We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great UW Location, Clean Modern Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Ranked #27 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Had a great stay at the Watertown. Walked to UW campus each day, stopping by some decent coffee shops, restaurants, bars and brewery. Location was great. The hotel itself was modern, clean and the staff very friendly, if a bit laid back. They also offer free mini pineapple cupcakes. There is a small store across the street that has a great selection of craft beer and a really awesome deli with excellent sandwiches and a wide variety.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConnieSchneider, Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear IaTravel,

We are delighted you had a great stay with us, and appreciate your comment about our friendly staff. I do hope we were professional in our laid back approach.

We hope to see you again should you return to Seattle!

The Watertown team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

585 - 591 of 1,138 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

Very good value. Room was big, clean and modern. The hotel is just a few blocks from the University of Washington and in the U District. It is close to shopping and inexpensive, but tasty ethnic foods.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdb444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConnieSchneider, Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear jbd444,

We are glad you felt our hotel was nice, and enjoyed our big, clean, and modern rooms. We do attempt to provide good value for your stay!

Thanks for being our guest,

The Watertown team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay and the Watertown Hotel in Seattle. The room was massive if a little sparsely decorated. The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. The underground parking is really useful and best of all was the shuttlebus downtown which we were able to arrange to pick us up in the evening. Would certainly recommend this hotel

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank heathfieldd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConnieSchneider, Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear heathfieldd,

I always like to hear a guest say our staff is nice and that they enjoyed their stay. We are glad you appreciated the secured, undergound parking as well as our complimentary shuttle service.

Hope to see you again!

The Watertown team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I recently stayed at the Watertown Hotel in Seattle. This facility was impeccibly maintained. It was clean, comfortable and a very good value. The hotel staff was wonderful. They were knowledgable about the surrounding area, very accommodating and eager to offer assistance. I am planning another visit to Seattle and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConnieSchneider, Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Ron C,

We are grateful to hear you felt our hotel was clean, comfortable, and a good value. Bravo for the accolades for a wonderful staff!

We are glad you chose our hotel and look forward to accommodating you again should your travels return you to Seattle!

The Watertown team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The room itself was fine. I liked that they used laminate flooring instead of wall to wall carpet. The room was decent size and layout was nice. However, some other parts of our stay were not so great.

There is a very small loading/unloading area on the street to park when you check in. We missed it the first time around. As we entered, there was no one at the front desk, and we waited a while, since the person was in the office and didn't see us come in. We got to our room fairly late and had hoped to sleep in a bit the next morning. We put out the do not disturb sign on the door and tucked in. We woke up early the morning from two cleaning staff having a rather spirited (and loud) discussion directly outside our door. My Spanish is not too good, but apparently the woman was telling the man about something she didn't like on Facebook. He was not apparently getting her point because she repeated herself many many times. I had hoped it would be a short discussion, as they would move into a room and be out of earshot - it wasn't, and by the end we were all awake.

We checked out - waited again. Then went down to the hotel's parking garage to find our car had been broken into and my son's iPad mini stolen. Granted, he learned a valuable lesson about not leaving valuables in the car - even if hidden from view. The parking garage is gated, but there are signs warning the hotel is not responsible for theft, etc. Take those signs to heart. As we found out afterwards, there are no security cameras in the garage, so your chance of finding the suspect is pretty much nil.

We stay at hotels in the area fairly regularly. I wanted to like this hotel. But probably won't be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KS-OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConnieSchneider, Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear KS-OK,

I am sorry there was no one to greet you at the desk. It is to be covered at all times so I will be sure and review this with the front office leadership. I have already discussed the housekeeping situation with our Housekeeping leadership team, asking them to limit the communication on the floors. I regret they woke you.

I also apologize for the loss of the iPad. We have had good luck with the security of our garage, and a car compromise is quite rare.

I understand your decision not to return, yet thank you for giving us a try, even though things were not to your satisfaction.

The Watertown team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I stayed here for two nights around a one day meeting, so I didn't have time to explore the area. The hotel was immaculately clean and quiet, and the staff were friendly. My room was large and very well appointed, with a microwave and small refrigerator, desk, large closet, and comfortable beds. Free coffee and popcorn in every room. Hotel-wide free wifi.

There is only a small café for breakfast and lunch, and no in-house food after 4:30, but there is free coffee and some pastries in the lobby through the evening. Trinity Market across the street has a deli sandwich bar, and salads and burritos are available later in the evening. I understand there are lots of restaurants within a block or two.

This seems like an excellent pick, particularly for visits to the University of Washington area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllenF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConnieSchneider, Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Allen F,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding our hotel, it's friendly staff, and the Pineaple Cafe. I am glad you enjoyed some of our many amenities.

We appreciate your patronage!

The Watertown team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I spent a week in the hotel and did not regret my choice. Everyone was extremely friendly and ready to help. The shuttle was a nice extra convenience (but you do need to plan ahead and it is not always available exactly when you might want/need it). I preferred the University location to being downtown (and my family was within a mile or so). I opted for a king room (as opposed to two queens) and so the room felt spacious. Not sure it was worth the extra $ for a "view"--the fog was the most frequent view. Would not hesitate to stay here again. And the Trinity Market across the street makes some terrific sandwiches!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slquebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConnieSchneider, Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear siquebec,

We are so glad you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. Also good know know you enjoyed our complimentary shuttle service.

I happen to agree, Trinity makes a mean sandwich!

Thanks for staying with us.

The Watertown team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Bellevue
University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel
Bellevue
Hotel Deca
Hotel Deca
#64 of 103 in Seattle
1,377 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bellevue
Residence Inn by Marriott Seattle University District
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#31 of 103 in Seattle
1,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel

Address: 4242 Roosevelt Way NE, Seattle, WA 98105-6009
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > University District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: £108 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Colorful and contemporary, urban and upscale- Welcome to Watertown Hotel. Located just four blocks from the University of Washington, Watertown Hotel is the ideal hotel whether your goal is academic or adventurous. Here, you're not only close to campus, you're close to everything Seattle: The Pike Place Market, Space Needle, Seattle Waterfront and world-class shopping and dining. So check in and chill out. We're always at your service when you Staypineapple at The Watertown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing