We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Underwhelming for the cost”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Ranked #50 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I think everyone will agree that the location is great for this hotel.
Unfortunately, that's about all it has going for it.

Service left something to be desired.
The rooms were expensive and small. We were in the corner of an "L" shape in the building and could make direct eye contact with guests of several rooms next to us through the window.

No free WiFi, $40/day for parking (plus a special state or city parking tax on top of that, as was listed on our bill, but never mentioned)

Overall, I've stayed at many places in large cities that give you what you pay for.
This was not one of them.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndreaEgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reyn N, Manager at Seattle Marriott Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your concerns. I apologize that we were not able to deliver the experience which you deserve. I take your feedback very seriously and would like to discuss this matter in person. Please phone me at the hotel, 206.256.1013, so that I may better address this matter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,759)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

987 - 993 of 1,760 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

PROS
- Location is really cool, there are many places close by,
- The bar is great and with friendly staff.
- Service is Marriott-like so thats always a good thing

CONS
- WiFi is NOT FREE, which for me is a deal breaker
- Expensive Valet Parking

Room Tip: A view to the lake will make your mornings better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Hotel overlooks water, close to numerous restaurants, right next door to Pikes - great location if you are in need to be downtown SEA. Front desk provided great service - I used mobile check in, arrived before my planned arrive and my room key was still ready upon check in. Conseiour room is standard, but provided sausage links (not patties - a plus with me). Elevators were quick. I did not use the restaurant (see earlier note). My only negative was parking - valet parking is $39.99 per night - sorry but this is way over priced - therefore the 4 stars rather then 5 stars.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Cordon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I cant say anything truly negative. First of all, i accompanied someone on a business trip so it is a great hotel for free. It is pleasant enough but i agree with other reviewers about the amenities. My negatives:
1. At this price point wifi should be free
2. No robes in the rooms
3. Broken hairdryer in my room
4. No concierge. A front desk person kindly assisted me with my inquiry regarding hop on/hop off bus stops but she gave me totally wrong information, sending me a mile away when there is a stop across the street. In addition, she did not know that the service was only operating on weekends.
Rooms are only okay--maybe higher priced ones had a bit more luxury
Positives:
The staff is very nice, and the maid service was especially helpful
I had lunch in the attached restaurant and the food and service was good
As i noted before, i loved the location for the activities i had planned for this trip
Really good bed

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank barbdpayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Location is great. Elevator to Pikes Place Market/Shopping is right out the back door of the restaurant. Staff very nice and helpful. Conference facilities great as well. Only complaint was not great lighting in the bathroom. Asked for a makeup mirror and they brought me one! Heater was slightly noisy.

Room Tip: We were on the 7th floor with a balcony facing the water - beautiful sunsets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbb5757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel in early August of this year. The hotel was very clean, staff was very professional and the location is great. There was a trolly stop directly across the street for Emerald City trolley. It is a hop on hop off kind of thing. We bought a two day pass for around $40 and we were able to see all of Seattle in just two days. There was also a little Deli across the street called Bell Street Deli. It was nothing fancy but had good food and we could then eat at picnic tables out on the pier while over looking the water.
The hotel was also a very close walk to Pike Public Market. We walked over there three different times.I loved this hotel, I want to go back and stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This is a typical chain hotel with good management. Everything works, the rooms are clean and spacious, great location (10' walk to Pike Market).
But when will some hotels finally realize that it is an anachronism not to offer free WiFi everywhere in the hotel? One has to go to the lobby to connect to the internet. That is simply unacceptable in this day and age.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kraut55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Inn at the Market
#1 of 103 in Seattle
2,716 reviews
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#44 of 103 in Seattle
2,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 103 in Seattle
3,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seattle Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seattle Marriott Waterfront

Address: 2100 Alaskan Way, Seattle, WA 98121-3139
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#34 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#36 Business Hotel in Seattle
#42 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £160 - £369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seattle Marriott Waterfront 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Seattle Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Waterfront Seattle Hotel Seattle
Marriott Seattle
Seattle Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing