We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third time and will keep coming back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Ranked #29 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2013

As the title states, this is our third time around. The service is consistently great, front desk get's you checked thru in no time..parking is great, location to the UW campus and freeway offramps could not be better (especially when the express lanes are headed in direction! Our room location this time around was not the greatest as there was only the view of the taxi cab driver staring into our room! But, yay, the wireless internet actually worked and I did not have to change properties to get my work completed!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gy820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConnieSchneider, Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Dear gy820,

Well, we are very glad you have been our guest on multiple occasions and keep coming back... we will always do our best to deliver!

Thanks for all of your kind remarks about the Watertown Hotel. We look forward to stay #4!

Warmly,
Connie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

673 - 679 of 1,161 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel this past week and we were pleasantly surprised at how well kept this hotel is. Our room was on the 5th floor. It had a refrigerator, coffee maker, microwave, popcorn, and coffee. Also included: Tommy Bahama shampoo, conditioner and body wash which was unusual for a hotel to offer. The best part of our stay was the free shuttle to the Space Needle, or to Pikes Market, or wherever you wish to go - except to the airport or to Pier 91 for a cruise. There's a cafe called Pineapple's in the lobby and they serve basic breakfast fast food items. We purchased coffee there every morning and if you stay there you receive a discount at the cafe. Security was excellent as you had to use your room card to end floors beyond the lobby. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay on the 5th or 6th floor on the south side of the building. You will have a view of the Space N...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PearlyNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConnieSchneider, Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Dear Pearly NV,

We are so happy to hear how delighted you were with your recent stay at Watertown Hotel.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed, and were able to take advantage of some of our many amenities and hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Seattle.

Regards,
Connie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

My daughter & I had never been to Seattle and found the Watertown Hotel through Trip Advisor. It was a great place to stay, the staff was always very nice, especially the great guy who let us check in early on Friday. We stayed 3 nights and it was great to have free laundry (the staff out front had some free laundry soap and fabric softener :) The deli across the street is very convenient, it didn't jut have sandwiches, it had pretty much everything you would need and I didn't feel the prices were over inflated for fast fix foods and drinks. I really liked that you had to have a room card to go past the lobby (so did my worrying hubby back home) and the shuttle service was great. Overall, I would definitely stay again, I would just ask for a room away from Roosevelt to cut down on the noise.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main entrance (Roosevelt) -- my daughter thought the sound was akin to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingIsGreat2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConnieSchneider, Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Hi Traveling is great,

I happy to agree with you and glad you enjoyed your stay at Watertown Hotel in the U--district.

The staff will appreciate the comments about how friendly they are, we do aim to please!

And safety is at the forefront here, and I am glad you felt safe and well cared for while our guest. We hope you will visit again, should your travels return you to Seattle.

Regards,
Connie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Normally I stay at a hotel downtown; however, because I wanted to avoid the traffic and construction downtown, I looked elsewhere. I am really pleased with Watertown and would consider returning in the future.

Its location gives you easy I-5 access, and there are lots of restaurants and supermarkets close by for convenience. The lobby was decorated in a cool, hip vibe. I loved having access to FREE washer and dryer usage, and enjoyed the free little cupcakes served in the afternoon. I appreciated the hotel toiletry items being contained in large dispensers (as opposed to all those little plastic bottles). Spacious room.

The rooms did not have carpets, which I felt kept the rooms much colder. Know also that parking is "free", while space is available. I am sure it is standard verbiage due to limited space. During our trip, we didn't encounter any problems at all, but had I known about this before, I may have switched hotels. The garage is your typical city sized one -- very tight corners.

Internet access was free and speed was good.

Shuttle to and from downtown was available for guests' use, which is nice. Great way to avoid expensive parking lot fees downtown!

All in all, a great little hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuamPaddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConnieSchneider, Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Hi Guam paddler,

Thank you for choosing to stay with at the Watertown Hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed the hotel and appreciate our amenities.

We hope to see you again!

Warmly,
Connie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Our stay was less than great, unfortunately.

Upon arrival, we were impressed with the look of the hotel, but things went downhill from there.

During the stay, we couldn't find the ice or vending machines. When calling the front desk, we asked about them and were told they were broken and removed, but the 2nd floor had them. Getting to the second floor, both were out of order (they could have told us that and saved the trip down). Going to the front desk, since we were almost there by then anyway, we were told no ice was available. We asked about a little toothbrush and some toothpaste that we forgot that we might be able to purchase, but were told we'd have to run down the street to the store (most hotels have little things like this for guests).

The next day, we asked about a good place to eat, and were met with zero knowledge - the girls at the front desk had no idea about any of the eateries in the area. We ended up grabbing brochures and taking a guess, instead (fortunately, that worked out).

Breakfast in the morning, the woman serving us didn't smile once, said almost nothing, and left us feeling like we'd seriously inconvenienced her for being there.

To top it off, the beds are as hard as a rock.

For $150/night, we would have been better off staying at a low end hotel for $90. Very disappointing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper floor. Views are pretty good, even if the room isn't a "View Sui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConnieSchneider, Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Dear Paul R,

I am quite sorry over what seemed to be a most unpleasant stay for you. I have personally checked the ice machines to ensure they are working properly, which they are, and we have one in the restaurant, so we should have been able to deliver some ice to you in your room at the very least.

We also have a supply of toothbrushes and tooth paste so I am unsure as to why you would have been directed elsewhere for those supplies.

Our front desk staff is generally quite helpful when it comes to recommendations as to where to eat and things to do. I certainly apologize if you felt a lack of hospitality by the staff.

I hope I will have a chance to speak with you regarding your experience to see if we can make it right by you.

Regards,
Connie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We stayed at the Watertown for three days while on a college tour last month. It is conveniently located near the University of Washington. While searching tripadvisor I came across this hotel and decided to check it out. On their website I found a stay three consecutive days and get the third day free! When I called to make the reservation they told me the deal had expired, but since it was still on the website they were more than happy to honor it. The hotel is clean, the rooms are very comfortable. The beds were great and there's lots of light in the rooms. There's a keurig coffee maker, a mini fridge and a safe. It was very clean. Around 5 p.m. mini cupcakes and coffee appear in the lobby (which is also very comfortable). The staff is friendly and helpful. We took advantage of the bikes they loan to guest. The parking is free and it's underground and requires a key card. Even if they don't have the special price available, it's still a pretty good deal. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexandraL2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConnieSchneider, Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Dear Alexandra 2011,

We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Watertown Hotel, along with the many amenities we have to offer.

Due to the overwhelming sucess with the 3rd night free promotion, we have decided to re-implement this promotion for a short while longer so I am glad you were able to enjoy that special.

We look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you to Seattle area again.

Warmly,
Connie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

First time I stayed in this hotel but I will definately be back!

Good place and it's located close to vibrant area with lots of restaurants etc.

Rooms are well equipped and internet is good!

Free parking is also really nice especially when you have a rental car.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AvdV80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConnieSchneider, Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Hi AvdV80,

Thanks for all of your nice comments regarding the Watertown Hotel.

We appreciate your positive feedback and hope you will stay with us again should your travels bring you back to Seattle!

Connie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Bellevue
University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Bellevue
Hotel Deca
Hotel Deca
#64 of 104 in Seattle
1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#31 of 104 in Seattle
1,576 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#36 of 104 in Seattle
2,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel

Address: 4242 Roosevelt Way NE, Seattle, WA 98105-6009
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > University District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: £98 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Colorful and contemporary, urban and upscale- Welcome to Watertown Hotel. Located just four blocks from the University of Washington, Watertown Hotel is the ideal hotel whether your goal is academic or adventurous. Here, you're not only close to campus, you're close to everything Seattle: The Pike Place Market, Space Needle, Seattle Waterfront and world-class shopping and dining. So check in and chill out. We're always at your service when you Staypineapple at The Watertown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing