We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun times”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cinerama

Cinerama
Ranked #4 of 64 Fun & Games in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fun times”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Glad I found this, they were showing Godzilla and we figured this would be a good night cap. The theater was packed but I had a good view. The wife got some of the at chocolate popcorn and holy crap that was good. I'm not the biggest popcorn fan but I was munching away at those things!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank tdibry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    29
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The experience of cinerama is not something anyone should miss when going to Seattle. The special chocolate popcorn is so surprisingly delicious, and the movie screen in the theatre itself makes the viewing experience absolutely breathtaking. I'd go here if I visited Seattle next time!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Outstanding venue - and Chocolate Popcorn!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a rarity - a single screen theater in a downtown metro area. It has a giant screen, huge auditorium, and has been lovingly restored to like-new condition. They show current films as well as special runs of classics and such.

And - they have chocolate popcorn. You can smell it as soon as you enter the lobby. Try it. You'll like it :)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mukilteo, Washington
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Chocolate popcorn and Imax-like experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Great theater experience. Huge screen, great sound and comfortable seats. The chocolate popcorn is wonderful (I get the 50/50 mix). The seating is tiered but not as much as some newer stadium movie theaters which may make viewing more difficult for height-challenged people (my kids prefer the balcony seats).

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eric98275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very nicely restored”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

This is a great place to see movies! The lobby is modern, simple, clean, the bathrooms are clean and shiny and the theater is comfortable. Love the big curtains over the screen, makes you think you are about to see something special. I was here for Doug Trumbull's premiere of his UFOTOG short movie and it was spectacular.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Debra Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cinerama also viewed

 

Been to Cinerama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing