We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded my expectations by miles - clean, modern, and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway
Ranked #3 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exceeded my expectations by miles - clean, modern, and comfortable”
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Spent four nights here with my spouse and 6 year old daughter. I tend to veer towards the national chains when I don't personally know the hotel or have a friend's recommendation, but in this case we were attending a conference for which this was the official hotel. From the moment we arrived I was pleasantly surprised. The lobby was attractive and immaculately clean. In fact, the whole hotel was extremely clean, and everything was modern and in perfect repair. The room was a nice, upscale but standard accommodation, except for the microwave, fridge (no minibar, which was good w a 6 yr old) and wetbar. Also, I loved that we could get a king sized bed and there was a twin pull out couch for the kid. The pool and spa area was wonderful, the pool is big enough to play in with the kid. The workout facilities are small but well maintained and equipped. I only have three complaints/negatives: 1) even though we were on the fifth floor, we could hear traffic noise despite the double-glazed windows; 2) while the room was in great shape and very clean, housekeeping was a little inconsistent (e.g. we left a note asking for extra towels, but fewer left than we started with); 3) opening hours of the pool and fitness center are incorrect in the guest booklet in the room (which led to some disappointment when we missed the pool window by minutes our first day). Overall, a great hotel and I would stay here again in a minute.

Room Tip: Given traffic noise, ask for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duncan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,057 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    674
    309
    50
    19
    5
See reviews for
307
282
80
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

The Silver Cloud had everything you might have wished for in a hotel. Lovely room, refrigerator, laundry on every floor, pool as well as an extremely helpful staff.. Although on the outer edge of downtown, there is a shuttle that can drop you off and pick you up at key locations. On most mornings I did the 15-20 minute walk down the hill to Pikes Market. The hotel is also walking distance to Elliot Bay Books (just off Broadway) and Molly Moon's Ice Cream. I would not think of staying at anyplace else next time I am in Seattle.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Stayed for 3 nights with the family and friends. We took advantage of the free shuttle that the hotel offers to the downtown area. Parking however at the hotel is a bit pricey at $16 per day and room rates were $169 and up (just my opinion). Jimmy's on Broadway inside the hotel is worth trying if you don't feel like heading into town.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vancouver_CanadaRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Walking distance to Swedish Medical; shuttle seervice is great to oher parts of city as well. Nice food service; room service food was still hot, which was appreciated. Would recommend to even my pickiest friends!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 907tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Nice accommodations, friendly and helpful staff, close to the medical center, free shuttle to area locations. Good resturant on site

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nchooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
120 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Very convenient for parents of Seattle University students. Literally across the street. Room was clean, but a little small (we had odd shaped room next to elevator). Highly recommend the on site restaurant (Nicks???). Breakfast was great and I had wish I had known about the great beer selection on tap. It's a little pricey
for a Silver Cloud, but better rates than most places in the vicinity.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joebuyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Enjoyed my stay here and have only one problem. (which I'll get to a bit later)

Staff was excellent and lobby/rooms were well maintained. There is a free shuttle that will drop you off at downtown points of interest like Pike Place Market, Pioneer Square and Westlake center near the mall and light rail.

Now my one issue is not with he hotel but with priceline. I bid on 3.5* downtown near Pikes Place and was surprised to receive this hotel which is not in downtown. It is in a neighborhood on the outskirts of downtown called "Capitol Hill" a nearly 20 min walk just to get to
the center of downtown. I feel this is misleading and priceline needs to define this zone separately. As for the immediate neighborhood it's in a "gay friendly" neighborhood similar to "the village" in NYC, except a bit quieter/low-key if that's your scene. Also near is a hospital and University.

That said, the free shuttle to downtown was extremely helpful. Because of this and the absolutely pleasant stay I had, I actually wouldn't mind returning to this property in the future.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Serenity31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
2,943 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
2,621 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 100 in Seattle
2,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Paramount Hotel
#6 of 100 in Seattle
1,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway

Property: Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway
Address: 1100 Broadway, Seattle, WA 98122-4202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Seattle
#7 Business Hotel in Seattle
#8 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#22 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the trendy Capitol Hill neighborhood, the Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Broadway is directly across the street from Seattle University and Swedish Medical Center. Our hotel near downtown Seattle is designed with both the business and leisure traveler in mind; all rooms include complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, microwaves, and refrigerators. Our Capitol Hill hotel also features an indoor pool as well as fitness and business centers. With downtown Seattle only nine blocks away, the local area shuttle can take you to some of the city's finest restaurants, shopping and theaters in just minutes. In addition, be sure to stop by the city's bustling Pike Place Market during your stay. The Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Broadway is proud to present our new restaurant Jimmy's on Broadway. Building on the success of Jimmy's on First at our Stadium property, Jimmy's on Broadway will offer the same energetic atmosphere and culinary experience featuring full-service breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JackRabbit Systems, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Hotel Broadway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing