We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok stay”
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mediterranean Inn
Ranked #30 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 16 July 2009

Stayed last week on a leisure trip. Hotel was nice and clean. Parking garage was confusing. Front Desk said to look for the "key box" to gain access. After circling a few times, we found a flat "slot" on the wall in the alley, not a box at all. Room was clean and comfortable, but head board fell off the wall on the first night after I sat up against it. Was not mounted, was positioned on a 1" wide x 4ft long board, and the board was just screwed in the wall with no anchors. A little unsafe. The views from the roof top were beautiful. Could see the Space Needle from our window. Bathrooms were big and clean, but no ventilation/fan. Hotel is in a great neighborhood, across the street from Safeway. Walking distance to Space Needle. Short drive to Pikes Market & waterfront.

If you enjoy thai food, I highly recommend Phuket located just 1/2 block away. Their chicken in peanut sauce was the best I've ever had.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Princesskain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,330 - 1,336 of 1,594 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2009

Stayed prior to Alaska cruise and would definitely stay here again. Comfortable, clean room and quiet when we were there. Very nice staff and they let us check-in on arrival at 2:00 PM.

Roof top terrace is not fancy, but superb view of Sound, Space Needle and downtown skyline.

Only three blocks over to waterfront and then couple blocks down to SAM's Olympic Sculpture Garden and then a few more blocks down to the Aquarium and Pike Place. Space Needle also only a short walk away.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Across
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2009

We stayed here before our cruise to Alaska. It was a great deal. The hotel was very clean, the room very accommodating and nicely done. It was very comfortable and the hotel staff was very friendly. We enjoyed the rooftop view of the space needle, especially at night. I would stay here again and highly recommend it for any one who does not want to spend outrageous hotel prices in downtown Seattle. There is ample public transportation for those who don't like to walk. We walked to the market and then hit the space needle on the way back to the hotel. Our kids - ages 19 and 16 liked it too. We had two queen beds and brought in a rollaway and still had plenty of room. This hotel is a real gem. My husband, who is pretty fussy, thought it was great too.

Thank nomorcamping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2009

This was the beginning of a two-week trip throughout WA / OR, and wasn't too bad for starters.
Our rooms were basic and clean, just what we were hoping for. The location was quite good, with the space needle an easy ten minute walk, and many restaurants of several ethnicities within one square block. Check in was easy and the staff was very helpful.
The Mediterranean has a great view from the rooftop deck, which is where we had breakfast one morning and enjoyed the views of the Sound.
However, if you're sensitive to ambient noise this isn't the place for you. The walls are a bit thin, but worse is there is no air conditioning, making it necessary to open windows for ventilation, allowing city noise to fill the room. On top of that we had an apparently heavily drugged - or drunk - homeless person sleeping on the street across from our side of the building, yelling obscenities throughout the night. I know for a fact I was not the only person to go to the desk and complain about it, but he was still there in the morning. In their defense, the hotel staff checked their records and said that someone from the desk called the police, but nonetheless he was still there in the morning.
As a basic, relatively inexpensive city hotel this is an adequate facility. I personally enjoyed the neighborhood (for the most part), but it's not everyone's cup of tea.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2009

Stayed here two different times during a recent trip. Found the rooms kept very clean (SOOO important). Staff was exceptionally helpful, especially in handling a special request. Location is excellent with access to Seattle Center by foot and public transportation a few doors away. Also, is across the street from Safeway and 2 blocks from Metropolitan Market..like Whole Foods. Many, many good restaurants easy walking distance. NO need for a car here. Starbucks in-house. Only wished for a few kitchen ammenities were included like basic cutlery and settings. While there is a microwave, sink, small fridge, coffeemaker, 2 mugs and 2 glasses, that's it. Weekend nights can be noisy outside on the street, but not ongoing. The rooftop deck is super for byo cocktails during sunset. Overall, not fancy, but comfy. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtnlvr10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2009

This place has no air conditioning in the rooms. Our room was supposed to have a view...which appeared to be a brick wall about ten feet from the window. The place is older and needs updating. However, the staff was very polite and helped us anyway they could. Great staff! The place was clean and the common areas were nice.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank safronia2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2009

Walking distance to Seattle Center, Space Needle, Music Experience, Key Arena. On bus line and short walk to Monorail ($4.00 round trip) which drops off in downtown Seattle ( very short ride) at the Westlake Center Mall. Hotel has no AC, which means sleeping with the windows open, and that was somewhat noisy at night.

Food Tips:
For Breakfast - Peso's Kitchen and Lounge, less than 2 blocks away. They have a breakfast happy hour from 9:00 - 11:00 am. All breakfast entree's are $6.00, they have a hugh selection, and it was delicious. We had the Spicey Habanero Sausage Gravy over Fluffy Buttermilk Biscuits and the Cream Cheese and Strawberry Stuffed French Toast, sooo good! www.pesoskitchen.com
Also Umi Sake House on First Ave has a great 4:00 - 6:00 pm happy hour that includes sushi at great prices! This place gets crowded so get there early. www.umisakehouse.com

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tesha1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#46 of 104 in Seattle
1,093 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bellevue
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranean Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Inn

Address: 425 Queen Anne Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109-4517
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Magnolia / Queen Anne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Seattle
#28 Family Hotel in Seattle
#40 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#52 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £76 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mediterranean Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are ideally located for business or pleasure in the vibrant Queen Anne neighborhood of Seattle. The Space Needle, Key Arena and downtown Seattle are just moments away and for our coffee lovers we feature a Starbucks(R) Cafe off the lobby. The hotel is beautifully appointed with the look of the Mediterranean that embraces you with a comfortable and relaxed feeling. Each guest room features a kitchenette and the entire hotel is 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mediterranean Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Hotel Seattle
Mediterranean Inn Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing