We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mediterranean Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,622)
Filter reviews
1,622 results
Traveller rating
594
725
203
65
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
594
725
203
65
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop deckseattle centerstarbucks attachedqueen annespace needlegreat locationtoulouse petitmetropolitan marketfree popcornacross the streetstarbucks coffeewalking distancesmall kitchenetteunderground parkingfridge and microwavebus stopfront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,344 - 1,349 of 1,622 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2009

It looks like a chain, feels like a chain... but it isn't! The Mediterranean Inn was a perfectly fine place to stay in Seattle. Great location, being a very short walk to Seattle Center, and a mile or so to Belltown and downtown. We got a pretty decent deal on Hotels.com, a little over $100 a night. Didn't really care about the Starbucks in the lobby, although it made the lobby smell nice. Down the street from Peso's, which serves an amazing breakfast. The staff we dealt with were very friendly, and the roof deck was awesome -- made up for the lackluster third-floor view.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa_teany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2009

My husband and I stayed here while attending the Bumbershoot festival, so it's proximity to Seattle Center was a big plus. The room was clean and the kitchenette (fridge and microwave) nice to have for drinks and snacks. We had an inside room, with a small window that overlooked a courtyard, which was very quiet. The only downsides were the small full-sized bed, and late 4pm check-in time- although staff was very accommodating, and stored our bags while we explored the city.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamas23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2009

We booked our room at the Mediterranean Inn online, at a very competitive rate for the area. It's clean, reasonably well maintained and the beds were extremely comfortable, though only full, not queens. The hotel was more than willing to take our bags and issue a parking card when we arrived well before the 4:00 p.m. check-in time.

Only blocks from Seattle Center, it's in walking distance to the monorail and close to many ethnic restaurants. (We tried Mexican and Indian.) The view from the rooftop is fairly impressive on a clear day and after sunset. The room did not have a view and the sound from the open window might not sit well with those not used to sleeping surrounded by the sounds of the city. We had no problem with it over our two nights, after spending hours sight seeing. Our room was better suited for two than three people, if we had planned to spend much time in our room. On-site parking at $15 a day may seem steep at first, until you walk the neighborhood and discover rates at lots of $5 and hour and more, due to the proximity to Seattle Center. The $5 a day charge for an ethernet connection is a bit disappointing. I'll have no problem recommending it to my friends who like a good price and a comfortable hotel with ready access to the sights of downtown Seattle.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teguzco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2009

Nice location. It is important to know that there is no air conditioning in most of the rooms. That is probably fine most of the year. Can make it very unpleasant in August when the room is eighty degrees at night. You can open the window and run the fan, but the noise from street traffic makes for a noisy night.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel4Fun40123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2009

I recommend my visitors stay in this hotel when they visit me in Seattle because it is cheap and in a great location near the Space Needle and waterfront. It is definitely basic/no frills, so if you're looking for something really nice, I wouldn't recommend it. But if you don't plan to spend a lot of time in the room this place is perfect. The rooms and bathroom are very large and very clean, but the beds are a little hard and the bedspreads are thin and nothing special. The common areas are nice and clean and the receptionists always friendly and helpful. The great thing about this place is that it is literally in the shadow of the Space Needle and a few blocks from the Olympic Sculpture Park. It is about a mile from downtown shopping and Pike's Place Market. It is located in Queen Anne, which is a very cute neighborhood area just north of downtown. I would highly recommend Peso's Mexican Kitchen for a late night drink or dinner, and they have amazing breakfast (best in town). You should also visit the top of Queen Anne and browse the shops there.

Stayed: January 2009, travelled solo
2  Thank WestCoast787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews