We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seattle Marriott Waterfront

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Ranked #45 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

The location, views and accommodations were excellent for enjoying the Seattle waterfront area without a car. In less than 5 minutes we could ride the elevator to be at Pike Place Market or hop on a bus to travel wherever we wished without any hassle of parking. Staff at the Marriott were great, especially Joanna and Hannah on the front desk - many thanks for finding the lost purse! We'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: We loved watching the ferries from our top floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlest0n_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reyn N, Manager at Seattle Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Charlest0n_Travelers,
Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at the Seattle Marriott Waterfront! So glad you were able to experience our authentic Marriott hospitality. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    647
    601
    212
    100
    35
See reviews for
362
555
60
341
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (448)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level Contributor
87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

I attended an awards banquet here this week. Room layout and service were solidly good, but the food was seriously subpar--the only bad salmon I've ever had in the Northwest. The hotel is on the waterfront, in the midst of a lively section of the city.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tom of Orlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meng L, Manager at Seattle Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Tom of Orlando
Thank you for feed back. I do apologize for the dinner experience you had encountered and we will be reviewing your comments with our culinary team. In the meantime, I can be reached at 206 443 5000, should you wish to contact me. I look forward to hear from you, and again, thnak yoiu for your comments.
Meng Lo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Marriott Waterfront for a weekend anniversary getaway. This is truly a great location for accessing the Seattle downtown area. Walking distance to needle, Belltown restaurants, the market and downtown shopping. While there are train tracks nearby we didn't hear any noticeable noise during our stay.
We had a great view of the water with islands and mountains visible in the distance, on a clear day Mt. Ranier can also be seen.
The staff was exceptional all the way from the front desk to concierge staff and my special thanks to Ashley room controller who truly went above and beyond to make sure our stay was everything we expected including an upgraded room and arranging for car service for us to and from the airport which was a huge help in not having to make the arrangements myself.
This property is really a great place to stay if you are wanting to have easy access to all that downtown Seattle has to offer with a first class staff, exceptionally comfortable rooms and beautiful setting. Without a doubt we will being staying at the Marriott Waterfront in the future.
Thanks staff of Seattle Marriott Waterfront!!

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor waterview. Corner suites have incredible views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reyn N, Manager at Seattle Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Thank you David for your review!
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let Ashley know that she helped you have a great stay with us. All of us at Marriott are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again soon.
Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abingdon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

This hotel is a nice building and is in a good location for walking to Pike market, the shopping area and even the Space Needle. The main downside though and reason I would not stay again is that it is right next to a waterfront train track. This has passenger trains during the day and freight trains day and night. The freight trains often woke me up at night.

We also had no in room wi-fi for one day with technical problems and a vending machine that kept dropping Mountain Dew instead of Water.

The restaurant is nice as a bar, but too basic to want to have dinner here. Walk down the road to Edgewater for a lovely restaurant (also where the Beatles stayed once).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BGibson30111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reyn N, Manager at Seattle Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
I am sorry to hear about the problems you encountered at our hotel. I appreciate you sharing your experience with us so that we may improve our guest’s experience and I would be happy to speak with you further. Please call me directly at 206-443-5000.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Marriott is my favorite chain to stay at, this location is exceptional. Located centrally to everything, great resteraunt attached to the hotel. Beautiful indoor/outdoor pool, concierge lounge has a gorgeous view of the Sound!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexismom499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reyn N, Manager at Seattle Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. Hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, Ca
Level Contributor
68 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

I can usually rely on Marriott for good service with clean and modern hotels. This location took it to another level. My room had a small balcony that overlooked the water with great views from the 5th floor and was clean and spacious. The location is close to absolutely everything - I walked to Pike's Market and to great food that was right on the waterfront. Yes, parking is a bit expensive ($39), but I always expect that in cities like San Francisco and Seattle. I was given access to concierge and they go out of their way to ensure you have a great stay. Breakfast was plentiful. I was a little disappointed that the concierge level was not open on Friday evening (only for breakfast).

I will definitely stay at this hotel again when visiting Seattle - loved it!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reyn N, Manager at Seattle Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the location and views from our hotel to your liking. We look forward to serving your travel needs at the Seattle Marriott Waterfront should you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

During a four day stay at the hotel I experienced outstanding service in the concierge lounge by the evening attendant Chris Ceccarelli. This is a very well run hotel with great rooms and an outstanding restaurant. Having great service in an area of the hotel that is complimentary is a great statement about management's commitment providing a great guest experience. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the water are best in terms of view and less noise. There is a train track running behi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reyn N, Manager at Seattle Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let Chris know that he helped you have a great stay with us. All of us at Marriott are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,527 reviews
Belltown
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
#21 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#46 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,974 reviews
Thompson Seattle
#19 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seattle Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seattle Marriott Waterfront

Property: Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Address: 2100 Alaskan Way, Seattle, WA 98121-3139
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#34 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#36 Business Hotel in Seattle
#42 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Seattle Marriott Waterfront 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your Seattle Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Waterfront Seattle Hotel Seattle
Marriott Seattle
Seattle Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing