We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Ranked #50 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Perfect position for a Seattle visit (main reason for picking it) - waterfront and close to the tourist center. Hotel efficiently arranged parking - gave keys to valet and that was it. Rooms a little on the small size for the price but ok.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Phillip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn S, Executive Assistant at Seattle Marriott Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you for your recent review. If your travel ever brings you back to Seattle, it is my hope that you will stay with us again.

Jenn Stiles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,744)
There are newer reviews for Seattle Marriott Waterfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,017 - 1,023 of 1,744 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

Room service for breakfast was an hour late. Which is a huge problem for those of us with meeting to get to.
There are no cabs. So when I finally got outside it took 15 m to get a cab
There wer hairs in the sink which weren't mine

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn S, Executive Assistant at Seattle Marriott Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

I am sorry to hear about the problems you encountered at our hotel. I appreciate you letting me know so we can improve our service. I will be happy to speak with you further about the experience so that we make sure all issues are resolved. Please email me directly at Jennifer.stiles@marriott.com. In the meantime, I will be working with our staff to make positive changes.

Jenn Stiles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The Marriott Waterfront Hotel in Seattle is in an ideal location (especially if you're in town for a cruise). The service was excellent beginning at check-in and continuing to the Concierge Lounge and the Restaurant. It's best to get a room with a balcony on a higher floor so the view includes Elliott Bay. The cruise ships, cargo ships, ferries, and small boats all provide endless entertainment. It's possible to walk everywhere from this hotel--there is a waterfront walkway across the street with restaurants and attractions. Pike Place Market is a few blocks away. The Space Needle is nearby also. You can walk to it from the hotel or walk downtown and take the Monorail. One cruise ship terminal is located across the street and the other one is just two miles away. I would definitely stay here again...

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn S, Executive Assistant at Seattle Marriott Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you for your review on October 14th. So glad you to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Jenn Stiles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This is a 3 star Marriott with a 5 star location.

First a hint on how to get there. Transportation from the airport is fixed price. A taxi is $40 a car load. But there are liscened luxury sedan/limo/suv services right next to the taxi area which cost $45 a car load. No comparison, very ligit, take the luxury service

In town for a conference not held at the Marriott, but we like
Marriotts and decided to stay here. I think we would stay here again.

Pike's Market location is ideal. Dozens of restaurants in a 10 min
walk. 15 minute walk (I walk fast) to the convention center and best
shopping in town.

But service is not what you would expect from a Marriott. No concierge
and info from the front desk is spotty. Concierge lounge is OK.
Public areas are very nice but many time have very loud music playing at all hours
that makes them totally unsuitable for work.

BUT, the location is amazing. Nothing in the luxury chains compare. All museums/attraction in walking distance. The couple times we took a cab farther it cost under $7.

Don't overlook Dimitrious's Jazz Club. Great venue, top acts, great food, what a pleasant surprise.

Room Tip: There are water views and full waterfront views. Totally different. If water view, as for view tow...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank art89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn S, Executive Assistant at Seattle Marriott Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you so much for your review. So glad you were able to experience our authentic Marriott hospitality. I will share your feedback with my executive team, as we are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience. We look forward to hosting you again.

Jenn Stiles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Nice room, service and premises ovearll, as is expected of any Marriot. But I expected a slightly bigger room for the money we paid. It felt very cramped with 5 adults, but we just here for 1 night before getting on the cruiseship...which is a very short convenient walk away from this hotel.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn S, Executive Assistance at Seattle Marriott Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience and the product we provide. Please know that we appreciate your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again.

Jenn Stiles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

There is nothing like sharing your vacation with 50 of your closet family members. Well the Marriott Waterfront Seattle handled everything to our expectations and beyond. Joseph Forrest and his staff of Honor and Lance made our arrival and check-in go like clock work. SSSmmmooooth. The Capt'n Fun Runners of Pensacola Beach, Florida travel somewhere in the world for a annual get together. The Marriott handled all of details with professional aplomb. Kudos to all of the staff.
The hotel is in an ideal location for visiting the majority of the major sites of Seattle. The Space Needle, the waterfront, Pike Place Market, Pioneer Square, Biscuit Bi... and Pike Place Brewery just to name a few. Will stay here again...but without my family.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny and face Puget Sound.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrbob67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn S, Executive Assistant at Seattle Marriott Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate the opportunity to welcome your group and appreciate your business. I’ll be sure to share your comments with Joseph, Lance and Honor. We look forward to seeing you again.

Jenn Stiles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

What a great location! Great view from water view room, and close to walk to market. Bus picks up across the street if you want a ride somewhere, and it's free around a certain loop. Pool is nice for a cool down or relaxation after walking all over during the day...it's half in and half outside. Hot tub is really small. Service at this hotel was really good. Starbucks right outside. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor, water view. Ask NOT to be near walkway & elevator on the one side, or back b...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hisons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn S, Executive Assistant at Seattle Marriott Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate the opportunity to welcome you and appreciate your business. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Jenn Stiles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Inn at the Market
#1 of 102 in Seattle
2,698 reviews
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#46 of 102 in Seattle
2,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 102 in Seattle
3,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seattle Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seattle Marriott Waterfront

Address: 2100 Alaskan Way, Seattle, WA 98121-3139
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#34 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#36 Business Hotel in Seattle
#42 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £166 - £392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seattle Marriott Waterfront 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Seattle Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Waterfront Seattle Hotel Seattle
Marriott Seattle
Seattle Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing