We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in a great residential neighborhood”
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mediterranean Inn
Ranked #31 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good hotel in a great residential neighborhood”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This hotel is in a nice residential neighborhood. There are good restaurants close by. A Safeway supermarket is around the corner, and a large Bartell drugstore (with a RedBox!) is two blocks away. There are buses that stop nearby on Queen Anne Ave, 1st Ave, and Mercer too, making travel easy.

The rooms are small, but they are clean. A microwave and a coffee maker are available, but we preferred the Starbucks that the lobby opens into. I think there was a DVD player too. It was a nice touch that the hotel posts weather and event information in the elevators. Parking is available, but I believe they charge for it. Getting into the garage is tricky because of the narrow one-way alley that is inadequately signed, so do be careful.

You most definitely should visit the roof by day and by night. The hotel is halfway up Queen Anne (a hill), so you get to see the rest of Seattle from there. The Space Needle is a few blocks away as well.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andrew Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Andrew,

Thank you for your review! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the great location that Lower Queen Anne has to offer. The variety of restaurants in our vicinity are amazing! The rooms all come equipped with the DVD player that you saw; for your next visit we also have DVD rentals at our front desk, in addition to being so close to that RedBox.

We do charge for our underground parking at $18/night. The alley can be a little tricky at times, and we've added quite a bit of signage this Spring to make it as clear as possible. Hopefully if you did park with us, you were able to do so conveniently!

Thank you again for your feedback!
Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Mananger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    519
    670
    189
    62
    35
See reviews for
275
616
141
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very knowledgeable about the area and helpful during our stay. We especially enjoyed the roof top deck area, this was really nice and provided a view not only of downtown and the space needle but of the wharf area. 2 thumbs up!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SomeOleDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad to hear you had a great time with us, especially that the staff was so helpful. We hope we see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sissy in houston
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The hotel is one of the cleanist I have ever stayed in.We arrived early and were able to check in.we where on the 6th floor great view.They is a safeway right across the street.The section of town is very neat area and safe to walk.I would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sissy2007l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for the comments! The neighborhood is quite enjoyable, particularly with the selection of restaurants and grocery stores (including the Safeway you found, just behind our building). I'm glad we were able to accommodate you for an early check-in and that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to have you back soon.

Best Regards,
Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were located in a good area that offered many attractions and food choices all within walking distance. The hotel is clean and the staff were more than accommodating. I mentioned that I just had a horrible flight and was waiting form my luggage to arrive. They offered me a bottle of wine to make up for my problems.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the outside if you want a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Picassomendez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for the feedback! The location is wonderful as you found. I'm extremely glad to hear that our staff took such great care of you, especially after you had such a trying day. I hope we get to host you again soon, next time without any luggage issues!

Best Regards,
Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

At $170 a night, $18 for parking and $5 for internet and the rooms are Motel 6 quality with no AC, which was not disclosed at check in. When we elevated the issue after returning to a hot room, we were told 'it's cool at night, crack the window and try the fan'. Listened to the shady neighborhood and all the hotels plumbing running through the walls all night. I would not recommend it.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank FLARoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
We greatly appreciate your feedback, and I'm sorry to read that you didn't enjoy your time with us. About 15% of our rooms do have A/C, something that we are hoping to expand upon in the near future. The rest have windows that open, ceiling fans, and we also have extra fans we are able to provide as needed. I'm sorry if anything that was told to you when you returned came off as dismissive; depending on the type of room that was booked, we may not have had an A/C option to offer you as an alternative.

We understand that we are not the hotel for everyone, but if you ever do decide to give us a second chance (which we certainly would welcome), call directly when you book. We can always match online prices and honor any request you have, such as a room with A/C.

Kindly,
Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ND
Level Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here this June with friends and had a good experience. Rooms are small, not important to me. No a/c but there was a fan for the window so the room was always comfortable. The wifi in the lobby was a little spotty, had trouble with it. The beds are comfortable and the room was clean. Staff was all excellent, never had any troubles, they were always helpful. Parking garage is tight for a truck but I had enough room to make it fit. I thought the cost of parking was reasonable for being in the city. The location of the hotel was awesome, a block from the seattle center and key arena, also multiple great restaurants within a block. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank highmarked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad to hear that you found our accommodations comfortable. Most of our rooms here do not have air conditioning (we usually don't need it here in Seattle!), and those that don't have ceiling fans and windows that open up for fresh air.

Looks like you and your friends enjoyed the great location that we have and that our staff took great care of you! I am sorry to hear that the wireless internet was giving you trouble in the lobby. I hope you were perhaps able to use our Business Center computers, and weren't too inconvenienced.

We look forward to having you back with us sometime soon!

Best Regards,
Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onalaska, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

This is a nice well priced hotel. The price was ok given the location to Central Seattle. It is very near a few bus stations which is nice if you are visiting and don't have a car. Two things to note: there is no AC but with it being mid 70s all week we did not miss it and many rooms overlook other rooms in the "courtyard". The roof observation area is very nice and has great views of the mountains, the Space Needle, and Queen Anne Hill. Know what you are getting before you book and you will be happy with what you get.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Lucas,

Thank you for your review! I'm glad to read that you enjoyed the location, as well as our fantastic rooftop deck. Those are some of our favorite amenities we have to offer. While most of our rooms do not have air conditioning (just as you found, most of the time we don't need it here!), we do have some units on our top two floors that are air conditioned. If you ever come back to Seattle and book with us, calling us is the best way to secure those units, as we don't sell them online.

Thanks again for staying with us!

Best Regards,
Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#51 of 100 in Seattle
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#33 of 100 in Seattle
2,311 reviews
Inn at Queen Anne
#73 of 100 in Seattle
1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranean Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Inn

Property: Mediterranean Inn
Address: 425 Queen Anne Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109-4517
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Magnolia / Queen Anne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Seattle
#10 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#40 Family Hotel in Seattle
#40 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#52 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Mediterranean Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are ideally located for business or pleasure in the vibrant Queen Anne neighborhood of Seattle. The Space Needle, Key Arena and downtown Seattle are just moments away and for our coffee lovers we feature a Starbucks(R) Cafe off the lobby. The hotel is beautifully appointed with the look of the Mediterranean that embraces you with a comfortable and relaxed feeling. Each guest room features a kitchenette and the entire hotel is 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mediterranean Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Hotel Seattle
Mediterranean Inn Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing