We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for money”
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mediterranean Inn
Ranked #31 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 19 May 2013

The hotel is a couple of blocks from the sky needle and the monorail which takes you downtown. There are some nice independent restaurants and close by.

We had a double room with a kitchen. We had to go downstairs and ask for plates etc...as they were not there. There wasnt a hob or extensive utensils but was useful for snacks and breakfast. The room was clean, a little dated but well worth the money.

Staff were friendly and helpful. Internet was charged per night.

They have a roof patio which is great and offers amazing views.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sherbs-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

916 - 922 of 1,559 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2013

The hotel was perfectly fine. Pretty much what I expect from a 3-star.

Yes, it does look a little dated in the rooms. But functional and the size I expect.

A nice little touch that there is Starbucks coffee and water in the room.

Overall, good value for money in a decent location and I would go back.

My only comment to the hotel would be to better manage their customer expecations with regards to check-in and if the manager sends her apologies, to do it in person. But dodgy check-in didn’t ruin my stay at all, and the receptionist was great through the process.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IanD10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013 via mobile

I was very surprised when we entered this hotel. It was clean and everyone we encountered was present. The views of the Space Needle at night were amazing! There was also a few good restaurants on this street.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LinAsh122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We recently relocated to Seattle and selected the Mediterranean Inn. When we discovered their rates in the summer months of May-August were nearly $2,100/month for a STUDIO (approx. 300 sq. ft.), we CHECKED OUT!!!

Pros -
* Rooftop view - AMAZING!
* Location (buses, groceries, restaurants, downtown)

Cons -
* Inoperable equipment (First hot plate provided did NOT work at all and second one would heat up for 3-4 minutes/shut off for 5 minutes, mini fridge would not stay cold enough to keep ice from melting day to day)
* EXTREME lack of security (NON-guests coming/going using amenities - business office/computers, rooftop view)
* Monitors at front desk are NOT recording, so when/if something happens, there is NO evidence to assist police
* Housekeepers use elevators (there are only 2!!) to transport cleaning carts from floor to floor - so you can imagine the confusion/disruption at check-out times trying to come/go

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Choozee68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

The Mediterranean Inn is near Seattle Center at the bottom of Queen Anne Hill. It's really close to the Space Needle, the new glass museum, Key Arena & the Pacific Science Center. We drove and parked on site but if you don't have a car - you are surrounded by buses and cabs. You can also walk to the Seattle Center where the monorail will take you to Westlake Center in downtown Seattle. From there it’s a short walk to the Pike Place Market. I found the Hotel to be very clean and comfortable. It's a nice place to stay. There are a few things that were annoying - you have to pay extra for internet access and parking. I would not try to park an SUV or Minivan in their underground parking – the space to park and maneuver is very tight. The channel selection on the TV is limited. There does not appear to be a breakfast served but there is a Starbucks attached to the lobby of the hotel. The hotel also provides a meeting room, business center & fitness room but we didn't get a chance to use any of them. Three things which stand out are the staff, the location & the roof top which provides wonderful views of the Space Needle, the city skyline, Puget Sound, the Olympic Mountains, Queen Anne Hill & mount Rainer. I hope to stay here again so I may fully appreciate all that this location has to offer.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ferrytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Stayed here our night before catching a train to Vancouver bc. Location was great, service at desk very help full. Lots of great restaurants in the area. If you have never been to Seattle and want a good hamburger eat at Dicks across the street. A Seattle landmark.
Hotel was clean, and had all the things you could want. They allow extra nights parking in there garage if you are taking a cruise. Of course parking cost, but not as much as airport or some other hotels. Short taxi ride to piers or king street station for train rides.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The hotel was very up to date and very clean. The location is awesome; right next to many of the bus stops that will take you where you need to go for cheap, AMAZING views from the observation deck, and quite a few great resturants within a 2 minute walk. It's close walking distance to Key Arena, the Space Needle, and the new EMA museum. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and consistantly went above and beyond whenever the opportunity presented itself. We loved that the hotel provided unlimited bottled water, Starbucks coffee and popcorn in our room- the water was especially great because we could take a bottle or two out with us when we'd venture out for the day. We looked into renting bicycles for the day at several places in the city but then we later found out this is something we could do with our hotel and it was literally 1/20th the price to go through the hotel, seriously insane. The business center was great with updated computers and accessibility. A car service was arranged by the hotel to pick us up and take us to the airport which would out really well and was the way to go. The driver was early and ready for us and was courteous and professional. I do plan on returning to Seattle and wouldn't hesitate to book here again. Im so glad I had the opportunity to stay, you can't beat the price and the service and quality was outstanding!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loralyelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#48 of 103 in Seattle
1,068 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#36 of 103 in Seattle
2,376 reviews
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranean Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Inn

Address: 425 Queen Anne Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109-4517
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Magnolia / Queen Anne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Seattle
#40 Family Hotel in Seattle
#40 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#52 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £107 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mediterranean Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are ideally located for business or pleasure in the vibrant Queen Anne neighborhood of Seattle. The Space Needle, Key Arena and downtown Seattle are just moments away and for our coffee lovers we feature a Starbucks(R) Cafe off the lobby. The hotel is beautifully appointed with the look of the Mediterranean that embraces you with a comfortable and relaxed feeling. Each guest room features a kitchenette and the entire hotel is 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mediterranean Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Hotel Seattle
Mediterranean Inn Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing