We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mediterranean Inn
Ranked #29 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 1 August 2014

PROS: I wish I had had more time to explore this area - looks very cool. I loved the rooftop deck; great views and comfy Adirondack chairs to relax in. Clean, all needs accommodated in the room. LOVE that the towels are actually nice and big enough to actually get around your body!

CONS: No aircon in my room. Was a bit warm the night I was there and I prefer a cold room to sleep in. With windows open it was okay but was woken early by street noise etc.

NOTES: Parking and internet are NOT included in the price so do the math when comparing prices to other properties.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TheSportsPaige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback! The area is very quaint and interesting; some amazing restaurants, historical buildings, and other hidden spots. Hopefully the next time you are in Seattle you are able to spend more time exploring.

We are excited to announce that we will be starting a project to add A/C to all our rooms this fall. We hope that will continue to help to add to our guests having a comfortable stay with us in any season. Thank you again and hopefully we'll see you back at the Mediterranean Inn soon.

Best Regards,
Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,601)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

731 - 737 of 1,601 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed at the Mediterranean Inn this past July, and overall, we were quite impressed. The location is great- just a short walk to the Seattle Centre area, which includes the monorail, the Space Needle, the EMP, the Pacific Science Centre, and more. The staff at the front desk were kind and helpful, and were even able to lend us an umbrella one rainy day. They also gave us cutlery and extra coffee when we asked. In the lobby, they had a plain water dispenser as well as a fruit-infused water (cucumber, pineapple, strawberry, etc.) dispenser, which was a nice touch. Our 6th floor room was smaller than anticipated, but that wasn't a problem. It was a clean room with an incredibly comfy bed and an excellent view. From our window, we could see mountains, as well as a seagull family nesting on the adjacent building's roof. I found it fascinating to observe the cute seagull babies and their parents. On top of that, our room was conveniently located next to the staircase up to the rooftop deck. We went up there several times. It is spectacular. We also made good use of the Starbucks attached to the lobby. If we ever visit Seattle again, we will likely stay at the Mediterranean Inn.

Room Tip: Our 6th floor room facing the water had it all- quick access to the rooftop deck, air conditioning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank cassiacassia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for your review! I'm glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were able to make great use of the location. Thank you for your compliment about the infused water in the lobby. It's a recent addition we have tried, and so far our guests seem to like the touch. We hope you'll come back to stay with us for your next time in Seattle!

Best Regards,
Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Excellent location, with much shopping and dining nearby. The Starbucks on site was convenient, and the staff was great at helping us navigate our way around town. I would definitely consider staying there again when visiting Seattle.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the upper floors. It is easier to get to the rooftop with its great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Allen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Allen,

Thank you for the feedback! We definitely aim to take care of our customers and provide them the best information possible to help them get around and enjoy the city during their time with us.

We hope to see you again here soon!

Kindly,
Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Please let people know that very few of the rooms have air conditioning and when the temperature is in the 90 degree range and you only have a fan in the room and zero ventilation it is not only uncomfortable but can be a health risk for elderly people with medical iissues. This was a problem for my husband.. We were lied to by staff who told us none of the rooms had air conditioning...later on we found out that some have it but all of those rooms were occupied. The manager offered us phone numbers of other hotels to call if we wanted to leave. Since it was a Sat night and hotels were loaded with quests like us leaving sun for cruises we were stuck there. Manager did comp the room for us but it was a miserable start to our Alaska trip and husband felt sick from heat.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Karen,

We really appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your time with us. I am sorry that you felt we lied or intentionally provided false information. It may have been the specific room type you were in at our hotel did not have A/C (our rooms with Two Full Beds are currently one example of this), or perhaps at the time you were staying with us none of our A/C units were free. Currently, a small percentage of our rooms have A/C. We are excited to announce that we will be starting a project this fall to convert the rest of our units to also have A/C and so we hope that you will consider coming back to stay with us after that project has completed. I am glad that the Manager on Duty took care of you as she did. Beyond offering to cancel at no charge, and then offering to take care of those charges ourselves, it seems we tried to do everything possible for you. I understand the frustrations of course, and hope you'll reconsider our property once this A/C update is finished.

Best wishes to you and your husband.

Sincerely,
Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed here for four days at the beginning of June, 2014. The location is perfect. It is very close to the Space Needle and about a 25 minute walk to Pike Place Market. There is no air conditioning so sleeping with the window open was very noisy. Room was very clean and spacious.
Early check in was a bonus.
Negative being charged extra for weekend rate.

Room Tip: Take the rail from the airport. Cheap and convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eskape96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad you had a comfortable stay with us and that you enjoyed the location. This fall we are planning on beginning the conversion of the rest of our units to also having A/C. Not only should that help with warmer days, but also reducing outside street noise. We're very excited for this change and hope you come back to see us to experience it!

Best Regards,
Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Loved the location and the price!! Recommended by a friend and ran into some booking problems with a third party site. Def suggest calling the hotel for any problems or questions (Tim is pretty much the nicest person on the phone ever!)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nichetly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for the feedback! I'm glad to here that you enjoyed your time with us. Calling us directly is usually most convenient for our guests, as any special requests can be confirmed at the time of booking. All our guests should feel free to contact us even after booking through a third party, if they need to provide us extra information.

Hope to see you again soon!

Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed here on July 12 & 13, 2014 and really liked it. Within walking distance to many tourist sites. Booked 2 months in advance, glad we did. I chose this hotel from trip advisor reviews and the location. My requirements were price & location. Great customer service, really appreciated the people who helped me. Nice comfy pillows (yes!) and bedding & bed. Clean! We were on the 5th floor in the "turret" type room and I liked it. Yes, it was noisy on a friday & Saturday night with the french doors open but you have to expect that really and it quieted down by midnight. Liked the flavored waters in the lobby everyday and the Starbucks right there. We parked in the garage and walked everywhere or took the monorail which is nearby as is the space needle. But for me the best nearby attraction is the Chihuly Gardens & Glass. Awesome! You can take the monorail and then walk to the Market and a longer walk to the waterfront but pretty easy to get around.

Room Tip: If you want more quiet get a courtyard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DragonladyGiverny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thank you for your review! I'm glad you had a great overall experience with us last month. And thank you for the room tip about our courtyard facing rooms. We have several different types (some with one bed, some with two) that face that way, which is great option if someone is especially concerned about street noise. We hope to have you back with us soon!

Best Regards,
Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#46 of 105 in Seattle
1,104 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
MarQueen Hotel
#53 of 105 in Seattle
1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranean Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Inn

Address: 425 Queen Anne Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109-4517
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Magnolia / Queen Anne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Seattle
#28 Family Hotel in Seattle
#40 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#52 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £84 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mediterranean Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are ideally located for business or pleasure in the vibrant Queen Anne neighborhood of Seattle. The Space Needle, Key Arena and downtown Seattle are just moments away and for our coffee lovers we feature a Starbucks(R) Cafe off the lobby. The hotel is beautifully appointed with the look of the Mediterranean that embraces you with a comfortable and relaxed feeling. Each guest room features a kitchenette and the entire hotel is 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Mediterranean Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Hotel Seattle
Mediterranean Inn Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing