We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Ranked #26 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
New Castle
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Every single front desk person was welcoming, friendly, and knowledgeable. Free shuttle service is a plus, as is the large, plush towels. The room was very spacious. My only complaint is that not all the wastebaskets were emptied nor was the tile floor cleaned even after a request was made on the second day (we had dropped crumbs so it wasn't really an issue but.....)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lulubird487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio G, Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
I want to thank you for your review in regards to your recent stay at Watertown Hotel. I apologize for having forgotten to empty all your wastebaskets and not cleaning your tile floor, especially because you specifically requested this. I will bring these issues up with my Executive Housekeeper and he will be dissapointed with the news because we work very hard to maintain a very high level of cleanliness. I am very happy to hear all Front Desk Agents were helpful, friendly, and knowledgable. Thank you again for your comments and I hope we can see you soon in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,067 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    626
    317
    80
    28
    16
See reviews for
349
247
54
250
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mountain View, California
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We stayed at the Watertown Hotel for one night.

The things that we liked:
- free parking
- free wi-fi (although weak signal)
- large room
- decent coffee in room
- easy access to downtown

The quality of the room furnishings was average.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TR_California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio G, Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Thank you for your review and sharing your experiences with fellow travelers. It seems like you enjoyed your stay at Watertown Hotel for the most part. Your bullet point list of things you liked is a pretty good summary of what we offer every guest. Our shuttle to downtown is also FREE! We are going to be updating the decor of the guest rooms soon and we hope you make it back to Watertown to see our improvements! Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester Hills, MI
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Clean and spacious room, free parking, very pleasant and helpful staff, free shuttle to downtown locations made this an excellent stay. An added treat were the free coffee and mini muffins in the lobby during afternoon hours. Would stay here again when in Seattle.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio G, Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Thank you for your review and I am happy you chose Watertown Hotel as your home away from home during your July vacation in Seattle! I'm happy you found your spacious and our staff friendly. You also took great advantage of our free shuttle to downtown and free parking. Our signature pineapple cupcakes are served every day at check in time, 3pm, with coffe and tea and we have our Pineapple Cafe in our North Lobby available for breakfast and lunch as well! Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, MI
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

The Watertown is excellent. The rooms are comfortable and well-appointed. The wi-fi is much faster than in most hotels. Parking in the underground garage is free. There is a small laundry room on each floor, with no charge - a real convience if you plan to stay a few days. The hotel offers free shuttle service to/from downtown Seattle hourly, with stops at Pacific Place (north end of downtown, near Belltown) and at the Space Needle. The ride takes about 15-25 minutes, depending on the time of day. The staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast and lunch are available in the Pineapple Cafe in the lobby. Breakfast is a bit above coffee shop fare. I didn't try lunch - but who wants to sit in a hotel room all day anyway?

The only thing missing is a bar. The nearest ones are about three short blocks away. They are O.K. in the summer, but could be noisy and crowded when the University is in session.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side on the higher floors have a stunning view of downtown and when the sun is sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelAnnArbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pismo Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

I chose this hotel by default since everything in downtown Seattle was sold out or $500 per night. Stayed 4 nights while here on business. Could not have asked for a better experience. Location was convenient, only 5 miles to the heart of downtown. Free shuttle service available on request. Parking was free and secure. Neighborhood was cool as it's right near the University of Washington. The hotel also loans out bikes at no extra charge which allowed me to explore the area and waterfront which was only a mile away. The rooms had free coffee with Keurig coffee makers and a good selection of coffee and tea. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was huge as I got a corner room on the 5th floor which felt like home for the entire week. Please give me the same room next time! Overall, a great stay. I'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LocoTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio G, Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience at Watertown Hotel. I'm happy you found us an affordable, convenient, and valuable hotel. We often serve as a popular alternative to the downtown properties and, as you mentioned, we offer a free shuttle to downtown for convenience. I'm very happy you got to explore the waterfront close to Watertown on one of our free rental bikes. Our neighborhood is fun to explore and offers many unique things for visitors. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

The rates at this hotel are too expensive! Their rooms aren't worth the price they're charging. It's an average hotel with above average pricing. Also, their customer service is "okay." They were nothing special. Although, there was one good thing. It is conveniently located a few blocks off Interstate 5.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LittleKing1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio G, Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay at Watertown Hotel. I apologize you found our rates too pricey. We take pride in offering every guest an above average experience and it looks like we did not do that with you. We do feel the value at Watertown is very high. We offer FREE parking, wireless internet, local shuttle, bicycle rentals, exercise room and free in room amenities such as coffee, bottled water, and tea. We also offer free coffee, tea, and cupcakes every evening in our lobby beginning at 3pm. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountainside, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

The Watertown Hotel is convenient to the university district, with easy access to the center of Seattle as well as the wine district to the northeast (Woodinville). Parking is easy and secure, and there is a great cafe in the nearby University Inn, which is operated by the same company, as well as a basic breakfast option in the Watertown itself. We had a "studio," which was a spacious room to which was attached a kitchenette (small fridge and microwave), and beyond that a private bath. The hotel is small and very clean, the elevators prompt, and the staff responsive. The farmers' market a few blocks walk is a fun Saturday morning excursion.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytravellers46654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio G, Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
Thank you for your well written review about your experience at Watertown Hotel. I am so happy you had the chance to explore the University Farmers Market which happens every Saturday and is only a few minutes walk away! I am also pleased that you enjoyed many other aspects of your stay at Watertown. We aim to please every guest and we are delighted to learn we did just that with you. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to take care of you when you return to Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Bellevue
University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel
Bellevue
Hotel Deca
Hotel Deca
#64 of 101 in Seattle
1,351 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#32 of 101 in Seattle
1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Bellevue
Residence Inn by Marriott Seattle University District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel

Property: Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Address: 4242 Roosevelt Way NE, Seattle, WA 98105-6009
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > University District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Colorful and contemporary, urban and upscale- Welcome to Watertown Hotel. Located just four blocks from the University of Washington, Watertown Hotel is the ideal hotel whether your goal is academic or adventurous. Here, you're not only close to campus, you're close to everything Seattle: The Pike Place Market, Space Needle, Seattle Waterfront and world-class shopping and dining. So check in and chill out. We're always at your service when you Staypineapple at The Watertown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing