We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way”
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mediterranean Inn
Ranked #31 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Very clean with incredibly comfortable beds. The hotel seemed to be new or newly renovated, which is always nice. Each room has complimentary Starbucks coffees and teas, with a coffee pot and microwave. The hotel is connected to Starbucks downstairs. The desk staff is friendly and helpful-- they know everything (good spots to eat or hang out, transportation tips, etc.). The location is perfect-- walking distance to everything, but not in the middle of town, so it's quiet at night. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mediterranean-Sea206, Director of Sales at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2013

Hi Jacqueline,
Thanks so much for your kind comments on your stay at the Med!! Our staff is very knowledgeable about the area and there are so many great places to dine, shop and it’s so easy to walk to everything, it’s hard to decide where to go first! I hope you had time to take in the Chilhuly Garden of Glass near the Space Needle, sure wish we could afford some of that glass art in the Lobby! - It is so amazing! We do have some wonderful local upcoming artists that we have purchased glass from, and it’s on display in our Lobby; hope that you enjoyed that as well. We have family in Austin and love it there too, such a beautiful city…”Hook ‘em Horns”! Come back and stay with us again soon! The Med

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

950 - 956 of 1,555 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2013

Most important: the Mediterranean Inn is overpriced. Be prepared to pay extra for some narrow garage parking. Extra for Wi-Fi internet in the room. I also could not find anything in the room which could justify price paid. You have an option to use a small gym and to use free of charge internet hooked computers on a first floor. I also saw a number of Chihuly glass vases in the hall and was asking myself - am I paying for them too? During same trip I stayed also in the nearby Inn at Queen Anne and found it more likeable at lower rates.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dralthi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Being from Seattle I have no interest in staying noisy Downtown/Bell Town when I visit.I can stay in Uptown with a view instead.This clean and comfortable Inn is walking distance to the best of Seattle.Tim Tup Thai ,10 Mercer ,The Mecca and Dicks are all very popular with locals.Taking a Metro bus to the Pike Place Market is much easier than trying to find parking when you arrive there. The staff was very polite,check in/out was a breeze. The room I stayed in had great view and I will request it on my next stay. Metropolitan Market and Bartells Drug Store are open 24 hours one block away.Directly across the street is a great historic movie theater, The Uptown. I usually stay with friends but I was with my husband on business. We travel often and enjoyed the convenience of the neighborhood .We found the room comfortable for the price.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

The staff was very accommodating, the bed was extremely comfortable, the room was clean and had a Sound view! All of this for a great price in a great location. We took advantage of the kitchenette and bought some breakfast items from the Safeway next door. We were able to walk to all of the classic Seattle attractions.

Room Tip: Ask for an exterior room and see if a room with a Sound view is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

Nothing terribly special about this place except that it's close to Seattle Center I suppose. Didn't have a great experience with the staff, some of them were polite but others were incredibly rude. Nice view from the roof on a clear day.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

The staff was wonderful....the room very clean and quiet. On the downside we had to pay 16.00 extra for secure parking.....5.00 more for a queen bed.........5.00 extra for internet......there was no view except looking into other rooms. The price was still somewhat reasonable but seemed deceiving to me. We ended up paying a total of 107.00 after starting out at 81.00.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LOLLYPOP58686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in Seattle, since I was planning on looking for a cheap hotel and a place close to the attractions, I found this on the internet for $69 per night. It's situated near the seattle center and the Kerry park, which is easy to find. They have fitness center and a computer room for guests to use. The counter was very helpful with the information about Seattle. Great experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KirbyPop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#48 of 103 in Seattle
1,067 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#36 of 103 in Seattle
2,374 reviews
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranean Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Inn

Address: 425 Queen Anne Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109-4517
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Magnolia / Queen Anne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Seattle
#40 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#40 Family Hotel in Seattle
#52 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £108 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mediterranean Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are ideally located for business or pleasure in the vibrant Queen Anne neighborhood of Seattle. The Space Needle, Key Arena and downtown Seattle are just moments away and for our coffee lovers we feature a Starbucks(R) Cafe off the lobby. The hotel is beautifully appointed with the look of the Mediterranean that embraces you with a comfortable and relaxed feeling. Each guest room features a kitchenette and the entire hotel is 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mediterranean Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Hotel Seattle
Mediterranean Inn Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing