We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big rooms, nice location”
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mediterranean Inn
Ranked #31 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
West Point, New York
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Big rooms, nice location”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay. It was convenient to many local attractions, along with the monorail towards pike place (Westlake) if you didn't want to walk it. The staff was friendly. You must visit the rooftop deck to watch the sunset! Parking on site is $18/day and there is a fee for Wifi. There is a kitchenette...mini fridge, microwave, sink, coffee pot with Starbucks coffee. Nice amenities in the bathroom with large towels, shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and lotion. My only complaint is that there is no A/C...yes the rooms stay fairly cool with the windows open and a fan on but the noise from the streets below was somewhat bothersome.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrb415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback! I am glad to read that you enjoyed your time with us. I definitely would agree and reiterate to anyone else: our rooftop deck is a must-see while here.

I'm sorry that you were bothered (even slightly) by any street noise from needing to leave windows open. It is true that currently we have many rooms that are non-A/C, but we are excited to announce that we will be moving forward this fall to converting the rest of our rooms to also have A/C. Hopefully this only increases the level of great service we are able to bring to all of our guests. We hope you return to see the finished project!

Kindly,
Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    528
    677
    190
    63
    35
See reviews for
280
623
143
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

PROS: I wish I had had more time to explore this area - looks very cool. I loved the rooftop deck; great views and comfy Adirondack chairs to relax in. Clean, all needs accommodated in the room. LOVE that the towels are actually nice and big enough to actually get around your body!

CONS: No aircon in my room. Was a bit warm the night I was there and I prefer a cold room to sleep in. With windows open it was okay but was woken early by street noise etc.

NOTES: Parking and internet are NOT included in the price so do the math when comparing prices to other properties.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheSportsPaige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback! The area is very quaint and interesting; some amazing restaurants, historical buildings, and other hidden spots. Hopefully the next time you are in Seattle you are able to spend more time exploring.

We are excited to announce that we will be starting a project to add A/C to all our rooms this fall. We hope that will continue to help to add to our guests having a comfortable stay with us in any season. Thank you again and hopefully we'll see you back at the Mediterranean Inn soon.

Best Regards,
Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed at the Mediterranean Inn this past July, and overall, we were quite impressed. The location is great- just a short walk to the Seattle Centre area, which includes the monorail, the Space Needle, the EMP, the Pacific Science Centre, and more. The staff at the front desk were kind and helpful, and were even able to lend us an umbrella one rainy day. They also gave us cutlery and extra coffee when we asked. In the lobby, they had a plain water dispenser as well as a fruit-infused water (cucumber, pineapple, strawberry, etc.) dispenser, which was a nice touch. Our 6th floor room was smaller than anticipated, but that wasn't a problem. It was a clean room with an incredibly comfy bed and an excellent view. From our window, we could see mountains, as well as a seagull family nesting on the adjacent building's roof. I found it fascinating to observe the cute seagull babies and their parents. On top of that, our room was conveniently located next to the staircase up to the rooftop deck. We went up there several times. It is spectacular. We also made good use of the Starbucks attached to the lobby. If we ever visit Seattle again, we will likely stay at the Mediterranean Inn.

Room Tip: Our 6th floor room facing the water had it all- quick access to the rooftop deck, air conditioning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cassiacassia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for your review! I'm glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were able to make great use of the location. Thank you for your compliment about the infused water in the lobby. It's a recent addition we have tried, and so far our guests seem to like the touch. We hope you'll come back to stay with us for your next time in Seattle!

Best Regards,
Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baraboo, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Excellent location, with much shopping and dining nearby. The Starbucks on site was convenient, and the staff was great at helping us navigate our way around town. I would definitely consider staying there again when visiting Seattle.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the upper floors. It is easier to get to the rooftop with its great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Allen,

Thank you for the feedback! We definitely aim to take care of our customers and provide them the best information possible to help them get around and enjoy the city during their time with us.

We hope to see you again here soon!

Kindly,
Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Please let people know that very few of the rooms have air conditioning and when the temperature is in the 90 degree range and you only have a fan in the room and zero ventilation it is not only uncomfortable but can be a health risk for elderly people with medical iissues. This was a problem for my husband.. We were lied to by staff who told us none of the rooms had air conditioning...later on we found out that some have it but all of those rooms were occupied. The manager offered us phone numbers of other hotels to call if we wanted to leave. Since it was a Sat night and hotels were loaded with quests like us leaving sun for cruises we were stuck there. Manager did comp the room for us but it was a miserable start to our Alaska trip and husband felt sick from heat.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Karen,

We really appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your time with us. I am sorry that you felt we lied or intentionally provided false information. It may have been the specific room type you were in at our hotel did not have A/C (our rooms with Two Full Beds are currently one example of this), or perhaps at the time you were staying with us none of our A/C units were free. Currently, a small percentage of our rooms have A/C. We are excited to announce that we will be starting a project this fall to convert the rest of our units to also have A/C and so we hope that you will consider coming back to stay with us after that project has completed. I am glad that the Manager on Duty took care of you as she did. Beyond offering to cancel at no charge, and then offering to take care of those charges ourselves, it seems we tried to do everything possible for you. I understand the frustrations of course, and hope you'll reconsider our property once this A/C update is finished.

Best wishes to you and your husband.

Sincerely,
Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed here for four days at the beginning of June, 2014. The location is perfect. It is very close to the Space Needle and about a 25 minute walk to Pike Place Market. There is no air conditioning so sleeping with the window open was very noisy. Room was very clean and spacious.
Early check in was a bonus.
Negative being charged extra for weekend rate.

Room Tip: Take the rail from the airport. Cheap and convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eskape96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad you had a comfortable stay with us and that you enjoyed the location. This fall we are planning on beginning the conversion of the rest of our units to also having A/C. Not only should that help with warmer days, but also reducing outside street noise. We're very excited for this change and hope you come back to see us to experience it!

Best Regards,
Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Loved the location and the price!! Recommended by a friend and ran into some booking problems with a third party site. Def suggest calling the hotel for any problems or questions (Tim is pretty much the nicest person on the phone ever!)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nichetly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for the feedback! I'm glad to here that you enjoyed your time with us. Calling us directly is usually most convenient for our guests, as any special requests can be confirmed at the time of booking. All our guests should feel free to contact us even after booking through a third party, if they need to provide us extra information.

Hope to see you again soon!

Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#50 of 101 in Seattle
1,002 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#32 of 101 in Seattle
2,336 reviews
Bellevue
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranean Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Inn

Property: Mediterranean Inn
Address: 425 Queen Anne Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109-4517
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Magnolia / Queen Anne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Seattle
#40 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#40 Family Hotel in Seattle
#52 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Mediterranean Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are ideally located for business or pleasure in the vibrant Queen Anne neighborhood of Seattle. The Space Needle, Key Arena and downtown Seattle are just moments away and for our coffee lovers we feature a Starbucks(R) Cafe off the lobby. The hotel is beautifully appointed with the look of the Mediterranean that embraces you with a comfortable and relaxed feeling. Each guest room features a kitchenette and the entire hotel is 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mediterranean Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Hotel Seattle
Mediterranean Inn Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing