We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mediterranean Inn
Ranked #31 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 23 November 2012



Great value in a goood location. Frienfly staff. On the downside, no breakfast and expensive parking.




Walking distance to the needle and the waterfront including the publuc market. The gym is ok.
I did enjoy the stay here. Downstairs there is Starbucks. Beware when you park, you will get a ticket immediately.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelZern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

984 - 990 of 1,578 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2012

This was our 2nd time staying at the Mediterranean Inn. We absolutely love the Lower Queen Anne area. The hotel has locked underground parking (for a small fee), so we just check in, park the car and walk or use the monorail to get around. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are quiet and the rooftop view is wonderful! The staff is incredibly polite and helpful. This is our "place to stay" when we visit Seattle!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauratheexplorer33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Stayed here for one night over the weekend - the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the staff were extremely helpful and courteous. The neighbourhood is great too - some fantastic restaurants just up the street (Toulouse Petit Kitchen & Lounge was great for breakfast), Safeway around the corner, and it is walking distance to easy transit downtown. Would definitely stay here again.

I didn't use the underground parking, I found street parking that was reasonable (and free all day Sunday) so no comment on that one.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NVanTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

I found my stay here very enjoyable , the staff were always very helpful , the rooms are looking a bit dated but very clean and tidy , the hotel is surrounded by good restaurants and its very close to Key Arena, Space Needle etc, a $2 Monorail ride ( 5 mins walk away ) takes you to the main Westlake shopping area.From Westlake you can take the light rail to Pioneer square , international district , stadiums and sea tac airport. I came to Seattle for the seahawks game and soon found my way around.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRP1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Only stayed one night, but thought this Inn was very clean, staff helpful, would have liked a little nicer/ heavy quit duvet, bedding very thin, microwave fridge, close to lots of restaurants, right across from a Safeway, Starbucks in the lobby, I would definitely stay here again

Stayed: November 2012
1  Thank joey137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Stayed here on our return from Forks, WA waiting for our trip back home. Though not familiar with Seattle, the location felt like a run down part of town. The parking is $15 extra in a small secure parking garage under the hotel. All of the parking spaces are relatively compact and somewhat difficult to navigate. The room was clean, comfortable in size but the mattresses were old and springs squeaky. Very slow at check in, even though we were the only ones checking in at the time. Upon departure, we asked for a second newspaper and were told no, that they were all accounted for. Hmm, large stack of papers on the front counter of which few people took a copy of? No breakfast, no free wi-fi, stiff parking costs, rude staff, not a place we can recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mricha1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012 via mobile

Every time my boyfriend and I stay in seattle we always stay here. Its a great location for us with starbucks in the same building and a wonderful rooftop to see the seattle skyline. They also offer free bike rental so cruise around town. Queen anne is a very cool area with lots of restraunts and shops. My only problem with this place is that you would think they would keep track of frequent stayers. But i feel like our business isnt important to them. They have never allowed us to have a late check out or when we werent happy with our room we werent not given a different one. We keep staying here because its perfect for us and a great price i just wish the service was a little better.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karmen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#47 of 104 in Seattle
1,076 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#36 of 104 in Seattle
2,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bellevue
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranean Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Inn

Address: 425 Queen Anne Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109-4517
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Magnolia / Queen Anne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Seattle
#40 Family Hotel in Seattle
#40 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#52 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £85 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mediterranean Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are ideally located for business or pleasure in the vibrant Queen Anne neighborhood of Seattle. The Space Needle, Key Arena and downtown Seattle are just moments away and for our coffee lovers we feature a Starbucks(R) Cafe off the lobby. The hotel is beautifully appointed with the look of the Mediterranean that embraces you with a comfortable and relaxed feeling. Each guest room features a kitchenette and the entire hotel is 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mediterranean Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Hotel Seattle
Mediterranean Inn Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing