We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect when we were stuck by snow”
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mediterranean Inn
Ranked #29 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We had gone to the ballet and couldn't get home due to snow. We booked this place last minute. It was perfect! The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. We had a 5th floor room with a view of Queen Anne. The room had a comfy window seat where we sat and watched the snow fall. They also have a rooftop terrace with great views of the city. There are tons of great places to eat within blocks. A local favorite, Dick's, is right across the street. There is also a Safeway in case you need anything. Our room had a kitchenette which would have been handy had we been there longer. The room was clean. Not a lot of city noise made its way in. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the space needle
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank backpackerjmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, as unexpected as it must have been! We really do have a great location and it seems like you took full advantage of it. Thank you again for your patronage - come and see us again the next time you head to the ballet, snow or not!

Best Regards,
Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,540)
There are newer reviews for Mediterranean Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

770 - 776 of 1,540 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014

I have traveled all over the world and stayed at truly amazing hotels and resorts. But when push comes to shove, it is the people that count. Who'd have thought that right in my own back yard (when going through a nasty divorce) a group of people at the Mediterranean took me in as family! Don't miss the roof view and amazing restaurants, either!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor and a view of the hill!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prbuyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you so much for your patronage and gracious remarks! We wish you the best and will look forward to hosting you any time that you need a place to stay.

Best Wishes,
Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We only stayed here as we had a Groupon deal but was not disappointed; we checked in pretty swiftly and must say I didn't feel like the front desk staff were judging towards us like others have said, quite the opposite really, the chap that checked us in was very talkative and advised us where we could grab some late drinks and food.

The room was perfectly fine and great for the price that we paid; we would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback! I'm glad to hear you found us on a deal and enjoyed your time. Personally I think we have a fabulous staff here, and I'm pleased to hear that the gentleman checking you in did everything we aim to do consistently: be friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient with everyone.

We look forward to having you back with us!

Best Regards,
Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel has all the little touches I care about- windows that open, fantastic location, fridge, microwave..very clean, friendly, and quiet even on the night of the Super Bowl win(: even the coffee makers are okay and not the awful pod kind. There is also a Starbucks right there. Quite a find, we will be back!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank DianaSnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Thank you for your comments! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to having you back next time! (Perhaps even for the next Seahawks Super Bowl win!)

Best Regards,
Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

My girlfriend and I spent a weekend their during a justin timberlake conert. It was nice. Room size was good for the price. View was next to another building. Parking was a battle. Staff was good. Thin walls where you can hear your neighbors. Pretty clean room. Bed was beat so they compensated it with a topping mattress. It didnt work. Pillows were just horrible. Bring your own. Great location. We walked while we were there. Space needle, pikes place and other sights. We walked the whole time. Enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTraveler80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad that you found a place so close to the concert and that you enjoyed your time in the area. I am sorry to hear that you didn't find our beds and pillows as comfortable as we both would have liked. Parking is definitely more difficult for us on nights with Key Arena events. We always recommend to guest to come early as we can't guarantee spots, so it's good to hear you were able to find a space with us.

Regarding the title of your post, we are absolutely a non-smoking property and take any violation of that extremely seriously. Unfortunately, on busier nights those that stay with us don't always want to follow our policies. I hope this wasn't a discomfort to your time here.

Best Regards,
Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stumbled onto a Groupon for this place otherwise would have never known about it. Stayed for two nights. Great neighborhood, lots to do and places to eat in walking distance.

The hotel was pretty empty when we stayed so we were a bit surprised that they gave us a room with no view (except of the room across from us). I would have thought they would try to impress to get return customers, since a nicer room in an empty hotel doesn't cost them anything. But I guess they don't have that business philosophy. The front desk clerk that checked us in was snobby about our groupon (why issue them then, if that is your staff's attitude?). I also saw them be quite condescending with a family trying to check in (obviously tourists from another country, who could not speak great English).

The hotel itself is adequate but nothing extraordinary. So combine that with so-so staff attitude, I'd only stay here again on a deal.

Room Tip: Make sure they give you one with a view and not one of the interior rooms.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tripletoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your experience. I am very sorry that our Front Desk staff did not provide you with the level of service that we aim to deliver every time, to every guest. We absolutely have the philosophy to upgrade when we have the space, since it is not an extra expense for us. I hope that if that was something that you requested and we couldn't accommodate, we offered an explanation as to why. Our units that face our courtyard are greater in number than our units that boast a city/water view, and so we often are limited on how many guests we can spoil with upgrades, even when we aren't too full.

Thank you again for your comments.

Best Regards,
Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I went to Seattle to watch the Seahawks NFC Championship and made a reservation with 4 days notice. I even found a groupon and received a double room for $80.00. Their prices are fantastic to start with considering the location. Staff was extremely friendly. The view from the roof top lounging area is great! Lots of good restaurants and bars within walking distance and the staff will recommend your preferences. All in all one of if not the best hotel deal in any city I have experienced. Not 5 star by any means ,but extremely clean, friendly, and a great deal.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FIRE3062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thank you for your feedback! Glad to hear that you found a great deal for the big game (Go Hawks!) and enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to having you back!

Best Regards,
Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#50 of 102 in Seattle
1,055 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#34 of 102 in Seattle
2,364 reviews
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranean Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Inn

Address: 425 Queen Anne Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109-4517
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Magnolia / Queen Anne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Seattle
#40 Family Hotel in Seattle
#40 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#52 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £133 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mediterranean Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are ideally located for business or pleasure in the vibrant Queen Anne neighborhood of Seattle. The Space Needle, Key Arena and downtown Seattle are just moments away and for our coffee lovers we feature a Starbucks(R) Cafe off the lobby. The hotel is beautifully appointed with the look of the Mediterranean that embraces you with a comfortable and relaxed feeling. Each guest room features a kitchenette and the entire hotel is 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mediterranean Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Hotel Seattle
Mediterranean Inn Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing