We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mediterranean Inn
Ranked #32 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We only stayed here as we had a Groupon deal but was not disappointed; we checked in pretty swiftly and must say I didn't feel like the front desk staff were judging towards us like others have said, quite the opposite really, the chap that checked us in was very talkative and advised us where we could grab some late drinks and food.

The room was perfectly fine and great for the price that we paid; we would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback! I'm glad to hear you found us on a deal and enjoyed your time. Personally I think we have a fabulous staff here, and I'm pleased to hear that the gentleman checking you in did everything we aim to do consistently: be friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient with everyone.

We look forward to having you back with us!

Best Regards,
Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    519
    670
    189
    62
    35
See reviews for
275
616
141
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel has all the little touches I care about- windows that open, fantastic location, fridge, microwave..very clean, friendly, and quiet even on the night of the Super Bowl win(: even the coffee makers are okay and not the awful pod kind. There is also a Starbucks right there. Quite a find, we will be back!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DianaSnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you for your comments! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to having you back next time! (Perhaps even for the next Seahawks Super Bowl win!)

Best Regards,
Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2014

My girlfriend and I spent a weekend their during a justin timberlake conert. It was nice. Room size was good for the price. View was next to another building. Parking was a battle. Staff was good. Thin walls where you can hear your neighbors. Pretty clean room. Bed was beat so they compensated it with a topping mattress. It didnt work. Pillows were just horrible. Bring your own. Great location. We walked while we were there. Space needle, pikes place and other sights. We walked the whole time. Enjoyed it.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTraveler80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad that you found a place so close to the concert and that you enjoyed your time in the area. I am sorry to hear that you didn't find our beds and pillows as comfortable as we both would have liked. Parking is definitely more difficult for us on nights with Key Arena events. We always recommend to guest to come early as we can't guarantee spots, so it's good to hear you were able to find a space with us.

Regarding the title of your post, we are absolutely a non-smoking property and take any violation of that extremely seriously. Unfortunately, on busier nights those that stay with us don't always want to follow our policies. I hope this wasn't a discomfort to your time here.

Best Regards,
Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripletoes
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stumbled onto a Groupon for this place otherwise would have never known about it. Stayed for two nights. Great neighborhood, lots to do and places to eat in walking distance.

The hotel was pretty empty when we stayed so we were a bit surprised that they gave us a room with no view (except of the room across from us). I would have thought they would try to impress to get return customers, since a nicer room in an empty hotel doesn't cost them anything. But I guess they don't have that business philosophy. The front desk clerk that checked us in was snobby about our groupon (why issue them then, if that is your staff's attitude?). I also saw them be quite condescending with a family trying to check in (obviously tourists from another country, who could not speak great English).

The hotel itself is adequate but nothing extraordinary. So combine that with so-so staff attitude, I'd only stay here again on a deal.

Room Tip: Make sure they give you one with a view and not one of the interior rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripletoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your experience. I am very sorry that our Front Desk staff did not provide you with the level of service that we aim to deliver every time, to every guest. We absolutely have the philosophy to upgrade when we have the space, since it is not an extra expense for us. I hope that if that was something that you requested and we couldn't accommodate, we offered an explanation as to why. Our units that face our courtyard are greater in number than our units that boast a city/water view, and so we often are limited on how many guests we can spoil with upgrades, even when we aren't too full.

Thank you again for your comments.

Best Regards,
Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I went to Seattle to watch the Seahawks NFC Championship and made a reservation with 4 days notice. I even found a groupon and received a double room for $80.00. Their prices are fantastic to start with considering the location. Staff was extremely friendly. The view from the roof top lounging area is great! Lots of good restaurants and bars within walking distance and the staff will recommend your preferences. All in all one of if not the best hotel deal in any city I have experienced. Not 5 star by any means ,but extremely clean, friendly, and a great deal.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FIRE3062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback! Glad to hear that you found a great deal for the big game (Go Hawks!) and enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to having you back!

Best Regards,
Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Staff were very nice and the location is excellent. Lots of good dining in the area. We had a Groupon discount which might have influenced the room selection. Room 119 is just off the lobby and over the entrance to the parking garage. We could hear the garage door opening and closing quite distinctly and we could also hear the toilets flushing above us in the morning. The view included one of the residents of the ajacent on his balcony for a some, he was suprsingly close so we kept the blind closed. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was large and the artfully folded towels were a nice touch but the room itself felt small and dark. Room does not appear to have A/C which is not needed in winter.

Room Tip: Request an upper floor if view or quiet are important. Ask about A/C.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canny2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you very much for giving us your feedback. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our wonderful location as much as we do. It is unfortunate that you did not have the experience we both wanted you to have during your stay. Regardless of how someone books (Groupon, Expedia, by phone call, etc.) we never intentionally put anyone in a unit that we think they will hate. As much as we can, we love showing off our best units, and are always willing to swiftly address issues of noise, discomfort, or preference to the best of our ability. I wish we had known these things sooner, so that we could have had a better impact on your time here. As you saw with the "artfully folded towels", the smallest details matter to all of us at the Mediterranean.

(As a note about the A/C, many of our units on the top two floors have A/C. If one is preferred, the easiest way to book one is by contacting us directly.)

Thank you again for your feedback.
Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This was my second stay to this hotel. Got a good last minute rate from Hotels.com. Stayed 2 nights and like the last time found this a good place to stay downtown at a fair rate. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was a bit small but decent, nothing fancy. On Saturday night was woken up at 2am to loud drunks, just like 2 years ago, ha ha. I think there is some kind of party scene in the neighborhood on the weekend. No big deal as I was able to go back to sleep, actually kind of funny as there was one drunk arguing with someone who sounded like a crazy homeless person.

Love the roof top deck with great views of the city. The gym was very nice and better than expected. Computer room well equipped and convenient.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor facing south or west
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dwight B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback! I am glad to hear that you tried us again and enjoyed your return trip.

Being near a few bars in the area, plus a large concert venue (Key Arena) there are some nights that inevitably guests are more on the rowdy side. We are lucky to be staffed 24/7, so if it ever happens again and does keep you up, please give the Front Desk a call! We will always do what we can to fix the problem.

Best Regards,
Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#50 of 100 in Seattle
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#33 of 100 in Seattle
2,310 reviews
Inn at Queen Anne
#73 of 100 in Seattle
1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranean Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Inn

Property: Mediterranean Inn
Address: 425 Queen Anne Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109-4517
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Magnolia / Queen Anne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Seattle
#9 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#40 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#40 Family Hotel in Seattle
#52 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Mediterranean Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are ideally located for business or pleasure in the vibrant Queen Anne neighborhood of Seattle. The Space Needle, Key Arena and downtown Seattle are just moments away and for our coffee lovers we feature a Starbucks(R) Cafe off the lobby. The hotel is beautifully appointed with the look of the Mediterranean that embraces you with a comfortable and relaxed feeling. Each guest room features a kitchenette and the entire hotel is 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mediterranean Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Hotel Seattle
Mediterranean Inn Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing