We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great City, budget hotel”
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mediterranean Inn
Ranked #35 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great City, budget hotel”
Reviewed 31 March 2013

This hotel is walking distance to Seattle Centre and has restaurants and noisy bars close by. I found the front desk staff pleasant but very ignorant of the arts and theatre highlights in this great city. To have never heard of the Seattle Art Museum is shocking. Our room was right over what turned out to be a jammed garbage disposal machine which banged like a train hitting a concrete wall over and over again. The front desk staff eventually located the problem two consecutive nights when I called down at 2:00AM, and turned the machine off. Maids missed our room one day and regularly left only Decaf coffee and no soap. It would be nice to have real cutlery or at least decent quality plastic cutlery, along with paper towels and more than one cup and one glass. There is no dish towel, dish soap, plates, bowls, etc., so luckily there is a Safeways and Marketplace a short walk away. I didn't find the access to the rest of the city that easy from this neighbourhood, you really needed to go downtown first, then get a bus going to the rest of the city. The monorail from Seattle Centre has very limited hours and stops running at 9PM, meaning buses were a better option coming home from downtown or other neighbourhoods. The hotel is not soundproof within the hotel nor for outside noises. The price was reasonable, but I am not sure I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors far from elevator and front street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    516
    664
    187
    62
    35
See reviews for
275
610
141
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Booked this hotel through hotwire so I didn't really know what I was going to get, for the $88 price. We stayed for two nights. Because I booked through hotwire I was unable to specify a bed perferance and was disappointed to end up with a very small double bed for my wife and I who are spoiled with our King bed at home. The room itself is decent but very dated looking. While it was nice having the microwave and fridge with free water and popcorn, the microwave was otherwise useless as our 'kitchenette' didn't include any plates, bowls or cutlery of any kind. Throughout our first night at the hotel both of us were kept awake by very loud odd huming noise which we discovered the next day was the fridge. I turned the fridge off and the problem was solved.

The $5 a day internet fee kind of sucked since its free at the Satrbucks in the same building, but it's a lot cheaper than the $13 the fancy Marriot charged us in Seattle. I guess free wifi in Seattle is only available in coffee shops and not hotels.

Some pluses of the hotel included the rooftop deck (awesome view) and the proximinity to Seattle Centre. While the downtown core was about a 20 minute walk away, the hotel is less than 5 minutes away from the Seattle Centre attractions (check out the Gates Foundation while there) and is near some nice restaurants on Queen Anne heading away from the water.

Front desk service was great.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dastew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, WA
Level Contributor
87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

I came to Seattle for a conference that was being held at the Seattle Center. This was the perfect location for all of my events. I was able to walk a couple of blocks to the conference, and never had to take my car out of the garage. This is an older hotel, but nice and clean. The first room I was given had flags hanging just outside of the window. Unfortunately I noticed that they made loud scraping and moaning noises right away, so I asked if there were any other options. The receptionist immediately gave me a key to another room, and asked that I go and check it out to see if I felt it would be better for me. It was much better - so I moved into that room. I was very happy that the staff was so understanding and accommodating. My stay was very nice and uneventful. The staff was always friendly and greeted me with a smile.

The only down side was the noise from outside. There must be a bar down the block. One of the nights I heard drunk people arguing and making quite a racket. Later that night, when the bar was closing (2am), there was a lot of outside noise for about 30 minutes while loud drunk people must have been leaving the bar... Obviously this was no fault of the hotel, but it was difficult to sleep.

Room Tip: I would suggest requesting a room on the high floors to lessen the street noise. Also - make sure t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DEBRA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Nice rooms, good location shame about the wifi.
It was a great stay rooms are nice and roomy, nice to get a fridge and a coffee machine.
Head up to the roof for an amazing view over Seattle.
The only down sides were the lack of free wifi and no milk to have with my tea or coffee. It would have been nicer to be closer to the centre of the city but the bus service was good.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fun-beer-fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

I was a little skeptical with the name "inn" in its name but hubby made a good choice. The hotel is close to a few restaurants and there is a Starbucks next to it. Safeway is a couple of minutes' walk around the corner if you need a midnight snack. The hotel is also within walking distance to Seattle Centre and we can take a monorail to the city from there besides the bus service in front of the hotel.

Its staff at the reception are friendly and helpful and could provide us with lots of advise as we are first time tourists in the area.

Definitely will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YongCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
longview Wa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Just stayed at the Mediterranean Inn in Queen Anne district Seattle. GREAT price for the location. Parking underground was only $15 which was a value in itself. Once you park you can walk anywhere! The Hotel was clean, friendly staff, a Starbucks in the lobby and in the rooms!!

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank babsbrister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

I was skeptical to stay here, given the low star count. However what a find! The location is perfect. A nice walk to EVERYTHING! There are resturants and bars literally within a block of this hotel. Also, I have NEVER stayed anywhere so quiet....actually got good rest!

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the top floor,it was so quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at Queen Anne
#73 of 100 in Seattle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#49 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranean Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Inn

Property: Mediterranean Inn
Address: 425 Queen Anne Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109-4517
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Magnolia / Queen Anne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Seattle
#40 Family Hotel in Seattle
#40 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#52 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Mediterranean Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are ideally located for business or pleasure in the vibrant Queen Anne neighborhood of Seattle. The Space Needle, Key Arena and downtown Seattle are just moments away and for our coffee lovers we feature a Starbucks(R) Cafe off the lobby. The hotel is beautifully appointed with the look of the Mediterranean that embraces you with a comfortable and relaxed feeling. Each guest room features a kitchenette and the entire hotel is 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mediterranean Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Hotel Seattle
Mediterranean Inn Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing