We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Ranked #24 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Marylander
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2009

We stayed here the last night of our trip to Seattle and loved it. Initially they gave us a room with two queen beds but when we went down and asked for a King they quickly upgraded us to a suite which was excellent. The price was great for the area. The bed was fantastic and the free parking rocks. The staff was knowledgable about the area and gave us a great recommendation for dinner. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salsrug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    603
    300
    71
    26
    16
See reviews for
325
238
53
236
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2009

We spent just one night at the hotel and were thoroughly impressed with every detail. So close to downtown Seattle and located in the U district it is convenient to everything downtown. Parking is complimentary and the service was outstanding! This hotel was a recommendation per the booking agent based on the excellent customer satisfaction rating when my first choice was booked. This hotel will now be my first choice everytime I return to Seattle. The rate was unbelievable, the rooms while in the heart of activity were pin-drop quiet, and the design and layout were modern and high quality. We were amazed at the size of our standard room - very luxurious and spacious. I am an infinite critic and to be this pleased with our experience is very rare. They get my highest rating!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imsonotkidding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2009

I can not believe this is the hotel with such high review rating in tripadvisor.com. We usually follow the review rating in tripadvisor.com and always find great hotel. But this time, it's not the case at all. The front desk staff were two young ladies who obviously have some princess complex. They simply stare at us without a word upon our arrival. By the way, we are just normal people dressed properly with no strange behavior or smell and were very polite. We had to greet them first to check in. Every time we ask any question in the front desk, there was only cold response and no smile at all. The shuttle is only run once every hour. We had to take a taxi to downtown Seattle even though the shuttle was parked right outside the hotel. The room is very very small, not to mention the bathroom, the bathmat has yellow urine dried on it and the shower curtain is smelly. Don't expect to get a room like the one you see in their website, it's just plain and small. We stayed at a Sheraton in LA for a cheaper price before coming here, and it was like falling from heaven to hell.
The free internet they provided only work with ethernet connection, we have to sit in front of the tiny desk in our hotel roomif we want to go online. The wireless connection is so weak, it takes 5 minutes to open my email inbox in yahoo.
We visited Seattle few years ago, and stayed in an hotel downtown. Couldn't remember the name but it was the normal hotel experience with friendly staff greeting us. Watertown hotel is not welcoming at all. This feel like an university student housing. What am awful experience! Help yourself, avoid this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank promonadeneighbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grande Prairie Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2009

Long story short...this is a beautiful hotel. Friendly staff, great service, excellent location and clean. I highly recommend staying here if you want to escape and explore the beautiful city of Seattle!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsAmbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phoenix,az
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2009

I would just like to say that the Watertown in Seattle is a great find and can't wait to return

1st: Breakfast is wonderful and complimentary not just the regular bagel and coffee they have eggs great selection of juices and bacon plus a lot more

2nd The room big, clean, modern, with some nice views, plus some extra features like there cart services

3rd The price and the customer service in my opinion cannot be beat the beautiful ladies there were fast, courteous, and seemed to really care that you are there try finding that a holiday inn or red roof inn

4th the shuttle is a wonderful service free but you should tip the guy takes you write to the space nettle and a couple of blokes from pikes place what more do you want

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jstef1182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2009

We always stay at the Watertown when visiting relatives in the University of Washington area of Seattle for the highest quality at the most reasonable price. The staff is exceptionally friendly, professional and helpful - you truly feel that they care. The amenities and extras are amazing: I always borrow one of the computer carts, so I can access my email, etc.; there are bicycles available for a ride along the lake; the hot breakfast is perfect and there is always a fresh apple or cookie on the way in/out... and the rooms are both sophisticated and comfortable. Quite simply, it is the best!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familyevents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2009

If you like 50's era danish modern minimalist furniture, stained carpets, bathroom tiles with a color pattern that makes them look dirty (so you can't tell if they are) concrete walled lobby, security that's real pain, finally great view of mountains as you look over tar roofed shabby nearby buildings, and finally well overpriced compared to hotels to the north and east of the University Campus, then by all means stay here.

I reserved a room based as the hotel was on the University list. It was the highest priced and so I thought would be the nicest. The room was $179 + Tax. My reservation was for 5 days. I moved out after the first day to a NICER room at $129 about a mile away.

Have fun

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C_12349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Bellevue
University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel
Bellevue
Hotel Deca
Hotel Deca
#60 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bellevue
Residence Inn Seattle University District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel

Property: Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Address: 4242 Roosevelt Way NE, Seattle, WA 98105-6009
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > University District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Colorful and contemporary, urban and upscale- Welcome to Watertown Hotel. Located just four blocks from the University of Washington, Watertown Hotel is the ideal hotel whether your goal is academic or adventurous. Here, you're not only close to campus, you're close to everything Seattle: The Pike Place Market, Space Needle, Seattle Waterfront and world-class shopping and dining. So check in and chill out. We're always at your service when you Staypineapple at The Watertown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing