We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Ranked #25 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Location Location!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Easy access to the freeway and walking distance to the PCC Natural Market. Secure underground parking was a plus. Service was great. Pineapple cupcakes were tasty.We stayed in the studio King, very confortable bed. The access to a free washer and dryer was nice for longer business trips. The bicycle checkout was an added bonus!

Room Tip: Make sure you are away from the ac unit. Very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConnieSchneider, Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Chris P,

Thanks for being our guest and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and visit again!

The Watertown team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    610
    302
    72
    26
    16
See reviews for
330
239
53
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel was really nice, very clean and had amazing views! It was like 5-10 mins from dowtown. Right on campus of UW. Shopping is close as well at university village which is awesome outside shopping mall. Rooms dont have carpet but its a nice moden look. They call them.studios and thats exactly what they are with a closet with pocket doors seperating bathroom sink and living/sleeping area. Only thing I recommend is dont eat at pineapple cafe, it wasnt very good and overpriced. Plus unfriendly staff. Hotel staff seemed overhelmed with only 2 people checking in and a guest with a question. But were nice and seemee somewhat knowledgable. Enjoyed my stay

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laxroxtopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConnieSchneider, Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Laxroxtopher,

Thanks for your great feedback. I am sorry you had a less than desirable experience in our cafe. I will pass along that feedback to our food and beverage team.

Hope you see you return to visit us again!

The Watertown team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seneca, South Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Stayed at Watertown Hotel while in town for a college reunion. Room was spacious and full of light. Loved the coffee maker,microwave and fridge. The popcorn and umbrella in the room was a nice touch. Pineapple cupcakes and coffee tasted great in the afternoon. Only disappointment was that we did not realize that the "free shuttle" had to be reserved quite a bit in advance, and did not just shuttle back and forth to the Market. We were never able to use the free shuttle, but cab fare was not too expensive. Hotel located in University district so would be great for parents. Nice market just across the street and delicious brunch right down the street! Enjoyed the stay and would recommend and stay again!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Keoweecruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConnieSchneider, Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Keoweecruiser,

Thank you for choosing our hotel, we are glad you were our guests! I apologize you were not able to take advantage of our complimetary shuttle services. It was in hot demand this summer.

Hopefully, when you return, it will be more available to serve your needs.

Thanks Watertown team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Very comfortable boutique hotel, conveniently located near the University of Washington where my daughter is a student. The hotel provides a free shuttle service to the major attractions in Seattle. The pineapple cupcakes they serve in the afternoon were delicious!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConnieSchneider, Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear Jan N,

I am glad you found your University hotel and since your daughter is a student there, we hope to see more of you here!

Thanks for being our guest,

The Watertown team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potomac Falls, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

My husband and I stayed at this quaint hotel for a night before we took off for our Alaskan cruise. I had done a lot of research on Travel Advisor to find a good deal at a decent hotel somewhat near the cruise port and chose this one. We weren’t sure what to expect from a “unique urban hotel” since we are suburbanites from Northern Virginia. We loved it and wish we could have stayed longer. The rooms were huge and quite comfortable. The furniture had nice clean lines (think the old Scan furniture place) which I really liked (it seems like the furniture in a lot of hotels is tacky colonial style). The sheets were a bit odd, and seemed to slide off the bed but the hotel is environmentally friendly, so I believe they were chosen for that reason. The nice thing is that they felt cleaner than traditional sheets.

Since I had looked at so many hotels, I kindof forgot about the details of which one I had chosen. When I got to the desk there was a handy map which said “University District” on the top. Being the out of towner that I am I asked if we were near the University of Seattle (not knowing if there even is one). The reservation host said “No, we are essentially on the campus of U. of W”. I am not a college football fanatic but remembered that the University of Michigan continuously lost, or more descriptively got spanked, in the Rose Bowl to west coast teams so I put 2 and 2 together and realized we were among the Huskies! We asked the very nice, informed and helpful desk personnel some recommendations on where we should eat dinner which we followed and found ourselves at a Thai place on University way. What a gem. We also got directed to a nice place for breakfast. We were very impressed with this hotel on many levels and would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gus4evr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConnieSchneider, Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear Gus4evr,

We are glad you found our hotel to be both comfortable and affordable. We appreciate all of the kind things you said about us.

Please come back and see us again!

The Watertown team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

With the feel of a boutique hotel and the price of a value hotel, Watertown scored well with me. The room was spacious, clean and efficient.

I stayed on business for a week, so the fridge and microwave were nice for those early morning and late night snacks. There's a small market right across the street.

Some of the furniture in the room was showing a little wear, but easily overlooked.

Nicely done Watertown!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myklreinhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConnieSchneider, Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear myklreinhart,

Thank you for being our guest and for all the positive comments you provided us about our hotel.

We appreciate both your feedback and your business!

The Watertown team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
251 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,139 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We drove from San Francisco to Seattle in order to see a concert of our favorite performer at the Seattle Zoo in Woodland Park. So we went looking for a hotel in the same section of town as the park and selected the Watertown. This hotel also happens to be right next to the University so if that is your destination it is very convenient. Also, being next to a major university, the area is full of stores and restaurants that cater to the college age crowd.

This hotel looks pretty new and is very well done. The lobby is modern and inviting and there is a very small coffee bar sort of place. Kind of like a mini Starbucks off the lobby which is OK for a cup of coffee and muffin but even though it has some other items like a sandwich offering and a few other things, I think one can do much better outside the hotel.

The room had a very unusual layout that I had never seen before, but one that worked very well. As usual when you enter you are in the room with the bed. In our room, on the right after you enter was a large wall unit consisting of a closet for hanging clothes and which contained the guest safe. Next in line was an alcove for the TV. Now here is where it's different than normal. This wall system actually forms a divider and the bathroom area is behind it.

The bathroom area consists of a sort of dressing area, a sink area and a toilet/tub/shower room. A nice feature is that the closet mentioned in the first paragraph has doors on both sides and can be accessed from both the sleeping room and the sink area of the bathroom. See me photos for a better appreciation of the layout.

Back in the sleeping room there is a large desk with accessible electrical outlets, the bed, and an easy chair with ottoman. All in all, very well designed and laid out with lot's of storage space, well appointed and plenty of light. On each side of the bed were very nice reading lamps on adjustable extensions

The bathroom area was also very well done. Large counter around sink, several large drawers for storage and a very good shower. As I said before, the TV is in an alcove in the room divider system that, of course, is viewable from the bed. Under the TV alcove is another space accessible from the bathroom side that contains the refrigerator.

The room was very clean, did not show signs of wear or damage and service was very good. Speaking of service, a very nice feature is a free shuttle run by the Hotel that will take you to and from most of the most popular tourist destinations in Seattle (Seattle Center where the space needle and Chehulie glass museum are, city center, pikes market, pioneer square, etc. The king bed was extremely comfortable.

As is always an issue with inner city hotels is parking. What attracted us to the Watertown is that free parking is included free (first come first serve). this is a 2 or 3 level underground lot with security gate that you open with your room card key.

All in all very nice.

If you found this information useful in your decision making process, you gleaned information you may not otherwise have discovered, you appreciate the time I took to write it, or you just enjoyed reading it, please give me a "helpful" vote.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Califdan69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConnieSchneider, Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear Califdan69,

We are delighted you chose to stay with us while staying in Seattle. Those concerts at the zoo are a lot of fun. Gald we added positively to your experience!

The Watertown team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Bellevue
University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel
Bellevue
Hotel Deca
Hotel Deca
#64 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,320 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bellevue
Residence Inn Seattle University District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel

Property: Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Address: 4242 Roosevelt Way NE, Seattle, WA 98105-6009
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > University District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Colorful and contemporary, urban and upscale- Welcome to Watertown Hotel. Located just four blocks from the University of Washington, Watertown Hotel is the ideal hotel whether your goal is academic or adventurous. Here, you're not only close to campus, you're close to everything Seattle: The Pike Place Market, Space Needle, Seattle Waterfront and world-class shopping and dining. So check in and chill out. We're always at your service when you Staypineapple at The Watertown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing