We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel next to the Seattle Center”
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mediterranean Inn
Ranked #30 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 24 April 2014

As many previous reviews indicate this is a a very reasonable hotel near one of Seattle's great attractions. We stayed 4 nights and were very pleased with service, room cleanliness, and front desk. The only minus is the rather steep parking fee.
And if you are tired of Starbucks go around the block to Nielsen's Pastries - excellent pastries, breakfast, and wonderful coffee!

Room Tip: Any room facing the inside court yard is quiet, especially the ones higher up.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winne2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback! We definitely have a great location, and a fabulous staff of people ready to take care of our guests. Regarding the parking fee - in general with this urban area, $18 for self-parking is pretty reasonable. There are some exceptions, but with our secure underground garage, we find it is well worth it for most people. We appreciate the comments and hope that you come to see us again next time you are in Seattle!

Best Regards,
Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,538)
There are newer reviews for Mediterranean Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

745 - 751 of 1,538 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

For the price this hotel is so worth it! If you need air conditioning ask, otherwise they have rooms with windows that open for the breeze which is fine as long as it's not the middle of August. This hotel is nestled in an area full of restaurants, bars and coffee houses leaving something for everyone. The beds are comfy, the rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly. Love that there is a Starbucks just off the lobby for convenience. Underground parking proves to be worthwhile and the rooftop deck is a must do weather permitting!

Room Tip: The higher the floor the least amount of noise you'll hear from others doors and always ask for...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PlzNoRain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for your review! I'm glad to hear you found us reasonable, comfortable, and well-located. Those are some of our top aims for our guests! Thank you for mentioning the air conditioning. We have some units that have that as an amenity, but most currently do not. We are hoping to change that over in the future.

I hope you took full advantage of our roof deck (weather permitting, as noted). We love to show off our best rooms with those great views, but it's also nice to have the roof deck available to all our guests!

Hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My friend and I stayed at the Mediterranean Inn for a 4 night trip in Seattle. We didn't know much about the Queen Anne area but were pleasantly surprised with the proximity to the Space Needle, Seattle Center and Monorail. The neighborhood is funky and fun...tons of different restaurants to choose from, all reasonably priced. The Inn itself is no frills, but clean and has the essentials. The front desk service was consistently excellent. The employees all seemed to be under 30 but they were super friendly and accommodating. The internet is free in the lobby's business center and there's a Starbucks adjoining the hotel - great for morning coffee. Each room also has a kitchenette with microwave and mini fridge. We stocked up on snacks and saved some cash that way. Lastly, the Inn has an amazing roof deck. We went a couple times to take photos of the city at night - awesome views of the harbor and Space Needle all lit up. If you don't need luxury accommodations and want a great, comfortable place to stay while in Seattle, the Mediterranean Inn is the place for you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AGtravel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback! I'm very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's wonderful to know we are taking care of our guests exactly as we intend to do. The area itself does much on our behalf for helping guests enjoy their time in the city, so I'm happy to know that also helped!

We hope to host you again on any future stay you have out in Seattle. Thanks again for your review!

Best Regards,
Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We found thishotel on Groupon at a great, great rate. This isn't a 5 star hotel, but it is a real find. Great location, lots of restaurants within walking distance. Easy to get all over Seattle. Rooms are very clean, kitchenettes in the room, Starbucks downstairs. Windows that open for fresh air. Friendly staff - really a great find. I would recommend highly and will stay here again next time I'm in this gorgeous city of Seattle. Great value for the money - great value!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acmarketing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for your review! It's wonderful to hear that you were able to find us on Groupon and enjoy the great deal you received. We definitely aim to be a simple, yet affordable location with a staff that takes great care of its guests, and it seems we succeeded for your time here!

We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Seattle!

Best Regards,
Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I dragged my sorry butt into the warm and comfortable lobby of this hotel after walking 4.5 miles in the drizzle with a heavy backpack. The reservation wasn't under my name, so when I asked if I could check us in, the very friendly front desk clerk had me call the person whose name it was under to authorize me to check in. After that, it was heaven- a clean room, complimentary water, coffee and popcorn (!) and a bed that I sank into ever so gratefully. Our Groupon (which included parking in their underground lot and free wifi) was accepted with a smile, which is not always the case. The location was fabulous, walking distance from the Seattle Center, surrounded by restaurants, grocery and drug stores, etc. The staff made us feel so welcome, I will remember it for the next time I need a place to stay in Seattle!

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, request an inner room...I didn't have any issues, but my friend did.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback! I'm sorry to hear that getting your keys to the room wasn't as quick as we would have liked, but we appreciate your patience and understanding. It seems you felt it was well worth the wait! We love our location as well and are glad that it suited your needs.

Thank you for noting about the interior-courtyard units as well. Those are definitely the best units for having a quiet night's sleep. I hope your friend wasn't too inconvenienced. Next time you stay with us, just remind us that is what you'd like and we'll be able to take care of you both!

Best Regards,
Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I booked based on TripAdvisor reviews and this place did not disappoint. Very nice, comfortable, clean and all at great value. There are lots of good dining options very close and easy walk to downtown. The staff very helpful too, recommending some great dining spots. Our favorite part of the hotel was the roof top patio. Great view of the city and the harbor. If I had to find something to complain about the wifi was a slow. If you are visiting Seattle I would highly recommend staying here, we will when we come back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sdmjohn71970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback! I am glad to hear that your stay was so comfortable; our location and roof deck are some of our favorite things as well. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Best Regards,
Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Clean rooms, great area of town. Within walking distance of city center. There is NO on street parking, so you pay $18 for their parking garage, and$5 for internet. Other than those 2 inconveniences the place is great.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank natashat940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for your review! We do aim to make our rooms affordable and reasonable, and we find that the best way to do that for everyone is to leave separate charges, like parking and Internet, separate. We are always open to new ideas and appreciate all perspectives given, however, and appreciate the feedback.

Overall I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the area. We hope to see you next time you visit Seattle!

Best Regards,
Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#50 of 102 in Seattle
1,054 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#34 of 102 in Seattle
2,363 reviews
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranean Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Inn

Address: 425 Queen Anne Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109-4517
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Magnolia / Queen Anne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Seattle
#40 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#40 Family Hotel in Seattle
#52 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £134 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mediterranean Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are ideally located for business or pleasure in the vibrant Queen Anne neighborhood of Seattle. The Space Needle, Key Arena and downtown Seattle are just moments away and for our coffee lovers we feature a Starbucks(R) Cafe off the lobby. The hotel is beautifully appointed with the look of the Mediterranean that embraces you with a comfortable and relaxed feeling. Each guest room features a kitchenette and the entire hotel is 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mediterranean Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Hotel Seattle
Mediterranean Inn Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing