We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so great”
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mediterranean Inn
Ranked #30 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The hotel is clean and quiet - so it meets the minimum requirements.

However, the fitness center is tiny, the TV works badly - not even hi-def, the pillows were hard and they charge for WiFi.

Worse, I was given a room on a courtyard - really a glorified airshaft -- my window facing right into someone else's room - so my window and shade had to be down at night for privacy. The room had no AC - that's right no AC - so I was in a windowless, airless box. Yes, there was a ceiling fan, but really...

I, of course, complained - strongly - and was told they were sold out, no other rooms. nothing they could do for me- even when I told them I was looking for another hotel.
Great

Then the heat wouldn't turn off - and I complained again - suddenly a room was found.

Nice that they gave me a new room - but they should have moved me when I first complained and asked for a new room. I don't need the aggravation. I will stay elsewhere next time..

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view - don't get stuck on the airshaft
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dschrader10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Mr. Schrader,

I'm sorry that your experience wasn't what either of us wanted for your time here. The interior courtyard isn't for everyone, but many of our guests do appreciate the quiet accommodation that it provides. You are right that we should have listened to you at your first request. I hope in the end the room we moved you to with A/C was comfortable. We don't always need air conditioning in Seattle, but the days you were with us were quite warm for our June weather.

Again, I'm sorry to read that you won't be returning to stay with us. If you ever wanted to give us a second chance, we would be happy to have you back.

Kindly,
Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,583)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

757 - 763 of 1,583 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here for one night. We got a room facing the atrium. Out stay was very pleasent, at night it was very quite. The bed was comfortable and the kitchenette was a nice bonus. Best part of the hotel is definitely the roof top patio.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B1WIRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad to hear you had a pleasant and quiet stay with us. The interior courtyard is definitely the best place to face if noisy streets are a concern. Glad to know you made it up to the roof deck! It's one of our favorite spots as well.

Best Regards,
Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The Hotel was very good. Prices for Seattle were also very good. Surrounding area around the Hotel was good. T.S. McHugh's Irish Pub was also great and close by. 4 PM is kindly late for check-in.
The Hotel was clean, comfortable, and convenient .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hal772014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for your comments about your stay with us. With a check-out time of noon and a consistently busy hotel, 4pm is the earliest that we can solidly guarantee our rooms to be ready for check-in. We are always happy to check in guests earlier than that when the rooms are ready (which they often are), and will store luggage when rooms are not. I hope that you weren't inconvenienced or kept waiting.

Beyond that, it seems you enjoyed our location and affordability, which I am glad to hear. We hope to see you again the next time you travel out to Seattle.

Best Regards,
Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Had a Wonderful stay at the Mediterranean Inn. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful! Rooms are immaculate! Loved the rooftop terrace with the beautiful views of the Space Needle and Mt. Rainier. We would definitely stay here again! Close to public transit to make getting around Seattle a breeze. Very good restaurants and the Seattle Center all in walking distance. Great room for the price. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Mary,

Thank you for your feedback! Our staff is quite impressive and I'll be sure to compliment housekeeping for the feedback about your arrival. They work incredibly hard and it's great to know our guests take note. I'm glad to hear that the location was a great fit for you, and that your time in Seattle was so pleasant. We hope to have you visit us again soon!

Best Regards,
Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We were in Seattle for a couple of nights before a cruise. Found this hotel on the internet and it had great reviews. Loved this place. Very clean, great location. Beautiful view from the rooftop. Staff very friendly and helpful. They were able to help us book transportation from the airport and we were able to check in early. Grocery store nearby with prepared food. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carolinagirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for your review, and I hope you enjoyed your cruise! Though we have a great location and rooftop deck as you mentioned, I believe the staff that we have are our best feature. I'm glad they were able to accommodate both an early arrival with us, and setting you up with needed transportation. We are looking forward to seeing you for the next time you're in Seattle.

Best Wishes,
Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Very impressed with the value of this hotel. Compared to the prices of other hotels in Seattle, I would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a quiet, clean, friendly place to crash for a night or two. We paid for a standard King room and it came with a microwave, mini fridge, sink and coffee maker. The room and bathroom were clean. The woman at the desk greeted us with a big smile. There was a convenient store around the corner so we picked up some water and snacks. Checked in at 9pm and we left at 7am to catch a ferry (which was a 5 minute drive if you're looking to stay near the ferries). I can't comment on the hotel amenities or restaurant because we left so early but in terms of value, customer service, quietness and cleanliness it was great. When we come back, I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Donna,

Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, as short as it was. We actually don't have a restaurant on property, so you didn't miss out on that, but you may not have had the chance to see our fabulous roof deck. It's open daily until midnight and has some of the best views you'll find in Seattle of the city and Puget Sound. When you come back to stay with us, make sure you make it a priority to see!

Best Regards,
Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This cute hotel was the perfect place to stay the night while going to a concert at the Key Arena. It is like a block and a half away from the venue. We stayed there the night of the Ceelo Green/Lionel Richie concert. It was also great because there are plenty of places to eat in the area late night. Went went for food after the concert. The hotel had parking which was an added plus! It cost $18 a day which is reasonable for hotel parking. We stayed a Friday night and the next day we wanted to site see a bit. The hotel let us keep our truck in the parking deck until like 2 even though we had checked out earlier. The rooftop view is a must see. The place was clean and comfortable

Room Tip: If you get a room on the 4th floor or up you will have a better view out your window. Visit the roof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Leah,

Thank you for your comments! We are in what seems to be the perfect location for Key Arena concerts and events, and so I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. With restaurants in such great proximity, the neighborhood is such a treat. We appreciate your patronage, and hope to have you back if you ever are in town for a concert or other visit!

Kindly,
Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#46 of 104 in Seattle
1,083 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#36 of 104 in Seattle
2,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bellevue
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranean Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Inn

Address: 425 Queen Anne Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109-4517
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Magnolia / Queen Anne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Seattle
#28 Family Hotel in Seattle
#40 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#52 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £82 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mediterranean Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are ideally located for business or pleasure in the vibrant Queen Anne neighborhood of Seattle. The Space Needle, Key Arena and downtown Seattle are just moments away and for our coffee lovers we feature a Starbucks(R) Cafe off the lobby. The hotel is beautifully appointed with the look of the Mediterranean that embraces you with a comfortable and relaxed feeling. Each guest room features a kitchenette and the entire hotel is 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mediterranean Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Hotel Seattle
Mediterranean Inn Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing