We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel for exploring”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Ranked #47 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very good hotel for exploring”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Very good location for the Marriott experience and exploring the downtown Seattle experience.
The hotel itself worked well for us as we had an upper floor with a view of the harbor, ferris wheel, and Mt. Rainier.
We were literally across the street from Anthony's Pier 66 restaurant, an old favorite. The staff and concierge were quite helpful and the building itself was up to the usual high quality Marriott standards. The only fly in the ointment is the ridiculous $60 a night parking! Yes, we walked the
2 1/2 blocks and used the public parking. I'm a lifetime platinum elite with Marriott so come on you guys - Wake Up!

Green Features: Very Good about recycling and water usage throughout the hotel and lobby areas. The same holds for their public restrooms.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tfpape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew G, Manager at Seattle Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Thank you for your recent review! I am happy to hear you took full advantage of our location. I appreciate your input and we will discuss with our valet.

Matthew Garvey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    650
    608
    213
    101
    36
See reviews for
363
559
60
348
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

we stayed three night in mid August, terrific room with balcony overlooking the sound.

The location is perfect for catching ferries to the San Juans, Victoria BC or Bainbridge Island. Easy walking to Pike Market and waterfront.

Their restaurant Hook & Plow was quite good as well.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew G, Manager at Seattle Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Juliana,

Thank you for your recent review! We hope to have you visit again soon!

Matthew Garvey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mississippi
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed 2 nights with a 15 yr old an 8 yr old and 2 adults. The selection of bed types is not ideal. We had to get one bed, a roll away and a pallet. The only options are double beds or suites with pullout sleepers. but, our arrangement was fine. Kids loved the pool. Desk staff was very helpful helping us figure out some logistics. We were driving in from a tour of Olympic Park so we were dropping a car and they are a Hertz drop off location. You just give the car to the bellhop. So convenient. Anything we needed the staff sent right up. Washers and Dryers are provided at no charge in small laundry rooms which was great. Beautiful hotel. Great view of the waterfront. All the rooms have small balconies also which was nice. Expensive but we needed something close to the main attractions since we really were jsut there one full day. You can walk about 5 minutes to Pike Place and walk to the monorail in about 10 or so minutes and it takes you to the Space Needle. Area seemed safe but we really didn't venture out at night being so tired from the day. Taxis easy to get to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelwizMississippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew G, Manager at Seattle Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Good Day,

Thank you so much for your review. I will make sure to share it with the staff members of the hotel. I am so happy we were able to make your families stay a delightful one!

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip!

Matthew Garvey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palatine, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

I'll give this place two stars as it is a legit 4 star place, great location, and a fantastic bartender....but you expect that with the price of this place.
Everything else was downhill. You arrive and the valet guys are right there to gouge you for $60 and tell you that you can park across the building in the World Trade Center West for $22. It's actually $30, but only a limited number of spaces that are all for compact cars.
And then everything fell apart. First we had received a couple emails ahead of time requesting what time we would arrive and that they would try to have our room ready for us upon arrival. So the expectations we horribly raised. We had requested an upper floor away from the elevators. When we arrived near standard check in times the only room available was on the second floor. No big deal so we took it. When we got to it, it was directly across from the pool and fitness door access and a view of a big AC unit. So we called and they said we could check our bags and come back after they got a better room available. So we walked down to the Pike Market and waited for the call. Got the call and returned only to be given a room on the seventh floor right next to the elevator with key cards that did not work. Back to the front desk we go. After another long wait we were given a room on the third floor away from the elevator. Great. Wrong. This one was directly over the hotel swimming pool. Yes we heard every conversation and laughter going on at the pool until well after 10:30 (12:30 Chicago time). Our kids asked multiple times when the noise was going to stop so they could go to sleep.
In 25+ years of traveling, I have never dealt with a check in staff that was so beyond incompetent as the folks at the Marriott Seattle Waterfront. In addition to frustration on the room assignments, every interaction with them literally took 10+ minutes of just waiting in silence as they banged away on some outdated computer system.
Not a chance on ever returning here.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FunTimes469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew G, Manager at Seattle Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Good Day,

My sincere apologies in the many dissapointments during your recent stay. We take all reviews very seriously and we are addressing the issues you have stated.

I can't apologize enough for your unacceptable experience. This is definately an anomaly.

My deepest apologies,

Matthew Garvey
206.256.1028
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

This is a very well placed, clean and efficient hotel for a stay in Seattle, great staff who are very helpful or example the person running the executive lounge spent a long time sharing his knowledge of Seattle and gave us some great tips on what and what not to do.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew G, Manager at Seattle Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Good Morning,

Thank you for taking time to fill out a review! Happy to hear you had a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Matthew Garvey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at this Marriott several times this past year and I've always been impressed with the service and rooms. You really can't beat the location in Seattle. Nice gym and pool as well. Walking distance to Pike's and right across the street from the harbor. The views are amazing!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew G, Manager at Seattle Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Good Morning,

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. As I like to say I have a great view from the office being located in such an amazing spot.

Come back soon!

Matthew Garvey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
112 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

The location is great - walking distance to Pike Place, the Ferris wheel, arcade, across the street is the sound and more. Hotel is nice, rooms are good, concierge staff was great but the concierge room is very small. Lobby bar had some great beers and the Hook & Plow restaurant looked nice. The kids loved the indoor/outdoor pool and they have a nice sitting area in front of the hotel across from the sound.
My only complaint is the hotel parking is a rip off - as expensive as manhattan hotels.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank avidtraveler1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew G, Manager at Seattle Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Good Day,

Delighted to know you enjoyed your stay! There are some great beers in Hook and Plow as well!

Next time you stay with us you will have to try out the restaurant and its ever changing local offerings!

Matthew Garvey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,559 reviews
Belltown
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
#21 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#46 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,054 reviews
Thompson Seattle
#17 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seattle Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seattle Marriott Waterfront

Property: Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Address: 2100 Alaskan Way, Seattle, WA 98121-3139
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#34 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#36 Business Hotel in Seattle
#42 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Seattle Marriott Waterfront 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seattle Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Waterfront Seattle Hotel Seattle
Marriott Seattle
Seattle Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing