveling with another couple on our way to Alaska. Our hosts, Tom and Linda, made us feel very much like family. The entire place is cozy and encourages relaxation. The outdoor spaces are very inviting, with beautiful landscaping and a great hot tub. Although the neighborhood is residential, we felt very separate from the world outside. The bedrooms are nicely furnished, and the beds are very comfortable. There are fresh flowers from the garden in all the rooms, even in a little vase attached to the bathroom mirror! And the food ... Oh!!! Linda is a fantastic chef and the breakfasts were scrumptious. We have traveled the world, and from now on when we stay in other places, we will most certainly find them to be pale in comparison to The Guest House B&B. Linda was attentive to our every need, and was an excellent travel and tour advisor for the region. The proximity of TGH B&B to Seattle was perfect, not too close but not too far. And although we were just minutes from the airport, we were never aware it was nearby. We have been to Seattle 3 times thus far, and sadly we did not find this place before now. Not to worry, however, as we will never stay in any other place but TGH B&B when we are in the area. GO, GO, and by all means create your own experience with this wonderful place, you'll be so glad you did.

Room Tip: Our bed was sooooo comfortable, and our friends said the same about their bed. And unlike most hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TimRice61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
livetotravelSeattle, Owner at The Guest House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Tim we were delighted to have you as our guests and so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We always enjoy sharing the Pacific Northwest with our guests and happy you found The Guest House Bed & Breakfast the perfect accommodations. We would love to have you stay with us next time your visiting the Seattle area as there is still more to explore. Thank you for sharing your experience with future travelers. Linda Dike, Owner/Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2013

We had a wonderful stay with Linda and Tom. . . They really know how to make you comfortable! The wing of their home is yours to use, and it was so nice to come back after a day of sightseeing, or baseball games, and relax in the living room. The house is immaculate, and the yard and flowers are breathtaking! Linda loves her flowers, cooking and baking, and it shows. Each morning of our three day stay, she outdid herself with the breakfast. Fresh baked scones, bread, fresh fruit and whatever hot dish she chose was outstanding. Every afternoon, we had fresh baked cookies left for us to enjoy. And the company while she was cooking was great. . .had nice conversations with both Linda and Tom, and we felt like old friends when we left. They know the city and had great directions for us to get where we wanted to go, either driving or on the light rail. Thanks for a great time, and for sharing your home.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Stojy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

My boyfriend and I had a very nice experience to stay in The Guest House Bed & Breakfast.
The interior space creates peaceful, purely and comfortable atmosphere, they also have hot tub for relaxing, also, the surroundings are very clean. The host Linda makes biscuits for guests everyday and turns light on when you back house at night, this is so sweet. We are felt be treated like a prince & princess, honestly recommend everyone stay here when come to Seattle !

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laetitia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tldike, Owner at The Guest House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

It was a delight to have you as our guests. Thank you for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Our family of four stayed at the Guest House B&B for four nights. This B&B is a private wing of the innkeeper's house. We enjoyed a full use of the living room with a wood burning fireplace, nice kitchen (although stove use is not permitted due to some sort of regulation), two bedrooms, full bath and a backyard with a jacuzzi. Our hosts, Linda and Tom, made our stay very special: from amazing breakfasts to super comfy beds with hand pressed quality linens to a special birthday surprise for our son. They filled this place with so many thoughtful details that it truly feels like home away from home. I loved special touches like fresh cut flowers, afternoon cookies, plush robes, extra towels for the hot tub, complimentary umbrellas even extra swimsuits in a variety of sizes if you forgot to pack yours. Linda and Tom know and love Seattle and gave us a lot of useful information on local attractions. We had a great time.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Efley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

The guest house Bed and Breakfast offers you a comfortable, clean and cozy home away from home! My husband and I stayed here for two nights to celebrate our anniversary and we were very glad we chose the Guest House Bed and Breakfast over the other B&B's in the area. It was an amazing value compared to the other B&B options. We had a private two bedroom home all to ourselves, complete with a living room, bathroom, kitchen, dining room and a beautiful backyard with hot tub. Since we were the only guests, we were treated like royalty and pampered in every way. The innkeepers, Tom and Linda, are extremely warm, caring, courteous and considerate. One night, when we returned to the Bed and Breakfast, we were pleasantly surprised to see a decadent chocolate cake displayed on a beautiful glass cake platter and a "Happy Anniversary" note from the Innkeepers. What a wonderful surprise! We highly recommend the Guest House Bed & Breakfast to everyone and we know you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We stayed here while traveling and shopping with another couple. We found Linda and Tom very knowledgeable about the area, as well as wonderful hosts. They recommended great places to eat, when we were not enjoying the delicious breakfasts they made. Breakfast was always beautifully prepared and tasty. I must add my husband used to cook professionally and commented numerous times on how excellent the breakfast and evening treats were!
It was a delight to come home to this beautiful B & B and relax in the back yard. The back yard is an oasis in a quiet and safe neighborhood in Seattle.
We had a room on the front of the house, but did not find road noise to be any issue, as I am a light sleeper and did not wake once. I must add the couple we travelled with found the bedrooms as comfortable as we did. They liked the place as must as we did.
I would highly recommend checking this lovely little gem out. I am sure you will not regret it.

We hope to go again this year!
Thank you Linda and Tom for making such a lovely space for us to visit and rest.

Sharon

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights and absolutely loved everything about our stay. Our hosts, Tom & Linda, were such a joy to just sit and chat with. We felt like we made new friends and will definately try to stay here again when we are in the area. Their team work in the kitchen to provide us a breakfast fit for a King and Queen was a joy to watch and very yummy. Linda gave us the recipe for her delicious Dutch Babies and I've already made them for our granddaughters. Score one for Grandma! Thanks Linda. Our breakfast meals were so big & wonderful they lasted us through lunch!! Linda took great care to check our likes, dislikes, allergies, requests, etc. Our bed was extremely comfortable with crisp ironed sheets, bathrobes in the closet, chocolates for a treat and so much more. We never used the second bedroom but it too was gorgeous. The bathroom had everything we needed and was immaculately cleaned every day. The livingroom with it's TV, stereo, DVD, everything to make you feel at home. They even placed a basket of umbrellas next to the front door in case we needed one. Which of course we did in beautiful Seattle :) Linda was very helpful in leading us to parking locations, must see attractions or anything else we might need. Mike & I will be visiting our new friends again for sure. As my title states, Linda and Tom have made this so much more than just a Bed & Breakfast. They made sure we felt at home. We thank you so much for making our short stay so great. I even think Tom gave my husband an idea for a fun part time job!!! Thanks Tom :) We will come visit again soon, Robbi & Mike

Room Tip: This is not just a room, it's a home. You and only you are the guests. You have 2 bdrms. a bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MsWobbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,731 reviews
Greenlake Guest House
#1 of 27 in Seattle
565 reviews
Broadway / Capitol Hill
Gaslight Inn
Gaslight Inn
#7 of 27 in Seattle
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Broadway / Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast
Broadway / Capitol Hill
Bacon Mansion
Bacon Mansion
#11 of 27 in Seattle
145 reviews
Pike Place Market
Pensione Nichols B&B
Pensione Nichols B&B
#9 of 27 in Seattle
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Guest House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Guest House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1121 SW 160th St, Seattle, WA 98166-2955
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Seattle
Price Range: £106 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our two bedroom suite which accommodates up to four guests, is located just 15 minutes from downtown Seattle and 7 minutes to Sea-Tac International Airport. Our guests indulge in a scrumptious breakfast each morning after a restful night with piles of pillows and down comforters. The hot tub is located on the garden deck for your enjoyment. Extensive garden with flowers, fruits and vegetables for you to stroll and get inspired. Complimentary Wi-Fi and off street parking. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing