We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediterranean Inn was perfectly fine”
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mediterranean Inn
Ranked #30 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Chicago
2 reviews
“Mediterranean Inn was perfectly fine”
Reviewed 9 September 2009

My husband and I stayed here while attending the Bumbershoot festival, so it's proximity to Seattle Center was a big plus. The room was clean and the kitchenette (fridge and microwave) nice to have for drinks and snacks. We had an inside room, with a small window that overlooked a courtyard, which was very quiet. The only downsides were the small full-sized bed, and late 4pm check-in time- although staff was very accommodating, and stored our bags while we explored the city.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamas23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    540
    685
    193
    64
    35
See reviews for
286
633
143
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Teguzco
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2009

We booked our room at the Mediterranean Inn online, at a very competitive rate for the area. It's clean, reasonably well maintained and the beds were extremely comfortable, though only full, not queens. The hotel was more than willing to take our bags and issue a parking card when we arrived well before the 4:00 p.m. check-in time.

Only blocks from Seattle Center, it's in walking distance to the monorail and close to many ethnic restaurants. (We tried Mexican and Indian.) The view from the rooftop is fairly impressive on a clear day and after sunset. The room did not have a view and the sound from the open window might not sit well with those not used to sleeping surrounded by the sounds of the city. We had no problem with it over our two nights, after spending hours sight seeing. Our room was better suited for two than three people, if we had planned to spend much time in our room. On-site parking at $15 a day may seem steep at first, until you walk the neighborhood and discover rates at lots of $5 and hour and more, due to the proximity to Seattle Center. The $5 a day charge for an ethernet connection is a bit disappointing. I'll have no problem recommending it to my friends who like a good price and a comfortable hotel with ready access to the sights of downtown Seattle.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teguzco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2009

Nice location. It is important to know that there is no air conditioning in most of the rooms. That is probably fine most of the year. Can make it very unpleasant in August when the room is eighty degrees at night. You can open the window and run the fan, but the noise from street traffic makes for a noisy night.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel4Fun40123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2009

I recommend my visitors stay in this hotel when they visit me in Seattle because it is cheap and in a great location near the Space Needle and waterfront. It is definitely basic/no frills, so if you're looking for something really nice, I wouldn't recommend it. But if you don't plan to spend a lot of time in the room this place is perfect. The rooms and bathroom are very large and very clean, but the beds are a little hard and the bedspreads are thin and nothing special. The common areas are nice and clean and the receptionists always friendly and helpful. The great thing about this place is that it is literally in the shadow of the Space Needle and a few blocks from the Olympic Sculpture Park. It is about a mile from downtown shopping and Pike's Place Market. It is located in Queen Anne, which is a very cute neighborhood area just north of downtown. I would highly recommend Peso's Mexican Kitchen for a late night drink or dinner, and they have amazing breakfast (best in town). You should also visit the top of Queen Anne and browse the shops there.

Stayed January 2009, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank WestCoast787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Garden, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2009

This hotel was in the best location and had one of the best prices in town. I did however, stay the same time as the person below and had to tolerate the very rare 103 degree Seattle weather in a non-air conditioned room. It wasn't totally unbearable, but definitely hot.
All rooms are simply decorated with no frills.
The roof-top lookout was a fun place to watch the sunset and we were lucky enough to catch the Blue Angels rehearsing for Seafair:)
This is a great place to stay of you do not have a car. It is located just blocks from Seattle Center (Space Needle) and the monorail and has an array of restaurants to choose from near by.
There is a Business Center in the lobby for internet access and the hotel is connected to a Starbucks.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raisinette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2009

We knew when we booked through expedia that most rooms in the hotel do not have A/C, but we didn't think this would be an issue in rainy Seattle. Well we were lucky enough to have extremely hot weather, making everywhere in this hotel with the exception of the lobby (which is air conditioned) completely and unbearably hot.

The hotel itself was lovely and staff went above and beyond - even apologizing for the weather which I found hilarious.

Location is not an issue thanks to Seattle's fantastic transit system.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAT1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2009

We booked this hotel through Expedia after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor.

The location is a five minute walk from Seattle Centre where the monorail begins its trip to the city centre.

The rooms were spacious and meticulously clean, the staff were very helpful. This hotel is value for money.

There are numerous bars and restaurants that would suit most people in the immediate area, so finding somewhere to eat or drink was not difficult.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freoshocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#50 of 101 in Seattle
1,026 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#33 of 101 in Seattle
2,349 reviews
Bellevue
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranean Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Inn

Property: Mediterranean Inn
Address: 425 Queen Anne Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109-4517
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Magnolia / Queen Anne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Seattle
#9 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#40 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#40 Family Hotel in Seattle
#52 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Mediterranean Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are ideally located for business or pleasure in the vibrant Queen Anne neighborhood of Seattle. The Space Needle, Key Arena and downtown Seattle are just moments away and for our coffee lovers we feature a Starbucks(R) Cafe off the lobby. The hotel is beautifully appointed with the look of the Mediterranean that embraces you with a comfortable and relaxed feeling. Each guest room features a kitchenette and the entire hotel is 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mediterranean Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Hotel Seattle
Mediterranean Inn Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing