We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location”
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mediterranean Inn
Ranked #30 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great value and location”
Reviewed 7 June 2005

I stayed at the Mediterranean Inn for 2 nights to attend a drum festival at the Seattle Center, 2 blocks away. My single room was very clean and comfortable, and some have views of the water if you ask. My friends were in a very large room with 2 queen beds, and a terrific view. You can ask for dishes and more cups and glasses to go with the fridge, microwave and sink. My room was very quiet at night, the staff was very friendly and they let us keep our van in the underground parking for the day after we checked out. There is not a restaurant in the hotel, just a Starbucks, but there are many restaurants and grocery stores within a few blocks. This was great value for the price and I will stay there again.

Stayed May 2004
Helpful?
13 Thank drum-mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    540
    685
    193
    64
    35
See reviews for
286
633
143
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2005

This hotel was a great value and truely a great hotel. From the very clean rooms with very comfortable beds to the microwave and fridge in the room. We had Starbucks in the room with our coffee maker as well as complimentary cokes and microwave popcorn! The location is almost across the street from the seattle center which is close to the monorail and a bus stop. The people at the desk were very helpful on bus schedules as well as arranging a limo for $33 to the airport. I would definately recommend this hotel. Oh, and you are right next to the space needle for a great night view from the roof.

Helpful?
7 Thank zimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 May 2005

Awesome rates for large, clean rooms and a great location. Has a roof top patio with views of the whole city. We had two cans of Coke and popcorn complimentary in our room. Close to everything!! Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2005

I chose the Mediterranean Inn as a start to our Pacific Northwest trip. We needed a hotel in Seattle in a good location with a decent rate. That’s what we got with the Mediterranean Inn. Its not the downtown location that most people look for but its convenient. The monorail to downtown is three blocks away. The Key Arena and the Space Needle are also three blocks located in the Seattle Center complex. It is a safe area to walk. One block over is a Safeway grocery store. What tops it is the Starbucks in the lobby. Check the web site for a better rate. Be aware there is a fee for parking. There is a lot next door that has overnight parking. I didn’t know this until check out. Look into it before the hotel charges you. We were very satisfied with the choice. After the review of other Trip Advisor members, they were too.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Travelguyvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 April 2005

Stayed at the Med last week and was very impressed! If you want to stay at a Hotel that has good location, staff, and creature comforts, this is the place. The Hotel staff is very friendly giving me advice on saving money while riding public transit and where to go and what to do. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The inn is also two blocks from Seattle Center which features, theaters, museums, sporting events, the Space Needle, as well as the very convenient downtown monorail which drops you off at Westlake Mall downtown, just a few blocks form Pike Place Market and other major Seattle attractions. I will stay at the Med whenever I visit Seattle in the future. Did I mention the views of downtown and Puget Sound from the rooftop terrace are incredible?!

  • Stayed April 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2005

I stayed here last year and would happily recommend it again. The staff were friendly and helpful without being in-yer-face intrusive. The room was well lit, decorated and equip with everything we needed for our stay and more, the free Starbucks coffee was a lovely Seattle touch and the microwave and refrigeration facilities we requested were very useful, although somewhat unnecessary as Seattle’s fresh flavours shouldn’t be missed for a microwave meal… no matter how tight your travel budget. The location is fantastic, everything we wanted to see was commutable by foot or public transport (very near the monorail). As a side issue I’d also seriously recommend visitors buy the Seattle frommers guide for the walking tours of the city and surrounding neighbourhoods, they’re fantastically informative and fun… and with a landmark like that space needle as a reference point you need not worry about getting lost :) Enjoy this beautiful city and hotel I wish to visit again very soon.

  • Stayed April 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TravellingMam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire, England
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2005

Stayed at the Med over New Years and I was very impressed. Came over from England with my father to see my sister, we found this gem of a hotel on our own.

You can get to the hotel bu shuttle bus from the Airport which runs all the time cheaper than you'd get a cab. Not much hassle involved, either. Once we got to the hotel and while we were there, the staff were top class. We booked a room with 2 single beds, room 605, and it's huge with a great view of the Queen Anne neighborhood and the Space Needle. After a 9 hour flight, the bed was great. They have Air Con now, too, a similar unit to others i've had before and been impressed with.

The bus system in Seattle is brilliant, and i'd recommend it over the Monorail, which didn't actually work when I was there. Bus travel is cheap and effecient, there's a stop just across the street. If you walk a couple of blocks over, you can ride for free, but we wanted to save our legs.

The hotel room comes with some nice amenities such as the Coke and the Popcorn, a fridge, Microwave and various other things. The rooms were very clean and had a homey feel.

The location is great if you're a Sonics fan, the KeyArena is just minutes away, as is the Pacific Science Centre (fun) and the EMP (also fun if you're into rock music). The hotel also has some good Internet access, one quick pod just for browsing while standing, and another terminal in the business centre which has a 30 minute limit for longer Emails.

There's a lot to do in the area itself, a fast food chain called Dicks across the street, friendly service and good burgers, there's a few restaurants up the street too. There's a QFC and Safeway right by too so you can stock up on certain things.

I'd definitely want to stay here again the next time I come back to Seattle..i'll definitely be back, it's a great city.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank metalliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#50 of 101 in Seattle
1,028 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#33 of 101 in Seattle
2,350 reviews
Bellevue
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranean Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Inn

Property: Mediterranean Inn
Address: 425 Queen Anne Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109-4517
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Magnolia / Queen Anne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Seattle
#9 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#40 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#40 Family Hotel in Seattle
#52 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Mediterranean Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are ideally located for business or pleasure in the vibrant Queen Anne neighborhood of Seattle. The Space Needle, Key Arena and downtown Seattle are just moments away and for our coffee lovers we feature a Starbucks(R) Cafe off the lobby. The hotel is beautifully appointed with the look of the Mediterranean that embraces you with a comfortable and relaxed feeling. Each guest room features a kitchenette and the entire hotel is 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mediterranean Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Hotel Seattle
Mediterranean Inn Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing