We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Marriott, but showing its age.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Ranked #49 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Standard Marriott, but showing its age.”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This a fairly standard Marriott, about a 15 min walk to the Space Needle. However, our bathroom had peeling caulk in the tub, the carpet was showing its a age, and the room felt well-used and not fresh. It's almost on the waterfront (a busy street is in between). Not very exciting for the price, hence the three stars. Service was typical, amenities typical, and the room typical (maybe a little below par on the upkeep). Expensive for what you get, but acceptable overall.

Room Tip: Avoid a room on the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meng L, Manager at Seattle Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear NMTraveller786
Thank you for taking the time to respond to us on your recent stay. I have to apologize for the condition in the shower, and we will be following up and have it taken care of immediately. Your comments are important to us as this will give us the opportunity to improve on our processes.
Again, thnak you for yoiur recent stay and input.
Meng Lo
Dir. of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    686
    645
    224
    109
    42
See reviews for
400
589
62
366
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (481)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We had an awesome stay! Liesl was super helpful, made our stay . She helped us find our way around the city to the Space Needle, Pikes Market and even made dinner reservations for us. Definitely recommend hotel. Ask for Liesl.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reyn N, Manager at Seattle Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Eric H,

Thank you for staying here at the Seattle Marriott Waterfront. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Leisl was helpful! I will be sure to share your comments with her.

Thank you,
Reyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was out sanding rooms are nive a very good restaurant with people off the street actually eating there but most important we were going on a cruise out of pier 66 which is right across the street so no need to get transporation is you stay before or after the cruise

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Our room was very nice, but most of all the location is perfect for a Seattle day or two. One of the nicest things about the hotel is the ability to simply walk across the street to all the waterfront amenities and entertainments.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarylRod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reyn N, Manager at Seattle Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
DarylRod,

Thank you for staying with us at the Seattle Marriott Waterfront. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the perfect location of the hotel. Hope to see you again soon.

Reyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brazil
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This hotel is very good, located at Seattle waterfront it puts you write in a strategic point. Walking distance to several atractions and traffic facilityes.
The whole place is very well mantained, the loby is nice, the restaurante is very good, ande roons are clean and nice. The service is fine too

Room Tip: Waterfront view gives you fantastic sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chassef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reyn N, Manager at Seattle Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you Chassef for your review!
We are very fortunate to have so many great reviews here on Tripadvisor and I greatly appreciate you adding your experience.
Reyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

First off, I've read a few reviews complaining about a train driving by and keeping guests awake. While I did see tracks next to the hotel, I didn't one time see or hear a train or trolley. I'm not sure if the other guests are just being whiners, or if I was just abnormally lucky to have stayed there for two days without a train passing by.

Now, onto my review.

Our room was incredibly clean, and that's a big deal for me. We got there late the first night, and after traveling most of the day, we were hungry. We ordered room service of chicken caesar salad and clam chowder. The servings were quite large, and prepared to perfection.

The bed was so comfortable, that I could barely coax myself out of it in the morning.

The hotel is located in great area, with plenty to do all within walking distance. We walked down to the fisherman's restaurant for lunch, and then went to the Seattle aquarium on our way back to the hotel.

There are several other restaurants in the location, and pike place market is just up the hill and around the corner. Again, within walking distance.

We stayed here before boarding a cruise ship to Alaska. We were able to just walk with our luggage to the terminal.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff was friendly, the location was amazing. We had a wonderful time.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank rklem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reyn N, Manager at Seattle Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Rklem,

Thank you for taking the time to write your heartfelt review. We appreciate your candor regarding seeing or hearing a train or trolley.
I hope to see you return to us soon for another great Marriott experience.

Thank you,
Reyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We came one night early for a cruise to Alaska and this was the perfect place to stay. It was 1/2 a block from the piers and you could see all the waterfront from our room. It was also a couple blocks from the pike market, which was awesome. It was really a great hotel overall as well. No complaints.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rslindemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#46 of 101 in Seattle
2,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,072 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#3 of 101 in Seattle
2,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seattle Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seattle Marriott Waterfront

Property: Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Address: 2100 Alaskan Way, Seattle, WA 98121-3139
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#34 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#36 Business Hotel in Seattle
#42 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Seattle Marriott Waterfront 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Seattle Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Waterfront Seattle Hotel Seattle
Marriott Seattle
Seattle Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing