We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Ranked #27 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We loved staying at the Watertown! We drove across the US and Seattle was one of our last stops. It was so nice to stay for two days in a superb room on the top floor. The ammenities were perfect for us! Loved the K-Cup coffee, popcorn and the pineapple cupcakes. Our beds were very comfortable and we loved the decor. The other great thing was the underground parking we used for our packed up car. It was great not to have to park on the street. All the staff was very courteous , and we wouldn't change a thing. Way to go Watertown!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank hernameislola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim_Cordodor, General Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Hernameislola,

We are so glad that you chose to stay with us and even more so that you enjoyed it enough to let us know! We hope that your trip home was just as safe and memorable and that you're already making plans to revisit. Because, after all, two days is just not enough time to experience our emerald city.

Best regards and thank you,

The Watertown Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

525 - 531 of 1,138 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

We only stayed one night, but really enjoyed it. We were taking a tour of UW and then off on a cruise to Alaska the next day. The location to the university is great. We also walked around the corner and a short way to the oldest espresso joint in Seattle, Cafe Allegro. Cute little coffee house hidden in an alley.
The hotel itself was very clean and safe. The parking garage is underground with a gate. The elevators can only be operated with your room card. The room had NO CARPET! LOVE!!!! In most hotels I feel like I have to clean with Clorox wipes, but I didn't feel like that here. Had a great view of Mt Rainier from my window. Bathroom was spacious with a Keurig coffee machine. No noise at all. Loved the pineapple cupcakes. The only thing that would make it the 5 star is having an included continental breakfast. The cafe in the lobby is pretty good however.
The hotel shuttle picked us up from the front and took us to downtown and picked us up a few hours later. All included, except the driver tip of course :) Great hotel! Worth the $

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anzura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim_Cordodor, Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Anzura,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're so very glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we're very proud to present a comfortable hotel that will keep your socks white. Your feed back is well heard and we'll certainly keep working to earn your 5th star.

Safe travels to you!

The Watertown Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The daily cupcakes and coffee are just a piece of the hospitality, then there's the complimentary shuttle to downtown and the University district which saves on travel costs. The room was a king suite with complimentary coffee and popcorn and a bar fridge and microwave. The room was spacious with a small living room with a sofa and coffee table. I particularly like the two way cupboard equipped with iron and ironing board and the ample counter space on dressing area. There's a good work space and I felt relaxed and able to unwind after a long day. I enjoyed my two weeks there but the rooms weren't always cleaned just the bed made and towels changed. I would definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: I enjoyed my suite it was close to the laundry and far enough from the noisy elevators. Decent view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank E_traveller28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoBaumann, Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear E_traveller28,

Thank you so much for your review of your stay.

We hope to welcome you back sooner than later!
In the meantime, thank you for having chosen our hotel.

Marco Baumann
Watertown Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Spent a birthday weekend in Seattle. The hotel was fantastic. The room was clean, quiet and we really enjoyed our stay. The parking is free and in a covered garage. The staff was very helpful and the cupcakes were delicious! I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It is a great deal!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank likenicestuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConnieSchneider, Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear likenicestuff,

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Watertown Hotel and found the staff to be helpful.

Thanks for choosing us and hope you will come visit us again!

The Watertown team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

I spent a week here while attending a business conference at the university. The hotel was very comfortable, although my room faced the street, I was not bothered by noise. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The Keurig coffee pot & microwave popcorn were much appreciated . Liked the soap dispensers in the shower too. My only disappointment was that there wasn't a sitting area by the window. Other than the desk or bed there wasn't a comfy spot to curl up. The market across the street, restaurants within walking distance and the free shuttle made it a convenient place to be.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Grmabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConnieSchneider, Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Grmabear,

Thanks for being our guest at the Watertown Hotel. We appreciate your patronage and are glad you enjoyed your stay.

The Watertown team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 7 nights and there was never a moment where we did not receive top service. The modern rooms felt so clean and spacious. I am not familiar with the Pineapple properties but will certainly look to see if they extend beyond the Seattle area. The free parking was welcomed as Seattle is not a 'parking friendly' town.

Room Tip: I would ask for a non-street side room next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dmcnitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConnieSchneider, Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear dmcnitt,

Thank you for being our guest at the Watertown Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Hearing feedback like "top service" makes our customer service hearts sing!

We appreciate your business,

The Watertown team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Recently spent 2 nights at the Watertown Hotel with my family. We really liked this hotel. The room was spacious, airy and felt new. Keurig coffeee maker and soaps, lotions, and shampoo with plush towels. Very nice. The lobby and cafe were inviting; the location in the Univ. of Washington district is very underrated -- very close to downtown attractions. Also, parking is on-site and included (i.e. free) which is rare for Seattle. Staff I saw were all young, energetic and happy to help.

My only criticism of the Watertown is the lack of movie options on TV. This is not the most important factor in choosing a hotel, but there are no premium cable channels or pay per view options available. The hotel did offer "DVD rental" for free, but then they had to wheel in a cart with a TV and DVD player which looked like it was straight out of 1994! The DVD player had no remote control so you couldn't fast forward or rewind, etc....you just had to put the DVD in and let it play. Again, not a big deal, but couldn't give 5 stars with that pathetic movie solution.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wmjburke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConnieSchneider, Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear wmjburke,

We are so glad to hear you liked the Watertown Hotel, the rooms, and an number of our many amenities.

Nice to hear you enjoyed your stay.

The Watertown team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Bellevue
University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel
Bellevue
Hotel Deca
Hotel Deca
#64 of 103 in Seattle
1,377 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bellevue
Residence Inn by Marriott Seattle University District
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#31 of 103 in Seattle
1,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel

Address: 4242 Roosevelt Way NE, Seattle, WA 98105-6009
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > University District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: £108 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Colorful and contemporary, urban and upscale- Welcome to Watertown Hotel. Located just four blocks from the University of Washington, Watertown Hotel is the ideal hotel whether your goal is academic or adventurous. Here, you're not only close to campus, you're close to everything Seattle: The Pike Place Market, Space Needle, Seattle Waterfront and world-class shopping and dining. So check in and chill out. We're always at your service when you Staypineapple at The Watertown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing