We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not for families of 5” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seattle Marriott Waterfront

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Ranked #45 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not for families of 5”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

This was a fabulous location for our family to access the Seattle attractions: Space Needle, breakfast every morning at Pike Place Market, Mariners game at Safeco Field, and aquarium.

With three children, we had made a reservation for a room with two doubles and a roll out bed. However, upon check in we were told that it was against fire code to have a roll away bed at the hotel. We had called to verify the roll away bed 3x, and were assured that our room request was available. This was obviously a problem upon check in, and due to full capacity we were not able to make any changes, so one child slept on comforters on the floor. Had we not needed to be with family that was also in the hotel, we might have changed hotels.

Kids did love the swim in/out pool, but not ideal for children who are not big enough to be in pool that is 4 feet deep at all depths. Better for adults who get to watch kids while relaxing poolside!

All in all, the location was worth it...If you are not the one on the floor!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hester D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meng L, Manager at Seattle Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Hester D
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment on your recent stay here. First and foremost, I have to apologise for the miscomunication on the placement of a roll-away bed in a Doubled Bedded room. I will be taking the opportunity to review this with the departments concerned, and to improve the processes surrounding extra beds in our guests bedrooms.
Again, my apologies and thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Sincerely
Meng Lo
Dir of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    646
    601
    212
    100
    35
See reviews for
362
554
60
341
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (448)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 6 nights over 4th of July. We had and waterfront room and the weather was perfect during our stay. The breakfast was awesome. The omelette\waffle\french toast bar was great. I have a Belgian waffle with Pecans and whipped cream. They mush the fresh cream together with the toppings like Cold Stone would do with ice cream.

The hotel has a good location near Pike's place market and the waterfront touristy stuff. The view is great except when there's a giant cruise ship sitting right out front. The elevated rail over to the space needle is within walking distance as well, but is a bit of a hike up the hills.

The only issues I noticed were:

Crowding in the concierge lounge. The lounge is very small and there are entire families in there waiting for their cruise to start. But they did give us breakfast coupons to rectify that.

The electrical outlets downstairs on the work-bench like hightop seating don't work. This was problematic as I had to work a couple of days while I was there and there really isn't anywhere else to go. My wife was working in the room, so that wasn't an option.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayDontSay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelan, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Reservation-com told me via phone I had a balcony room with view for $369 but they charged me $428 and gave me a roof-view room.......Marriott Hotels needs to go after these people as I searched on "Marriott reservations" got a phone number and called.....Images of Marriott everywhere on the page I thought meant I was talking to Marriott. But the hotel is great

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KStermitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

The Seattle Marriott Waterfront offers any number of good things for visitors. Its location is excellent, with Pikes Place Market a 10 minute walk away, the Space Needle a 15-20 minute walk away, the ferries a 10 minute walk away, and any number of good waterfront restaurants and cruise lines virtually across the street. There is a Hertz rental car office inside the hotel, an extremely nice convenience for those renting a car.

The staff also seems to be top notch. I found them to be friendly, efficient, and truly concerned with making your stay pleasant.

Still, there are things about the Seattle Marriott Waterfront that just don't quite add up to true excellence. Some rooms described as "waterfront" rooms actually look directly across from and into other rooms of the property, with the "waterfront" view happening only if you approach the window and look to the left or right. (In fairness, there are other rooms in the hotel that truly are waterfront, looking straight out at Elliott Bay). The pool area is clean and safe, though it is small and seemingly average. Having returned from a trip to Vancouver, I was also surprised that the hotel offered what I felt was an undervalued exchange rate for Canadien currency. The hotel web sites shows pictures of a hot tub, but if there is one on the property, I did not see it anywhere around the pool area.

Again, there are some good things to this hotel. But given that its rate approaches nearly $400 USD per night, I expected something much more luxurious. I would not be mad to stay here again, but I think I would look elsewhere first.

Room Tip: Be very specific about the view and be sure that the "waterfront" room you have booked tru...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank henryv731_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meng L, Manager at Seattle Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear henryv731_123
Thank you for your recent stay and comments. We will certainly be looking into the issues raised and will take the appropriate actions immediately. We are also please to know that you've had an enjoyable stay here.
Again, thnak you for your comments.
Sincerely
Meng Lo
Dir of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Great view, across the street from the waterfront. Walking distance to the Seattle Aquarium and numerous waterside restaurants and bars. Expected Marriott's consistently good product and they delivered. Nice lobby, service, luggage handling, restaurant, room and location. Rented three rooms for three generation family trip, post-cruise. Should have used Marriott for the pre-cruise stay as well. The perfect travel experience for Seattle tourists.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconies with great views. Higher floor has better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dhj-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

First class hotel. Located right on the water, beautiful views from the room. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful, especially Ashley Higginbotham. It was our 20th anniversary and Ashley made sure that we had an extra special room for our stay and stocked it with anniversary treats which we really appreciated. Highly recommend staying at this property!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sherijw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meng L, Manager at Seattle Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear sherijw

Thank you for feedback. We're just delighted to be able to make your stay memorable and be part of your 20th aniversary. We will also convey your appreciation to Ms.Ashley Higginbotham.
Looking forward to have you both back again in the near future.

Sincerely

Meng Lo
Dir of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ, USA
Level Contributor
77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

This Marriott is in a great part of Seattle. Our room had a nice view of the pier, the activities on the Sound, the Ferris wheel, etc. We were walking distance to the Space Needle, great restaurants (Umi Sake House is a must), Pikes Market, etc.
The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable and clean,
We will be back :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank billipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,526 reviews
Belltown
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
#20 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#46 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,970 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#13 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seattle Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seattle Marriott Waterfront

Property: Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Address: 2100 Alaskan Way, Seattle, WA 98121-3139
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#34 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#36 Business Hotel in Seattle
#42 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Seattle Marriott Waterfront 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Seattle Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Waterfront Seattle Hotel Seattle
Marriott Seattle
Seattle Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing