We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mediterranean Inn
Ranked #30 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great location in Lower Queen Anne neighborhood. Close walking distance to Space Needle, Seattle Center, Key Arena & numerous restaurants. Great staff, quiet, comfortable rooms, fantastic rooftop views.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bodeen72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Please come back to see us the next time you travel over to Seattle!

Best Regards,
Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,601)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

782 - 788 of 1,601 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

The name sounds all boutique, but don't let that fool you. My first problem was their weren't automatic doors leading into the hotel, so I had to grab assistance to haul my luggage in. The rooms are tiny, but beds are comfy and room had a refrigerator! Wifi cost like $5/night I believe. Hotel did feature a gorgeous rooftop patio with a great view of Seattle and the harbor though. Hotel is located in the beautiful Queen Anne/Seattle Center district too!

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Murph_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback and comments. We value knowing our guests' experiences so that we can continue to improve. I'm sorry for the trouble you encountered at our entry way. We are currently in the process of researching and planning to change those doors so that we do have an automated entrance for our guests. I hope that in lieu of that, the staff was able to assist you however you needed.

We do aim to be an affordable place in a great location with cozy rooms and simple accommodations. Though we aren't the most lavish place, we are fortunate enough to have that spectacular roof deck! I'm glad you enjoyed the views from it; it's a pleasure to share it with our guests.

Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to host you again the next time your travels bring you to Seattle.

Best Regards,
Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel is in a great location. Easy walking distance to Seattle City Center with the Space Needle, EMP, Key Arena, etc. You can walk to downtown when the weather is nice, but it is a less than $10 taxi ride. It is an older hotel, but very clean. There is a parking garage that has a reasonable charge for downtown. Rooms are good size with coffee makers, microwaves, and small refrigerators. Overall a good value for the location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fungo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, particularly the location and value. We were built from the ground-up in 2001 with the goal of being a comfortable and affordable place for guests to stay when they are in Seattle.

Whenever your travels bring you back to this area, we hope to host you again!

Best Regards,
Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We loved our hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful in everything. We were able to check in 3 hours early no problem. The hotel is within walking distance from the Seattle Center so you are a 5 minute walk from the Space Needle, The Pacific Science Center, EMP. The monorail is right there as well so you are a fast 7 minute walk from downtown. No buses or cars needed. There are a lot of quaint places to eat within 2 blocks. Kerry Park is just up the hill on Queen Anne which offers a great view of Seattle Skyline. Speaking off the rooftop of the Mediterranean is great as well. Nice view of the city and bay. Anytime we go to Seattle or have a friend staying I will always recommend the Mediterranean Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

David,

Thank you for your review! It's great to hear that you had such a wonderful time with us, especially knowing our staff took such excellent care of you. It looks like you were really able to explore a lot during your time here! I'm glad to know you took the time to make it up to our rooftop deck; it's one of our own favorite features.

Hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great location. Only a short walk to the space needle and waterfront. The monorail leaves from the space centre (5min walk) and goes to down-town for shopping or visiting the pike markets.
We didnt spend much time in our rooms. On the down-side, the decor is dated and the first room we booked into smelt musty and the window faced a wall. They reluctantly gave us another room which had a window that we could open for fresh air. There is no air-con however the fan in the room was all we required. Overall, the area was great but I would chose other hotels nearby next time

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lois C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback! Hearing from our guests is very valuable to us. I'm sorry that when we moved you rooms (which I am glad we were able to accommodate) we didn't do it cheerfully. Accommodating our guests is something we enjoy doing, and I wish that had been more successfully displayed to you.

We do have a fabulous location, which I am happy to hear helped you enjoy your visit to Seattle. The next time you travel here, we would love the chance to have you back with us.

Kindly,
Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed 24-05-14
They claim its 3.5 star hotle,2.5 at best. Had a confirmed booking but when we arrived no room had been allocated,told to come back in 4hrs. The place was packed with others in the same boat,a shambles and the staff didn't seem to know what was going on.. Basic hotel room,very noisy,outside traffic and internal passage traffic.Very average dining in the area.Its over priced for what it is. Give it a miss.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rod3085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback about your time with us. I'm very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your time with us. We generally stay extremely full every night, and as such, check-in times are somewhat at the mercy of when the people from the night before leave. Because the marketplace insists on a check-out time at noon, we just can't guarantee check-in time any earlier than 4pm. I apologize if any of this was communicated poorly when you reserved, or were asked to wait, and I hope that we were able to store your luggage for you to enjoy some time in the city before checking in. It's a shame to think that you made the trek all the way from Australia to not have enjoyed your time in Seattle, and I'm sorry that we didn't do our part to make it a more pleasant experience.

Kindly,
Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#45 of 105 in Seattle
1,106 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
MarQueen Hotel
#53 of 105 in Seattle
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranean Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Inn

Address: 425 Queen Anne Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109-4517
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Magnolia / Queen Anne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Seattle
#28 Family Hotel in Seattle
#40 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#52 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £86 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mediterranean Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are ideally located for business or pleasure in the vibrant Queen Anne neighborhood of Seattle. The Space Needle, Key Arena and downtown Seattle are just moments away and for our coffee lovers we feature a Starbucks(R) Cafe off the lobby. The hotel is beautifully appointed with the look of the Mediterranean that embraces you with a comfortable and relaxed feeling. Each guest room features a kitchenette and the entire hotel is 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Mediterranean Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Hotel Seattle
Mediterranean Inn Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing