We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Ranked #49 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

The Seattle Marriott Waterfront is literally right across the street from the cruise port. We had a great room with a beautiful view of the harbor, and the service was excellent. On the day of our departure it was an easy stroll to our cruise to Alaska.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank SPICIEST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reyn N, Manager at Seattle Marriott Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Spiciest,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel’s location and the staff service we provided to your liking. We look forward to serving your travel needs at the Seattle Marriott Waterfront should you return to the Seattle area.

Thank you,
Reyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,782)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

989 - 995 of 1,782 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here the night before our cruise to Alaska. We arrived around noon after a 5 hr fllight from the east coast. We were told our room was ready (which was a great bonus as we were exhausted). The staff were very friendly everyone said hello or greated us with a smile. The Marriott is clean beyond clean! The rooms are light and the bed was very comfy. We decided to eat breakfast at the hotel which again was excellent, so much choice, staff very friendly and service excellent. The location from the cruise pier is also a plus if your on a Princess or Holland America ship. It took around 10 mins from the hotel and they have a shuttle which cost $8 each (totally worth it). Easy walk to Pike Place market from the hotel. I would definitely stay here again and I will be recommending my clients stay here too as I work from a travel agent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellie1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reyn N, Manager at Seattle Marriott Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you Kellie1707 for your review!
Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at the Seattle Marriott Waterfront! So glad you were able to experience our authentic Marriott hospitality. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Reyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Nice Marriott stay on the waterfront. Downtown construction was a pain and confused the gps. Clean rooms, comfy bed,, everything I expect from marriott. Had a couple yummy drinks down in the hook&plow. Enjoyed chatting with the nice bartenders!! Good mixology girls!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HLeCoutre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We recently stayed for only one night (sadly), but wished we had been able to stay longer! The hotel is beautiful, location perfect and the staff professional and friendly. Perfect location to Pikes Place Market and waterfront attractions. Will defiantly make this our "go to" place to stay in Seattle!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reyn N, Manager at Seattle Marriott Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you Mary for your review!

I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back and being your “go-to” place to stay in Seattle.

Thank you,
Reyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The location, views and accommodations were excellent for enjoying the Seattle waterfront area without a car. In less than 5 minutes we could ride the elevator to be at Pike Place Market or hop on a bus to travel wherever we wished without any hassle of parking. Staff at the Marriott were great, especially Joanna and Hannah on the front desk - many thanks for finding the lost purse! We'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: We loved watching the ferries from our top floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlest0n_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reyn N, Manager at Seattle Marriott Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Charlest0n_Travelers,
Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at the Seattle Marriott Waterfront! So glad you were able to experience our authentic Marriott hospitality. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

I attended an awards banquet here this week. Room layout and service were solidly good, but the food was seriously subpar--the only bad salmon I've ever had in the Northwest. The hotel is on the waterfront, in the midst of a lively section of the city.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Tom of Orlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meng L, Manager at Seattle Marriott Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Tom of Orlando
Thank you for feed back. I do apologize for the dinner experience you had encountered and we will be reviewing your comments with our culinary team. In the meantime, I can be reached at 206 443 5000, should you wish to contact me. I look forward to hear from you, and again, thnak yoiu for your comments.
Meng Lo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Marriott Waterfront for a weekend anniversary getaway. This is truly a great location for accessing the Seattle downtown area. Walking distance to needle, Belltown restaurants, the market and downtown shopping. While there are train tracks nearby we didn't hear any noticeable noise during our stay.
We had a great view of the water with islands and mountains visible in the distance, on a clear day Mt. Ranier can also be seen.
The staff was exceptional all the way from the front desk to concierge staff and my special thanks to Ashley room controller who truly went above and beyond to make sure our stay was everything we expected including an upgraded room and arranging for car service for us to and from the airport which was a huge help in not having to make the arrangements myself.
This property is really a great place to stay if you are wanting to have easy access to all that downtown Seattle has to offer with a first class staff, exceptionally comfortable rooms and beautiful setting. Without a doubt we will being staying at the Marriott Waterfront in the future.
Thanks staff of Seattle Marriott Waterfront!!

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor waterview. Corner suites have incredible views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reyn N, Manager at Seattle Marriott Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Thank you David for your review!
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let Ashley know that she helped you have a great stay with us. All of us at Marriott are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again soon.
Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#43 of 104 in Seattle
2,747 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Pan Pacific Seattle
Pan Pacific Seattle
#16 of 104 in Seattle
1,609 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 104 in Seattle
3,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seattle Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seattle Marriott Waterfront

Address: 2100 Alaskan Way, Seattle, WA 98121-3139
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#29 Family Hotel in Seattle
#34 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#36 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £144 - £377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seattle Marriott Waterfront 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in waterfront views and easy access to Seattle's top destinations while staying at Seattle Marriott Waterfront. Our hotel in downtown, Seattle Washington offers luxurious accommodations near Pike Place Market, Westlake Center shopping and the iconic Space Needle. Pier 91 is just 2 miles away and Seattle-Tacoma International Airport is a short 25-minute drive from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Seattle Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Waterfront Seattle Hotel Seattle
Marriott Seattle
Seattle Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing