We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location location location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Ranked #48 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location location location”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

What a great place! This place is a gem! Right on the waterfront, across the street is a great restaurant and just down the street from the great wheel. You can walk to pikes market and it's not very far from the space needle and emp. This is the only place we stay in seattle! Oh and the pool is great - 1/2 inside 1/2 outside!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NWtravla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,680 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    674
    638
    222
    105
    41
See reviews for
390
577
61
364
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (470)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I was in Seattle for about 2 weeks and spent half of the time in this hotel.

The hotel was nice, clean, friendly staff. Room view was of railroad tracks, which translated into train sounds occasionally, although it didnt bother me too much.

Bed was kind of hard. It hurt my back.

Ammenities were good. View out front was nice. Hotel staff were okay.

I had one small issue with my bill:

I was charged for my Wi-Fi every day I was there, but I was told my Marriott rewards membership would cancel it out. I called the front desk the night before about it when I saw it on my room television. I was told by the frond desk it would be deleted overnight. I reviewed my bill under my door the next morning and it was not. I called the front desk and went through the story again and told them I'd be down in an hour to pick up the corrected bill. I went down and my bill was not there and it was a different person than I had spoken to that morning, so I had to explain a 3rd time and wait for a new bill before heading off to the airport. Kind of annoying.

Room Tip: Train tracks at back of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brianm1968ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Kentucky, USA
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Luxurious! We stayed here for two nights and it was relaxing. Within walking distance of the piers and Great Wheel. The lobby was huge with a friendly bar. Guest services was very helpful. I can't wait to come back for another stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the Waterfront
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 620Helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Great Waterfront location. close to everything. The personnel were wonderful, but free wifi would be a plus, which they do not have. A free breakfast would be a good thing , too. Very busy hotel for business travelers it seems.

Room Tip: There is no free wifi here and no free breakfast and for the cost of the room, there should be somet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ward133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed at the Marriott Waterfront prior to a cruise. The hotel was well maintained and the rooms were comfortable. We had a nice room overlooking the waterfront. Restaurant was good, with reasonable process. All staff were very friendly. Hotel is located across from Pier 66, where several cruise ships dock (others dock a couple miles away at Pier 91). Location was excellent, with many attractions within easy walking distance -- aquarium, Pike market, Giant (ferris) wheel, and a waterfront walking/running/biking trail. You could also walk to the space needle or Pioneer Square, although it would be a bit of a walk. We did not rent a car due to the expense and parking cost, and had no problem getting around. Took taxis to further locations when it rained.

Room Tip: Waterfront facing rooms are the best, although more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wtrav77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reyn N, Manager at Seattle Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Wtrav77,

Thank you for staying here at the Seattle Marriott Waterfront. We are glad you experienced our caring service and great hotel amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you,
Reyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The hotels location can't be beat. Close to the Victoria Clipper, cruise port and Pike's Market. We stayed one night after a cruise and we were able to check in early. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Try to get a balcony facing the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsmith3049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This hotel is in an excellent location. 3 Blocks from Pike's Market, 2 blocks from the cruise terminal, about 8 blocks from the sculpture park, and close to the Space Needle, and the shopping district. Forget the car if you are staying here. $39 for overnight. Yikes. Rooms are modern and great beds. What is also great is the ability to stroll the waterfront to work off all the great cuisine of Seattle. All I can say is, it's pricing.

Room Tip: Stay off the back wall (East). There is a train track that rumbles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ninjadad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#46 of 101 in Seattle
2,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,038 reviews
Belltown
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
#23 of 101 in Seattle
452 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 101 in Seattle
2,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seattle Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seattle Marriott Waterfront

Property: Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Address: 2100 Alaskan Way, Seattle, WA 98121-3139
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#34 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#36 Business Hotel in Seattle
#42 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Seattle Marriott Waterfront 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Seattle Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Waterfront Seattle Hotel Seattle
Marriott Seattle
Seattle Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing